Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful site on best beach ever..

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and beach
Cons: Time to update beach chairs, seriously need cushions. Outdated. New towels would be good.
Location: Easy location from airport. Couple cute coffee places to walk to. Good walking beach in am
Low rise so nice and intimate and private. Very Zen vibe. Excellent staff. Rooms clean and neat but not fancy. Cute patio/balcony. Chophouse was very good as was sushi place. Lunch and breakfast just so so. Spa was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Wonderful laid back beach resort with nice pool,

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Wonderful restaurants on property. Beach front. Nice spa Enjoyed five relaxing nights. Very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Oh

Relaxing place

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Small & relaxing
Cons: Upgrade the pool & get recycling bins
Location: There is a little mall with shops, restaurants & a Casino right across the parking lot
Our 1st time in Aruba. I was excited to stay @ this resort. They had good reviews, beautiful pictures & it's small (I hate big resorts with a lot of ppl). Once we got there & got over our initial shock of how small it actually was, we realized how awesome it is. Aruba is different than a lot of the Caribbean we have been to. They don't live in extreme poverty & it's not a dangerous place. There aren't walls & gates keeping ppl out for safety..you have freedom to come & go as you please. We walked across the parking lot to the little mall & restaurants across the street several times a day. We really wish we would have rented a car as many suggested to get around the whole island @ our own pace...we were just worried that we would have no idea how to get places. The food there (both @ the Resort & other places) is delicious!! Granted they get there food from other countries since the climate is not fit to grow things there, but the way it's prepared makes it amazing. There isn't salt, fat, grease weighing it down. This was our 1st time not going all-inclusive & you REALLY see a difference with the quality of the food. You get what you pay for. I recommend not choosing the all-inclusive option...you won't be bound to eat here for every meal. There's so many other places to try & some are right across the parking lot. Everything is so nice...the stores, malls, restaurants, vehicles, etc... It isn't cheap there, things are US prices. That would be a perfect place to get a time s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location (on the beach) and well maintained grounds.
This was our third time at Manchebo Beach Resort for my wife and I. Great visit each time. The hotel is very well maintained and right on the beautiful, quiet beach (which made the location perfect for a nice, peaceful stay). Staff is very friendly. There are several restaurants on site and several in short walking distance, along with a little market across the street. We stayed in a garden view room (nice and comfortable king size bed) and since we were on the beach all day, garden view was very acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A very Nice Break from the Cold !!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a great week of relaxing in the sun ! We enjoyed the beach,pool and a had a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice and quiet resort with everything you need. Great beach with plenty of space for all the visitors… i would definitely recomend it to every adult…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Comfortable Resort on Beautiful Beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere on one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean.
Cons: No complaints from us. We'll go again next year.
Location: Great location with many excellent restaurants nearby. A convenient market across the street for snacks, beer, wine, etc.
This was our 6th visit to Manchebo. The staff always remember us and treat us special. There's something nice about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Small Hotel on the Beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Small, not crowded, not loud groups, Really simple here.
Cons: for one is increase Happy Hours, its only 5 to 6 everyday. it would be better if started at 4 PM, steak house horrible waiting for dinner too long !
Location: neighbor costa linda hotel has three happy hours! go there, plus Matthews restaurant better dinner service,
Manchebo is Quiet and relaxing vacation. Because hotel is small, at 10:00 am theirs still Tiki Huts left on the beach. No need to get up at 6:00am to get a chair. They have Yoga every morning small groups, swimming pool is good size, we walked every morning on beach, plus theirs a Dunkin Donuts, Subway, Mini Mart, a short walk front of Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with no hassle

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The people are very nice and helpful the beach is large enough for the guests
Cons: The restaurant can be improved; the portions were small
Location: We rented a car and went all over the island; the location is good, it is near the casino and other low rise hotels.
The stay was very good; it was quiet and relaxing; I had stayed in the high rise before and did not like the hassle of getting a hut on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Relaxing & peaceful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: nice shops neary
Lovely staff, peaceful and comfortable beachfront facilities and lovely beach & water. A great place to stay. Very little curb appeal when you drive up...but who cares...the water side is elegant.