Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Hotel staff very attentive

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the family like setting of hotel
Location: The hotel is centrally located to all attractions
Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa is a very nice and quite hotel . The hotel is right on the beach and is a nice place to stay if your looking for real and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Love Manchebo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is excellent - always smiling and helpful Feel like family when we are there
Cons: A little more attention to some of the outside areas that need a little more cleaning
Location: This trip we just enjoyed the hotel and the sun and surf. We love going in the ocean so we really didn't go anywhere
Best beach in Aruba' There are always enough huts to keep out of the sun The staff is great - always helpful and friendly 4th visit and will be back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Small hotel, close to beach. Everyone very friendly. Highly recommended.
Beach area is huge, plenty of space most enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach in Aruba, great staff, great food!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hidden gem. We absolutely loved our stay. The resort staff was top notch and the food was amazing. We chose to do the all inclusive and we were not disappointed. The food was so fresh and delicious. We loved that we didn't have to think about where to eat and everything we ate was excellent. it was the most perfect place to celebrate my birthday with just the hubby. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

5th time to Manchebo and can't wait to go back!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: It would be nice to offer dining on the beach.
This was my 5th stay at Manchebo and every time it has been great! The resort is much less crowded than the high rise area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
The staff were really helpful. The food was good. The beach was beautiful. The room was clean and the maid came in everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent low rise hotel on best beach in Aruba

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Low rise hotel. Beach front not congested with people. Excellent restaurant.
Cons: If I must have a negative, the room coffee you make with the coffee pot provided lacked flavor.
Location: We had a car, so no issue getting around. Walking distance to other hotels and small shopping mall.
We were greeted by a fantastic lady upon check-in, she efficiently checked us in, and then proceeded to walk us to our room, pointing out resort amenities and room accommodations. When we booked the hotel, we designated that we were on our honeymoon, as result we received two t-shirts with hotel logo and bride and groom designations. After we were settled in room, a bottle of chilled champagne arrived, All complimentary. Beach front is expansive more so than other hotel properties. We enjoyed pool and beach.. Had dinner at one of the restaurants, excellent service and food. First glass of wine complimentary. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love this hotel. It is small and on the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It was a great relaxing week. Love the beach and spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

wonderful time

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great lounging couches and chairs right near the sand but still in the shade. Nice workout space. Great staff who remember us year to year.
Cons: More tables and chairs around the pool because sometimes it is hard to fine a seat.
Location: Easy walk to small mall and other restaurants to enjoy.
We had a wonderful time and hope to be back the same time next year. We have stayed at Manchebo several times and find it the best place for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Many restaurants in walking distance of this hotel and of course the best beach!
This hotel is a great choice if you are looking for a clean, quiet boutique hotel on the beach. They have the best happy hour! The staff is great and will meet or exceed your expectations. The goodie bag (snacks for the plane) given to you when you leave is just an example of something they to do go above and beyond.