Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Great activities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was my first trip to Aruba and it was perfect the Marriott Surf Club was that ideal location for me and my daughter great pools great lazy river great Beach great restaurants I highly recommend it to anyone who likes a little activity and nightlife to stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place for families with children.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We had a great experience. Very kid friendly. Lot's of things to do. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem, orrgon

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very clean room, the people are very kind. The swimming are is nice and big. My kids enjoyed the daily bingo games. Simply perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

great facility. most staff helpful.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: rooms and cleanliness superb. beach sports great. safe. and again, most staff is fabulous.
Cons: not enough chairs & umbrellas.
just have trouble ordering drinks & food at beach. sometimes staff takes the order...and they never come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful grounds, but horrible food

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The pools and kids activities are amazing. It's a beautiful hotel with spectacular grounds, but the food was very mediocre with not so mediocre prices. Unfortunately, Expedia did not accurately pass along to Marriott my reservation request and I was given the wrong room. Marriott was unable to correct the matter stating I had to work through Expedia to find a solution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and service

Posted Nov 14, 2015
You can't go wrong staying here. It was perfect and I have been to many places. Marriott really stands by their name and performs perfect service.
5 out of 5
by Sammus1

Family Beach Vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The Marriott Surf Club is a great resort for families with kids 18 or under. The staff was very friendly and responsive. There was always something going on at the resort and was a very kid friendly atmosphere. The resort is located right on Palm beach. If you like the beach vs the pool, make sure you reserve a Palapas once you arrive so you have a good view of the Ocean.
5 out of 5
by PEDRO from Caracas

Great Time...

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very well located... nice beach and pool area. I had a great time with my family.
4 out of 5
by Negib

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Long Island

Fun resort, great pool for the family

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
A great little room good for two, yes you can sleep 4, but then consider it like your room on a cruise ship-not a place to hang out. You have a tiny fridge and microwave, but there are grills on the premesis, so a trip to the grocery store is a good idea, since the buffets at the hotel leave a lot to be desired. Lots of restaurants in walking distance too