Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lazy river

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great for kids, large pool with lazy river & slide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way too small for family of 4. Closet doors couldn't even open without hitting the bed which is where the full length mirror was. Not enough blankets and sheets for pull out couch. Broken AC for first two nights, called front desk repeatedly. Marriott would not change our room because we booked through hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the beach and plenty of restaurants.
Location: We enjoyed the jeep tour and the kuku kanuku bus!
The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony was exquisite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Aruba

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Great activities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was my first trip to Aruba and it was perfect the Marriott Surf Club was that ideal location for me and my daughter great pools great lazy river great Beach great restaurants I highly recommend it to anyone who likes a little activity and nightlife to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for families with children.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We had a great experience. Very kid friendly. Lot's of things to do. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, orrgon

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very clean room, the people are very kind. The swimming are is nice and big. My kids enjoyed the daily bingo games. Simply perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

great facility. most staff helpful.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: rooms and cleanliness superb. beach sports great. safe. and again, most staff is fabulous.
Cons: not enough chairs & umbrellas.
just have trouble ordering drinks & food at beach. sometimes staff takes the order...and they never come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful grounds, but horrible food

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The pools and kids activities are amazing. It's a beautiful hotel with spectacular grounds, but the food was very mediocre with not so mediocre prices. Unfortunately, Expedia did not accurately pass along to Marriott my reservation request and I was given the wrong room. Marriott was unable to correct the matter stating I had to work through Expedia to find a solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and service

Posted Nov 14, 2015
You can't go wrong staying here. It was perfect and I have been to many places. Marriott really stands by their name and performs perfect service.