Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Beautiful hotel next to a paradisiac island

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I Loved to stay in Aruba the happy island. Will go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Purchased ocean view. Got street and marina view.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Close to great restaurants.
Cons: Don't sell people ocean view and give them street and marina view. This location caters to adults, however no room on balcony to sit outside.
Location: Awesome location! Close to great restaurants, and shopping, and other casino's.
Hotel food great! Service excellent except for Private Island. Drink service in Casino lacking as well. Couldn't sit on the balcony. Stand only. Shower had no door. Water all over the floor for the maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick PA

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and near everything downtown Aruba.
Cons: Hot water. Only issue was it did not get very hot while taking showers.
Location: Shopping Mall, Two casinos, a movie theater.
Very clean, staff very helpful and polite. Within walking distance of a mall. when I go back to Aruba I will be staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, able to get to the island at will.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to shops, restaurants, cafes, etc.
Cons: If at all possible, to be able to walk to the beach or have something similar to the other renaissance hotel.
Location: Again shopping, nearby restaurants, cafes, bars, flea market.
Very nice, prompt and corteous staff. Clean and relaxed atmosphere all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an amazing private flamingo beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I loved the hotel and would recommend to anyone staying in Aruba. The staff was nice and the rooms were cleaned everyday! The pool and beach were amazing as well! Very comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in aruba

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I had a great experience at this hotel. It eas clean, the staff wa friendly and We made some new friends while we were staying there. The private island is the key to this hotel. I have many friends who have stayed at other resorts who tell me they pay for their chairs and they also have to get up at 6am to get a hut. Not at the Renaissance. There are 3 different beach areas with plenty of free chairs and huts that no matter the time your preference of spot can be accommodated. My only complaint, the wifi. And to be off the grid is really not that big of a deal when on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Downtown.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel was nice. It's not on the beach. And not near everything. The high rise hotel area is where a lot of things are happening throughout the day, this is where the hotels are on the beach and the beaches are nice there. However, you can take a cheap bus ride to the high rise area. Everything was nice but my swarovski ring did come up missing out of my room. So lock everything up in the safe!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful wedding anniversary resort

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Our 2nd wedding anniversary was July 25th and we arrived on the 24th. We enjoyed a couples massage, happy hours, casinos, shopping, jet skiing, Reniassance private island and all of the great restaurants & food! This is my 3rd time on the island and I would suggest that everyone goes at least once! Beautiful island & beautiful people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful hotel in a paradise

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I wuold return again when I can. Excellent place an paradisiac beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Georgia

Nice rooms ...Needs more space!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The outdoor hotel setting is beautiful and tidy surroundings within make for a comfortable stay. The entire staff were all absolutely super.
Cons: The food quality inside hotel restaurants is poor, often bland and under cooked. The watering down of alcohol drinks is not a good business protocol.
Location: Not much to do, but the private beaches are fantastic! We enjoyed Palm Beach, Baby Beach and the California Lighthouse area and tax-free shopping.
The hotel was very nice, however in comparing with some hotels which are far less expensive, and which provides a small sitting space, the rooms could be much larger. Although the staff and overall accommodations were nice at the Renaissance, for my next trip to Aruba I would choose another hotel with a larger space at a comparable cost.