Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Super hotel! Tres propre, si vous aller a aruba il faut vraiment aller au private island! Sa revient moin cher de louer une chambre que de prendre une passe pour aller a l'ile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that it is very clean and the staff are both very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The mattress on the bed could be a little firmer. My back was killing me when I got home. Also the check it time of 4:00 pm, 2:00 pm would be better.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat, shop and just enjoy.
I had an awesome time. It has a boat that comes into the lobby and picks you up to take you to its own private island and brings you back again when you are ready. I really enjoyed hanging out at the bar and the casino in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

AMAZING

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was amazing.
Location: Everything is walking distance the casinos restaurants and shops. If you want water sports like jetskis and such you can take a taxi to get there.
My husband and I stayed for a whole week and it felt like we were at home but even better. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and everyone made us feel welcome. Aruba as a whole is great place to vacation! I definitely recommend going there if you want somewhere to relax, the food was amazing and the private island is to die for. Planning on going back next year !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Nice Hotel downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The Aqurius rest was great and the pool at blue
Hotel was great it was downtown near cruise port the staff at the hotel was excellent we stayed at the Marina which is the adult part of the Renaissance the pool was small but never had problem finding a chair they have happy hour between 5-8 everyday with entertainment . the hotel is not on a beach but they have their own private island with two beaches one for the adults the other for families the island is a most it is beautiful and relaxing they have a boat that comes into the lobby of the Marina hotel that takes you out to the island The restaurants at the hotel are good especially aquarius . We opted for the all inclusive plan because we like to drink a lot if you don't then I suggest to go without because there is plenty of restaurants close to the hotel that are affordable.This was a great vacation and I would return to this hotel when going back to Aruba
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We like the island off the hotel it is the best

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We has been two times first in April and we Like the choise of the island off the hotel with the best beach the hotel it self has some problems with ants in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Beautiful hotel, AMAZING PRIVATE BEACH

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Private each, flamingo beach.
Cons: Let customers know about deposit
Location: Private beach
I absolutely loved staying here and I will definitely return. All of the staff is so helpful. One thing to be cautious of is the deposit that they require upon arrival that I had no idea about for incidentals. This hotel is beautiful and you can't beat the private beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private Island, Ocean or pool... Your choice

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice layout. No long wait for an elevator. Near lots of dining and shopping
Location: Near lots of dining and shopping
Marketplace restaurants awesome. Blue Bar staff friendly and attentive. I love the shade; does not swim; does not like the water. Still had an amazing time. Late night bar menu and happy hour (12-1am) at LG Smith's open till 6am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything, what's not to like.
Location: good location, especially for shoppers. The mall right below the marina towers is awesome. Took a UTV tour and a Segway tour. Fun, fun, fun!
This was our 2nd time staying at the Renaissance and highly recommend it. We were at the Marina towers, and loved everything about our stay. Love the private island. So many choices for sun worshippers. Pools, beaches and just basking in the sun. Can't say enough. If I could afford to go back right now, I would leave today. Everyone is so friendly. It's no wonder they call it One Happy Island. It truly is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Love the hotel and private beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great time.. one happy island one happy hotel. Friendly staff great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not 4 star

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: private island and the fact that it is attached to the mall. Crystal Casino best on the island
Cons: hotel staff's attitude. Although helpful, definitely cold and indifferent.
Location: center of the island close to the airport. Prefer High rise hotels area next time.
Very restrict about 4PM check in. Very business like. Not customer friendly. on a positive note, private island was great. would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Madelinde Moesbergen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your time for sharing your experience with us. We would like to welcome you again and show you our hospitality in the way you can expect this from Aruba. Kind regards, Madelinde Moesbergen Director of Rooms