Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Beautiful hotel, AMAZING PRIVATE BEACH

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Private each, flamingo beach.
Cons: Let customers know about deposit
Location: Private beach
I absolutely loved staying here and I will definitely return. All of the staff is so helpful. One thing to be cautious of is the deposit that they require upon arrival that I had no idea about for incidentals. This hotel is beautiful and you can't beat the private beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private Island, Ocean or pool... Your choice

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice layout. No long wait for an elevator. Near lots of dining and shopping
Location: Near lots of dining and shopping
Marketplace restaurants awesome. Blue Bar staff friendly and attentive. I love the shade; does not swim; does not like the water. Still had an amazing time. Late night bar menu and happy hour (12-1am) at LG Smith's open till 6am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything, what's not to like.
Location: good location, especially for shoppers. The mall right below the marina towers is awesome. Took a UTV tour and a Segway tour. Fun, fun, fun!
This was our 2nd time staying at the Renaissance and highly recommend it. We were at the Marina towers, and loved everything about our stay. Love the private island. So many choices for sun worshippers. Pools, beaches and just basking in the sun. Can't say enough. If I could afford to go back right now, I would leave today. Everyone is so friendly. It's no wonder they call it One Happy Island. It truly is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Love the hotel and private beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great time.. one happy island one happy hotel. Friendly staff great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not 4 star

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: private island and the fact that it is attached to the mall. Crystal Casino best on the island
Cons: hotel staff's attitude. Although helpful, definitely cold and indifferent.
Location: center of the island close to the airport. Prefer High rise hotels area next time.
Very restrict about 4PM check in. Very business like. Not customer friendly. on a positive note, private island was great. would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Madelinde Moesbergen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your time for sharing your experience with us. We would like to welcome you again and show you our hospitality in the way you can expect this from Aruba. Kind regards, Madelinde Moesbergen Director of Rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Madelinde Moesbergen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your time for sharing your experience with us. We would like to welcome you again and show you our hospitality in the way you can expect this from Aruba. Kind regards, Madelinde Moesbergen Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great property.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great property. Nice to have access to the facilities at both. Wish the blue bar was as lively as it was made to seem in other reviews. the island was nice but def check out Palm beach for a real Aruba beach experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Excellent location for most anything.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Housekeeping was a little inconsistent with regards to replenishing amenities, towels, vacuuming but response to any complaints was very prompt.
Location: See above.
Hotel was clean and upscale with choice of family style beach location or adult "main street" location with infinity pool and poolside bar. There was shuttle service between them allowing for sharing of facilities. Wonderful beach, pools, restaurants, shopping and casinos and convenient for walking to other such services including open market areas. There was a free 'hop on/hop off' trolley service for tourists as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Their private island is a bonus

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This is an excellent hotel and their private island is a bonus. The beaches on Renaissance island are great, as well as the facilities there. We never had a problem getting lounge chairs, shaded cabana, or having to wait for the free boat ride to or from the island. My only caution is to stay away from the Seaport and Crystal casinos located adjacent to the resort. The slot machines in both casinos are set super tight and you will get almost no playing time for your money. Take a $9 cab ride to the Alhambra casino if you want to play at a casino. They have a better assortment of slot denominations and we saw plenty of jackpots being win during the few hours we spent there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: close proximity to the beach and shopping staff took care of all needs
Cons: smoking in the lobby and in the rooms
Location: beach was across the street shopping was in the hotel mall with vendors closeby
The hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. It was close to the beach and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like the private beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Good nighttime vibe.
Cons: It's a little deceitful, makes it sounds like the renaissance is one property, but one part is on the marina the other is cross the street.
Location: Great area, right in the heart of downtown. Only downside is no beach.
Wish there was a beach closer by, but did like the private beach. Nice hotel, but not worth the 5-star price.