Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool is under renovation.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pool is under renovation which affect the experience. Ocean suites are small and do not have kitchen just microwave and a small refrigerator. Poor kitchen elements just glasses and cups. Kids like boat ride to island. Its not the best option with kids.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia


Posted Oct 8, 2015
The pool was so nice. Close to a lot of tourist shops and a grocery stores. Lots of places to eat nearby. The shuttle to the private island is amazinggggggggg... stay here a night or two if you are in Aruba! Very unique!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

our 7 day stay mixed feelings

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: private beach was nice but it was separated by stones and there were no waves on the beach really.
Cons: I got upset at the check in and with the room we got. to long time to wait for the boat rides to the private island probably around 30 min off season?
Location: Location is ok but next time we probably will go (if we gonna visit Aruba again) to the Palm beach resorts more restaurants more fun at night.
We got the worst room in this hotel. When I was trying to change it I was told that since I booked through the expedia I have no options to do so unless of course I was willing to pay extra for the room upgrade. I got really disappointed, never had such a thing when getting vacation from applevacation period. I always had a choice to pick from the rooms that were priced the same. The hotel was maybe 30-40% booked it was off season really slow. Other places that we went too looked empty. Even the locals were surprised by such a low volume of tourists. OK about Aruba nice weather. Everyday hot and nice got like 2 cloudy days out of 7. People quite nice we felt safe all around the island. The only thing was getting in and out of there. We waited couple hours in lines (different lines) at the air port prepare for a lot of standing. I would say 3-4 hours to get in and about 3 hours getting out and it was not fun. Are we going back? hm hard to say probably will go to Hawaii instead equally priced and more things to do longer flight but on wait in lines.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durand, MI

chose this hotel as we stayed there previously

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The staff (front desk, waiters, bartenders and housekeeping) are friendly and helpful. We like the location of the hotel and all the options nearby.
Cons: They used to have kitchen items to use in the room and they no longer have anything in the rooms. Also disappointed that 1 pool was under construction
Location: Great location. Can walk to just about anything or anywhere in town. We like the Ocean Suites location due to the grounds and the views.
We enjoy the location of the hotel, the beach and the island. We have stayed at this hotel three times now and have not been disappointed. We like the location of the hotel and the rooms are nice. The grounds are nice and we enjoy the island and the beach at the hotel. The restaurants and shopping nearby are great as well.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Love the private island and water taxi!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. We love the private island with the water taxi. The pool is great. Loved sipping on pina coladas by the pool at night.Great location.The pasta bar at Aquarius is delicious. A non smoking area in casino would be a great improvement This was our fourth trip and we will be back!!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

convenient location to all key points

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: It location within the city along with the private beach.
Cons: Better variety of food options, more evening entertainment, more seating in the pool area, stronger level of customer service, A/C in the elevator.
Location: Great location, plenty of options for food, activities, shopping in the immediate area.
We felt that most of the resorts staff was less than interested in providing superior level of service. The food was limited with the buffet serving the same food every day that we were there. The balcony was barely large enough to step out onto, no furniture at all on the balcony. Entertainment was very limited and pretty much all hotel activity came to a halt at 8:00pm
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Elmhurst


Posted Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time, staff was great, beach was great!!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Location, private beach
Cons: The room cleaners could get done a little earlier in the day.
Location: This location was in the marina and we had an ocean view, there were tons of great places to eat and shop.
Everything that this hotel was great...we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful hotel, wish I knew one minor detail...

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I had briefly visited this hotel last summer and fell in love with it. I visited at the beginning of this month for 4 days only to find out at check in that there was a music festival (imagine it was Ultra or WMC) taking place in the area, and all the pool parties would be taking place at this hotel. When I tell you the floods of people at the pool area, cigarette butts on the floor by the bar area and the vibrating room walls from 12-8pm and after for 3 days, it was quite shocking. We couldn't even use the pool area because it was cloudy and definitely not as clean as it had looked the first day we arrived, not to mention all the people that were occupying the area. I have to say, for such a beautiful hotel im surprised they would let this happen. Also disappointed that there was nothing posted on the hotel website or anything about this festival. Lesson learned, check and question if special events are going on before I book my next trip.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but pool is under renovation

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The hotel is nice, the private island is great, the staff is friendly. However, the main pool outside our balcony is under revocation and it was very noisy during the day... The hotel didn't tell us till we check-in otherwise I think I wouldn't stay in this hotel. We have a 8th month who is afraid of beach. They still have another pool and a lagoon available during our stay, but it was very noisy because of the construction. Its horrible to stay there. The only place we could go was the private island. The island is great, but the baby was fussy when we put her on beach. It was very frustrated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with the exterior painting and the renovation of the pool deck. We apologize that their execution coincided with your visit. We hope that you will return so that we may make your next stay 100% enjoyable!