Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2017
I can say that when my wife and I got the hotel check in was easy. However, as we when to our room we got discouraged. They gave us other than the room we booked, ocean view. When I called the front desk, the supervisor told me the room I had was considered an ocean view room although there was no view at all of the ocean. I was disappointed and I asked a true ocean view room. Once on the room the fixture were not working. Lights were out and we had to call front desk to send the technician, room had a strong mildew odor. Next day they placed us on a different room and it was in much better condition than the one they gave us initially. On the third day of our stay, my wife had an accident, she fell on the recently mopped floor where it was no sign. She was bruised up and had a swollen elbow and end up with a black finger. Justin the manager we spoke with did not seem to care about my wife health. There was not doctor on site and was told if we need a doctor I would have to pay for since the hotel was not responsible for the accident even if there were no sign of wet floor. Justin the manager offered us a complimentary treatment on the SPA the same day of our check out at 12:30 pm and check out is at 12:00 thus, we needed to be at the airport at 12:00 pm. What a compliment Lol for the incident. It was an insult. Other than the incidents the food was good and staff was cordial and helpful The pool area is nice and has a lot of activities. The hotel desperate needs renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherly, Pennsylvania

Hotel / Beach

Posted May 15, 2017
We had the best experience here! Our hotel was the best view of the ocean and the pool outside the balcony. It was romantic at night sitting on the balcony looking at the sunset. The room service was wonderful, they always made sure that you had everything you needed. They also kept the room very clean! The food was absolutely amazing! The Atlantis had the BEST breakfast! We also had wonderful service from the best waiter that we had ever experienced there Jonathan Kock. He provided the BEST drinks! We told him to make us WHATEVER and he always made us proud!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

Very disappointed

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: We like the food and the restaurant staff were very charming.
Cons: Get rid of the stinking mold smell on the 13th floor of the Riu Antilles Hotel.
Location: We stayed at Palm Beach Aruba. Easy access walking to the shops and beach
Our room was on the 13th floor. As soon as we got off the elevator it smelled like mildew. Soon as we opened our door to our room there was an overwhelming smell of mildew. There was so much moisture in our room that the bed was damp and the pillows actually stunk. I immediately went down to the front desk to see if we could get a different room. Of course there were none other available. We had no choice except to sleep in that stinking room 9 nights. The bathroom was a sight for sore eyes Everything old and out dated. Turned on the cold water and it created a high pitch squealing noise that screeched for as long as you ran it. The sink in the bathroom was so clogged up barely letting any drainage possible. Then on top of this disappointing room we got robbed of $740. Yep of course we were told by the police and the front desk manager that it was our fault because we didn't put the money in our safe immediately upon arrival. They told us that they would investigate the stolen money but we never heard any thing. I'm almost sure it was someone who worked in housekeeping because who else has a key entry to our room. Hard to be happy when you spend $3500 on a vacation. Get $750 stolen from our room and sleep in a room that smell like basemen mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Mentioned above, but it's within walking distance to shopping and dining. Adequate parking if you rent a car. We easily drove to the National Park.
A week in Aruba was wonderful. The staff went out of their way on several occasions. Once to secure a car rental, and another time in one of the restaurants. Nice location and a very nice facility. It was easy to set up excursions, go diving, or explore the island on our own. Finally, a wonderful beach to walk in the morning or evening. It has something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

staff was great

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: room comfort
Location: great location easy access
First Class operation !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Loved everything about the hotel and location, staff was great assuring all wants and needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Thumbs Up..👍

Posted May 5, 2017
All staff is just incredible. Overwhelm you with attention. They go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Justin the hotel manager is very attentive and acknowledges almost every person that walks by him. He is an asset along with his staff to the company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Credit and coupons are not the same thing!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
We were promised a resort credit and instead we were issued coupons! Not happy and actively seeking an attorney to recoup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. What we had an issue with was the room and the front desk staff. Also the room service menu is small and not good at all. The front desk gave me multiple lies and was very disrespectful. The room was dirty and we constantly found issues with the room. They need to renew their rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location to the beach was perfect It was a very easy walk for shopping The hotel was spotless
The ENTIRE staff was friendly ,efficient,helpful and always busy making our stay a very pleasant experience