Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My lady and I really enjoyed the stay. Staff at bars & restaurants were really friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place... restaurants needs attention

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great place but I was only able to eat at the buffet restaurant because all of their theme restaurants only had 1 sitting and filled quickly need to include a 2nd sitting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent service from first minute arrived until the end end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I'm 23, went for sun and relaxation with my boyfriend. It's a very chill place if you legit wana just relax & find excursions to do together! However if you want a younger crowd maybe do the family resort. The adult only resort is literally an older crowd! But I loved how there weren't any kids at the pool that was def a plus! The beach is beautiful but those seats can taken real fast, but no worries there are always more seats that the staff can help you get and place them where you want them on the beach! The food is delicious! It was amazing along with the service/staff (absolutely amazing). The rooms however are lacking in quality. I've heard from other couples about having water leaks and ants in their bathroom. Our room was great! They even switched us to the top floor (18th floor) for a better view! The Shower head wouldn't stop leaking water though and our lock for our balcony door didn't work...however it was a beautiful view! The only thing we wish there was more of was entertainment. I've gone to the Riu in Cancun and they had entertainment every single night. An engaging and fun crew! In Aruba, i only saw two entertainment nights (a couples show and a live event of dancing). The dancing was AMAZING! The couples show was kinda lame. But honestly I still had a good time!! Def check out downtown Aruba, flea markets, restaurants and more! It's beautiful, happy island for sure! $11 taxi and $2.50 per person for bus. I prefer taxi :) ENJOY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
WARNING,WARNING. Before you book here. Hotel lobby,resterants,casino,bars,and pools had the appearance of a 4 star hotel and resort. But that would be it. Warning do not stay at the all adult riu hotel. Desperate need for a renovation.The food was excellent though!!!! 90% of employees were great. Don't expect to get top shelf alcohol. Even Jose Cuervo tequila was hard to find. Only lobby bar would have it. Just do your research before you book a trip here. I could go on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One of my best vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Love the staff !!!
Location: Make sure you do a private tour around the island with Jeffrey !!!!
We just came back after spending a week in Aruba . It was one of our best vacation and we travel often . From the moment the plane land people were amazing. The hotel staff is great , every single department. Food is delicious. Too many people to thank so I will say THANK YOU ARUBA AND RIU PALACE ANTILLAS !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amazing!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The Riu was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was ideal and service was very good.
Cons: Many of the things still had the Windham logo on them which I felt was a little tacky. They need to have Jack Daniels whiskey as a beverage choice.
Location: We rented an ATV one day and drove miles along the beach. We also visited the park, natural pools and bat caves. It was just an amazing adventure!
One of my best vacations ever! Beautiful beaches and scenery! Will definitely visit Aruba again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had a great time! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good experience, but got food poisoning the last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

All around great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everything was nice here, we were able to get dinner at every restaurant during our stay. The food was surprising very good, even the buffet's. Rooms had a wonderful ocean view. My only suggestion is that they update the rooms as they are old and outdated. However room cleaning kept them very clean so it wasn't a deal breaker. Overall great experience, we didn't want to leave.