Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Hotel rooms need to be renovated and updated.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Overall experience of hotel was really nice. Rooms need to be updated. Stuff was fabulous. Food and drinks were great! Good location of hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool and beach facilities were excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms need renovation. One restaurant never opened for dinner. Other restaurants were very good. Service staff were excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If u like music loud music playing all the time

Posted Feb 12, 2017
My main complaint is there was no where to go to be quiet on beach and especially by the pool . I couldn't listen to my own music it was that loud .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Last Trip to Riu Antillas

Posted Feb 8, 2017
My husband and I have been traveling to Aruba for the last 10 years. This year, I surprised him with a winter getaway for his birthday and decided to book the Riu Antillas, having had a pleasant experience one year prior. Through Expedia, I booked the Junior Suites, also known as the Villas, which I had paid extra for per night. Upon our arrival, we realized that they had "upgraded" us out of the villas and into a suite in the main building. Completely disappointed and confused, I asked for an explanation for why the reservation I made and paid extra for, was not reserved properly. None of the Riu Antillas staff could explain what had happened, and none were willing to go the extra mile to make us happy. The room they placed us in was certainly not an upgrade, it was dirty and smelled of mold and mildew. I called down to the front desk to speak with a manager, who also had no explanation for what had gone wrong with my reservation. I had asked if there was any availability at the Riu Palace, and was told that I would have to pay an extra $400.00 per night. They did move us from our room into a cleaner, more updated room, but I am still not pleased with the way this was handled. This was definitely our last stay at the Riu Antillas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: very clean, friendly helpful staff. lots of beach and pool chairs. huge variety of food.
Cons: need to offer other beer than the local. I am not a liquor drinker, I love my beer but I could not drink the local beer,
tons of things to do. close to vendors off of the resort. thank you to Sasha, Nelson, Carlos, Dayene and some many more !!! do the DePalm rover tour and ask for Matthew. he will give you a ride of your life!! well worth it. the mini submarine was cool and the blow up couch behind the boat!!! One Happy Island!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice resort on a beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location, food, activities, friendly staff-
Location: It is right on the ocean. There is a reef to snorkel right there.
We had a lovely 8 days here it was a return trip- we also stayed here last year, but on the family side. I enjoyed the Zumba and Aqua Aerobics classes in the pool and the ocean, which was warm with gentle waves. We, also, loved the bountiful buffets, which are an option for every meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, drinks were plentiful and food was wonderful. Room service was reliable, and our mini bar was kept stocked.
We had excellent views from our 13th floor room of the ocean, cruise terminal and could see the airplanes coming in. The beach was wide and water was great. Plenty of palm branch umbrellas to sit under, and lots of chairs at the pool. Easy walking distance to all shopping along Palm Beach, and a four dollar per person bus ride round trip into the city. Adults only at Riu Antillas, with privileges next door at Riu Palace, where there were lots of kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Helpful with all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, NY

Nice hotel, great pools.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had a great two weeks. No complaints. Food was excellent, bartenders competent and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful experience for relaxation

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleanliness. View from room.
Cons: Very limited room service menu. Should have bars open earlier.
Location: Excellent location. Near everything.
Hotel is directly on one of the best beaches. Pools were always immaculate. Wait staff was very friendly and attentive. Food was very good. Plenty to do without the party scene. If you are looking for a party crowd this place is not for you.