Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and everyone is friendly and welcoming

Posted May 27, 2017
Had a great time and experienced a lot of cool things. I would say the drinks and food are prob one of the best that we have had in a Caribbean island. Very good! Service is decent but not great as some room service calls and bathroom fixes never happened after 2 calls. Dinner was excellent but needs to be communicated better that some of the restaurants in the resort may decline you based on availability. Overall I would give it 9/10 though. Had a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time in Aruba!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, beach and pool areas were great.
Cons: Hotel rooms could use some updating - porcelain in tubs was chipped, hair dryer did not "lock" into the bracket on the wall.
Location: A short walk down the boardwalk to souvenir shops and other water sports - we did the Monfort III luxury cruise (included lunch and snorkeling).
Hotel staff were all very friendly and Asst GM Justin came around each day asking for feedback and if there was anything he could do to improve our experience. Hotel is looking a bit dated - rooms were clean but showing some wear/tear - the tub in our room had the finish coming off in places and the hair dryer did not lock into the holder mounted on the wall. Bed linens were ok but nothing fancy (no comforter - there was a sheet and coverlet and a regular blanket in the closet that we used). The pool areas and beach were great - clean and a fun energy. Staff had activities throughout the day (water aerobics, sno-cones, salsa dancing, etc). Bring a cup with a lid to keep sand out of your drink. The wind blows a lot and is very gusty and you get kind of sand-blasted when on the beach. Towel clips to clip your towel to your lounge chair were very handy as the wind would blow your towel away. Water was amazingly clear and blue and you could check out snorkel equipment, kayaks, and paddle boards (no charge - just leave your ID) right on the beach. Food was very good - buffet had different theme nights and lots of variety including made to order omelets and pasta dishes. Restaurants did not do reservations but only 2 actually had lines of people waiting (and we had a party of 8 to seat). The Italian, Tapas, and Steak restaurants were the best in our estimation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great staff, awesome food. Great beach.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The food and staff are excellent. as well is the location of the hotel. Try to get a room on an higher floor with a even numbered room.
Cons: They really could do a better job on cleaning up the beach from cigarette butts and plastic.
We stayed her in May 2017. Our check in was a little slow but they did provide some tasty drinks while we waited. Our first interaction was with a bartender named Jonathan at the lobby bar. He is such a professional and just a really nice person. I would suggest to start your stay with the signature drink Aruba Aribe. Yes the hotel is a bit dated but the employees attitudes really make up for it. The people that we delt with were all so very nice and helpful. This was our first trip to Aruba and i would definitely stay here again. Remember to tip well as they work very hard to give you great service. We tipped even at the buffet just $5 is a nice gesture. We also rented a jeep to tour the island and it was awesome. Truly a great way to see the whole island not just the tourist areas. Overall the island is very safe. You can walk from the hotel to pretty much and stores that you would need to go to. We will definitely be back and would probably stay at the same hotel. Its also nice that you can enjoy all the amenities at the sister hotel next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Overall 3.2 at best Specialty restaurants not so special The restaurants on the island outside the facility much better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Staff and beach wonderful!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff! Very friendly, very helpful!
Cons: Inside the hotel (hallways and rooms) is very outdated and smells moldy.
Location: Gorgeous location. Adjacent to other beautiful resorts. We went tubing, snorkeling, jet skiing, dancing. I would go back but no to this hotel.
The staff was fabulous as were the breakfast and lunch buffets. The restaurants were pretty meh... The hotel room was very outdated and dirty and was listed as having a view of the ocean. The view was actually of the lower level roof and the hotel next door. If you stepped out onto the balcony and craned your head to the left you could see the ocean. The bed was made up with a single sheet - not comfy at all. The room was pretty run down with bits of the ceiling falling off. I really enjoyed the beach as well as the pools (except they close at 6pm?!?!) We spent 85% of our time outdoors (as one does on a vacation to a gorgeous island) but I expected a much nicer hotel room for the pretty high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff were accommodating, the food was good and the resort was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best inclusive in the caribbean

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Food and beach
Cons: the nightly entertainment was shabby
Location: Beach, beach and beach!!!
Hotel was wonderful. Facilities were immaculate. Employees were all personable and friendly. Most impressed with the meals. Unbelievable diversity in food and everything was fresh and tasty. Best meals for an all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Specialty restaurant

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The hotel no longer accepts reservations for their speciality restaurants. It is now on a first come basis. This requires you to stand in line for approximately 1/2 hour. I feel the reservation system worked and should not have been changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel but you have to get to beach and stand to reserve spot at 5:15 am for shade hut.Pool guys to get chairs for you are rude. All they think about is getting tip they just dump chairs on sand not helpful. Can't get into any specialty resterants unless you want to stand in line at 5:00 for a 6:30 seating. No reservations "first come policy".Buffet gets kind of old every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I cannot find one bad thing to say.

Posted May 17, 2017
Food is amazing. Rooms are clean. Staff is great.