Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with lots of activities.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent service!
Location: Location was great with lots to do with close proximity.
The staff couldn't be more helpful! The food was very good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Awesome location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was the best! The food was exceptional. We love the location and you can walk everywhere from the hotel. We enjoyed it a lot! Our room could use a little updating and the AC didn't get cold enough, but everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beds not comfortable pillows are too small and AC blows directly on you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the service. Staff were checking to assist you with various needs whether it be food, drink, our island trips.
Cons: There were restaurants and gift shops on the premises (housed in the building) but did not allow you to apply charges to the room. No Riu gift shop.
Location: There is a fun collection of shops and clubs situated near by. And the beach has an outstanding view.
This hotel really caters to its clients. The service and friendliness of the staff is excellent. The restaurants, restrooms and public areas are all spotless, even the beaches! The all-inclusive package is the best I have experienced. You are escorted to seats for breakfast to enjoy a wonderful smorgasbord of delights. Lunch is more extensive and Dinner is okay. The atmosphere is casual and relaxed as well as the dress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great employees, they make you feel at home. Extremely welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was very nice we really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the Buffet area very nice and food was great
Cons: Customer service when you are not there yet. they DO NOT respond fats enough and Reception area people they need to make an effort to help
Location: we just did our own thing we found our jeep and took off for 2 days and got massages and when on sunset cruise
All was really nice hotel-food-beach-people-service the only problem i had was with Reception and customer service personnel It took 10 email and 10 days to get someone to get my order for Champagne and cheese delivered to my room upon arrival. And still i get there and nothing. I called and it took another hour to figure it out by then i was upset and didn't want it any more. second the reception area. I asked the lady if the Riu next door had Jeeps available sine the one we were in did not. She said i don't know i said well Can you call. she gave me a strange look like i was making her work or something. She said the number she called was disconnected. So i tell her again can you call the RIU and asked them for the correct number. None the less i got mad at her as well. its almost if it was not check in or out it was not for her to help me. I also told her i joined the RIU class membership before i came over. Again she could not help me figure out what my membership number was. Again I left But EVERYONE else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riu palace antilla

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
As we arrived we were greeted with a glass of champagne. Then while our room was being ready we were told that we could go have lunch which I really enjoy overall everything was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel is right on the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Pools and activities and drinks were abundant.Would recommend for food and drinks and shows . But not accommodations!!
Cons: Hotel rooms!!!
Location: Great resorts and ocean activities!
Our room was suppose to be ocean view . Expedia should of had listed it as a partial view. Very disappointed with false description of room. Hotel rooms in desperate need of renovation!!! Food staff and activities were very good. Restaurants at resort were dissapointing. Buffet food was way better than restaurant food...Overall good experience .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Excellent staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Never heard of Riu before this vacation. We will definitely go back. The best staff we have ever seen. We have never felt so pampered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Horrible bed (hard) Room is outdated Apparently they built a nice resort (the one next door) and purchased an old hotel (this one) which seriously needs work.