Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fun experience

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. The cleaning staff was working hard day and night to keep everything sparkling. Nightly entertainment was a good way to pass the time. This was my second visit to the Antillas and would go back for a third.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Perfect location near shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I enjoy staying at the Riu chain. This hotel is connected to the Riu palace. We stay at the Riu Antilles which is adult only side. Very close to mall, restaurants and other bars if you want to try something else. I can say it is pretty small hotel, 2 buffets and 3 restaurants. You can also go to the Riu palace side and dine (buffet only) The only restaurant we tried was the Italian, and it was ok. Buffet in restaurant was nothing special. Buffet choices were good, felt as if the meat and fish was always empty. You had to wait for it to cook and grab it as soon as it came out. The beach was very clean, no waves and crystal clear. Grab you Sun loungers First thing in the am if you want to be under a tiki umbrella. Rent a car and see all the sights, there's a national car rental and if you want to see the natural pools, caves and want to be adventurous rent a jeep. It's worth every penny and experience. Concierge can help You plan your day. The only negative thing I will say is the elevators are terrible after breakfast they are packed and you have to wait to get on as one of them was broken and never worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Friendly staff with a great view!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I liked how often they would make the beds. I also liked how the bartenders were willing to learn how to make new drinks.
Cons: I think the resort should have some kind of resource for showing the people the Island that isn't a tour.
Location: There was a great bar named Gustos right down the street. There were also street vendors there and souvenir shops.
Our room was a bit smaller than expected, but it had a great view of the beach and of the island on the other side. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The resort had fantastic food and lots of activities for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

All inclusive, very nice...

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Check in was easy. Staff was nice. Room was nice but ceiling had stains from leaks. You have to wear a wrist band that will cost you $100.00 if it falls off. Its cheap, mine fell off, cost me a hundred bucks. Check out was chaotic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Third time, same place.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Lots of good food and choices of restaurants.
Cons: A stairway from the lobby to the guests' floors would decrease frustrating waiting time for the elevator.
Location: We rented a jeep to drive around the far side of the island.
Good location on the very popular Aruban beach is only part of the attraction. Wonderful staff, lots of good food, large comfortable rooms, and drinks all day and night make the experience unforgettable. Everyone seems extraordinarily friendly. When the wind and the ocean get too wild, the pool is waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Food was delicious...staff very friendly & accommodating...activity staff full of fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and room service.
Cons: Transportation from the hotel could be better.
Location: Location was good. What like best was the close proximity to downtown, two Fallon's and short bus ride.
Hotel and staff were excellent. Very good food. I would recommend this hotel and resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great food!!! Wonderful and accommodating staff!! Very clean!! Not an unfriendly person on their payroll. Our ONLY complaint is how some of the guests act, but you can't blame that on the staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Bathrooms could use exhaust fans to take the moisture out of room while you are showering. Rooms could use ceiling fans.
Location: Close to shopping - within walking distance, close to other hotels
Great hotel with great food. The staff goes out of there way to make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bend oregon

Amazing staff and service. Beautiful beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff is amazing
Location: Lots of activities and things to do
Over the top nice... beautiful and great food and drinks Lots of beach lots of pools