Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with gorgeous pool views from hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is nice, it can be a little more modern. The furniture in the rooms are a little traditional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food service staff were not friendly or helpful.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hire a new staff for the breakfast and coffee area
Location: Location was excellent
Aruba is beautiful. I would never do an all inclusive there again. We spoke to other guests at the resort and they too felt the service was terrible. The breakfast was the worst. You were seated and had to always wait for coffee, tea and water. They rarely came back to check to see if you needed a refill. Margarretta from the coffee shop was rude when my husband was trying to explain to her how he wanted his tea and went on to serve us with a real attitude. The servers at dinner time were nice. Will not visit this resort again and am very disappointed with RIU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel, good rooms, spectacular beach, good food, sweet drinks. In my opinion this is a great option to spend your vacations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF, BEACH, POOLS, SOME ROOMS GREAT
Cons: GET RID OF ALL THE OLD MILDURE CARPETS, OTHERWISE THE BEST
Location: ARUBA is really not that big, and at the RIU you have everything you need, don't have to leave grounds, shopping sucks downtown
Excellent staff, wife is Gluten free and the staff and kitchen went out of there way to accommodate her with her meals and deserts. Had some issues with the room at first, unclean tub and shower area, had to move rooms and then moved back because some rooms have old mildew carpet that need to be removed, also the room floors carpet and tiled instead, otherwise great location, great food and excellent staff, Thank all at RIU Gomez assistant manager in food department is the BEST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted one more day. ...

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Service was generally excellent, especially the pool bar area staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. The beach is spotless and offers ample room to spread out. They need a few more beach loungers, though. All were taken by 11 on most days. Buffet service was usually good, though at peak times they seemed a little short staffed and overwhelmed. Juan and Jambia were our favorite staffers. The junior suite with ocean view was great. Beautiful view and a really nice size, great little balcony that was very private. The only real complaint was that our entire floor (7th) and our room had a musty, mildew smell. As many of the other reviews state, the theme restaurants were ok, not stellar. We were actually happier with the selection at the buffet. The themed only do two seatings, so you're locked into 630 or 9. You could only make reservations for that evening or the next, and had to do so by 11am. The food quality was good, and the selection at the buffets for all three meals were excellent. we had such a relaxing and enjoyable time we considered adding an extra day. Overall, totally worth every penny we spent and would go back tomorrow if we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

All what you need is in this resort

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very good experience well go back there any time on the beach . We well not be disapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Rui was very nice, staff was great. Recommend the Jolley Roger Pirate boat trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful Hotel & Great Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We will be back! Everything from the pool to the room was very clean. Hotel staff was fantastic. The buffet had a great selection of food and varied themed meals. The very few vendors for beach activities weren't pushy and were also very nice (not part of the hotel but nice to know). The only downside was the bed. Very firm, nothing fancy with just a couple of sheets and pillows. We stayed in a junior ocean view suite on the 10th floor. The pool had plenty of lounge chairs and was a nice escape from the beach when the winds kicked up. The sand stings when it gets airborn! Finally, plenty of booze for those that like to go hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.j. U.s.a

Aruba it's self is beautiful and fun

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Aruba is a beautiful place to visit, had a over all good time. Was just very dissapointed with my hotel room at the rui adults only, the hotel property from out side was very nice and clean, the room it's self was clean just very out dated not 5 star at all the bathroom it's self was the biggest upset n it was very out dated needs 2 be remodeled and fixed up becuase not only was it small compared to any other hotel that we stayed in befor. but it was like a regular bath tub with a shower curtain very plain and cheap and motel looking not a 5 star resort, and the shower head it's self was only 6ft tall so if ur taller then 6ft tall like me u wont enjoy ur shower at all got to get on ur knees or bend ur neck down a bit. The hotel staff at breakfast and lunch and the bars are not as friendly as any other resort Iv been to and let me just say I am not a picky person or materialistic person just speaking the truth. Iv been to 6 other resorts all inclusive including the rui palace in jamaica and this resort (hotel room) has no comparison the rui adults only in aruba the rooms are just really out dated need 2 be remodeled and the staff needs beter training n customer service. But the beach was beautiful or just amazing blue clean water, the hotel property was nice and clean, the food was good not great just good. So over all I enjoyed my self made the best of it thanx 2 the beach and the activities I did by leaving the resort the rui atlanttis so fix the rooms it would become a 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful Hotel. Friendly Staff. Good Food. Nice pool. Nice Beach. Close to the beach. Good shows.