Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Awesome vaca

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great hotel thats right on the beach. Very clean and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. Would recommend for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great experience.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Couldn't ask for a nicer place. All food was great and service excellent. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to beach and excellent staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was great the staff very helpful and always smiling, the only thing is that the toilet stink a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

RIU,FishingThasia,Catamaran Awesome!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Amazing country so much that it is hard to actually believe there are still happy trusting ,trustable people in this world !!! Nice to feel safe and cared about while vacationing far from home. This hotel and the management (Justin,Daniel ) to the excellent entertaining bartenders,cooks (their food was impeccable) the awesome waitresses even the manager of them helped out with any need, the housekeepers their cleaning was immaculate , security which were really invisible most of the time, to the towel lady that had a smile to greet you with always, to all the beach staff all beautiful and happy people and willing to help you with setting up your paradise on the beach to the outstanding team who lead activities in the pool and I'm sorry if I left anyone out ,are simple the best!!! I would love to return again and again!!! The catamaran trip was so relaxing with Edwin and the hilarious Captain Andre who also helped with the snorkeling!!! And the fishing trip was very much a highlight!!! Joe'l and the captain( his dad) on the ship Theasia helped our first time guys land TWO 65# Mahi Mahi plus showed how he baited the hooks to land the monsters. Very nice guys and Joel was very entertaining. He also told us to take the fresh fish to Sea Salt grill which we did and they cooked it 3 ways (blackened, fried and grilled ) all very good!!! The staff there are awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: We loved our room - view right to the private pool and beach, it was great. The shower was awesome, def an updated room which felt great right away.
Cons: It'd be awesome if those staying in the villas had their own chunk of beach w/ their chairs - but honestly, not a big deal at all.
Did the junior suite superior - originally were placed on 12th floor in main bldg - switched rooms the next day and went to the villa. had the pool to ourselves basically the whole time, 20sec walk to the bar/main building. The buffets were on point, breakfast was awesome. Room service was fast. For an all-inclusive, we were very pleased w/ the food/drinks. Bring your own yeti, or plan on buying a cup in the gift shop though - the plastic cups at the bar are small/flimsy, plus... I mean, you're going to want more time drinking and not sitting waiting for drinks haha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, Michigan

Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The ease of moving from one thing to another. The restaurants were clearly marked, the 24 hour restaurant was stocked with coffee, beer, liquor
Cons: A few areas in our room looked like they needed updating and the coffee in the buffet is way too strong
Location: We were able to easily get a van/cap to go downtown to shop and when we were done we went right back to that same spot and got picked up immediately
This hotel is a fantastic value. The food is awesome, the drinks never end, the staff is exceptional. Every day, throughout the day, we would see someone cleaning the windows, floors, bathrooms, all areas were extremely clean and the staff was always smiling and helpful. The food selections were outstanding, and the drinks were never ending. We will absolutely be back, I almost want to book our trip for next year right now. Oh and the beach area is fantastic, just make eye contact with one of the staff on the beach and they help you select a good spot under an umbrella, set up the beach chairs for you in that area, even put your towel on your seat for you. Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aruba Beauty!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful location, beach and clear water! Rooms are a bit outdated! But overall, amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, loved how they went out of there way to serve us. We loved everything in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, tn

Great Hotel On The Beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: This is a great hotel on the beach; (walking distance of lots of great shops.)
Cons: This survey needs more than 5MG for photos!!! Can't even put one good picture on it.
Location: There was inside shops with a/c within 3 blocks of hotel and vendors set portable shops outside near the streets in this same area.
We had a great time in Aruba. The people are very friendly, they speak four languages fluently. We stayed on the eleventh floor and had a great view of the ocean. The food and drink was top chef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs upgrading!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Some of the staff. The beach. The beach amenities (beds, snorkels, paddleboard etc). The food.
Cons: Management - supposedly we got a $600 credit with our booking WARNING this is $240 worth of coupons ($30 off deep tissue massage, $10 of slot play etc
Location: Sopranos bar is lots of fun. Beach is beautiful. Lots of shops close by. Small island and fun to tour - do ATV tour.
For the 5 star the hotel claim this was definitely disappointing. Check in was easy (however other 5 star hotels we've been to always had a welcome drink). Our 'sea view' was the view of a roof and then a side view of ocean so we asked to move - we were moved the next day to the top floor - fantastic view (still side view though). Food was wonderful in the buffet, so much choice, always cooked perfectly and the food was always fresh and hot no matter what time of day we went. Hotel is clean and the staff are very sweet but it is so run down, it felt like a 3 start for me based on this. Rooms need complete revamp, hotel hallways could see mould. At the pool drinks are served in throwaway plastic cups that are tiny. We got some cups from the local store because 2 sips and the drink was gone not to mention they don't recycle them. Staff at the pool were really great. The beach is fantastic, so clean and the water is beautiful. We went snorkeling and paddleboarding several times (included - as are kayak's), LOTS of fish and the people are Scuba Caribe were excellent, gave advice and always had a smile. The restaurants (not the buffet) - there are 4. The whole time we were there they CLOSED 1 restaurant every night because apparently the hotel is only at 60% capacity... I might have been ok with that if it wasn't for the fact that people got turned away EVERY night from several of the restaurants. In fact if you weren't in line for a pager at 6pm you didn't get in.