Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great staff, awesome food. Great beach.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The food and staff are excellent. as well is the location of the hotel. Try to get a room on an higher floor with a even numbered room.
Cons: They really could do a better job on cleaning up the beach from cigarette butts and plastic.
We stayed her in May 2017. Our check in was a little slow but they did provide some tasty drinks while we waited. Our first interaction was with a bartender named Jonathan at the lobby bar. He is such a professional and just a really nice person. I would suggest to start your stay with the signature drink Aruba Aribe. Yes the hotel is a bit dated but the employees attitudes really make up for it. The people that we delt with were all so very nice and helpful. This was our first trip to Aruba and i would definitely stay here again. Remember to tip well as they work very hard to give you great service. We tipped even at the buffet just $5 is a nice gesture. We also rented a jeep to tour the island and it was awesome. Truly a great way to see the whole island not just the tourist areas. Overall the island is very safe. You can walk from the hotel to pretty much and stores that you would need to go to. We will definitely be back and would probably stay at the same hotel. Its also nice that you can enjoy all the amenities at the sister hotel next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Overall 3.2 at best Specialty restaurants not so special The restaurants on the island outside the facility much better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Staff and beach wonderful!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff! Very friendly, very helpful!
Cons: Inside the hotel (hallways and rooms) is very outdated and smells moldy.
Location: Gorgeous location. Adjacent to other beautiful resorts. We went tubing, snorkeling, jet skiing, dancing. I would go back but no to this hotel.
The staff was fabulous as were the breakfast and lunch buffets. The restaurants were pretty meh... The hotel room was very outdated and dirty and was listed as having a view of the ocean. The view was actually of the lower level roof and the hotel next door. If you stepped out onto the balcony and craned your head to the left you could see the ocean. The bed was made up with a single sheet - not comfy at all. The room was pretty run down with bits of the ceiling falling off. I really enjoyed the beach as well as the pools (except they close at 6pm?!?!) We spent 85% of our time outdoors (as one does on a vacation to a gorgeous island) but I expected a much nicer hotel room for the pretty high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff were accommodating, the food was good and the resort was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best inclusive in the caribbean

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Food and beach
Cons: the nightly entertainment was shabby
Location: Beach, beach and beach!!!
Hotel was wonderful. Facilities were immaculate. Employees were all personable and friendly. Most impressed with the meals. Unbelievable diversity in food and everything was fresh and tasty. Best meals for an all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Specialty restaurant

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The hotel no longer accepts reservations for their speciality restaurants. It is now on a first come basis. This requires you to stand in line for approximately 1/2 hour. I feel the reservation system worked and should not have been changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel but you have to get to beach and stand to reserve spot at 5:15 am for shade hut.Pool guys to get chairs for you are rude. All they think about is getting tip they just dump chairs on sand not helpful. Can't get into any specialty resterants unless you want to stand in line at 5:00 for a 6:30 seating. No reservations "first come policy".Buffet gets kind of old every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I cannot find one bad thing to say.

Posted May 17, 2017
Food is amazing. Rooms are clean. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall a great value

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The rooms could use a bit of updating/TLC.
Location: Great location, right on the beach. Quick walk to restaurants, bars, and vendors.
Our room needed a little TLC/updating but was otherwise spacious, comfortable, and boasted amazing views. The food exceeded expectations in terms of quality and variety, especially for an all-inclusive - and there are also a la carte dinner options that looked good. The staff is super friendly. Would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Absolutely gorgeous resort!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Food was amazing. Entertainment was great! Something to do every night. 24 hour room service if you don't want want restaurants. Pool was gorgeous. Staff was super friendly and changed your room if you wanted (they put us in a different room than what we paid for so we moved). We were right on the beach and had 2 patios! Bring towel clips as it's windy. Bring yeti cup and they will fill that and serve it to u instead of plastic cups. Overall amazing experience, we already plan on going back for our 5 year anniversary. They really cater to Americans which was nice because we aren't fluent in Spanish and my husband is a picky eater. You really can't go wrong with this resort!