Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Esse hotel tem um bom servico, porém o serviço de All Inclusive é muito precário devido o serviço de apartamento ser servido apenas até 10:00 horas pm., e agente fica a ver navios, ou seja não é 24 horas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The location is perfect! They have wonderful restaurants and bars ! Only 2 minutes walking! Aruba is a very quiet island! We loved
The hotel it is great location . The ocean is perfect but they don't have a service at the beach. If you want a drink you have to walk until pool area to get something. And the pool area has a very bad service too. They serve champagne in a regular cup,don't have a special glass for it at the pool area. I saying that because I was at the Riu in Cancun and they have a special glass even at the pool area. And the service is much better than Aruba. My husband and I are very very disappointed with the Riu Palace Aruba! The food is very poor too! We definitely do not recommended!!! The worst all inclusive hotel we have stayed!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Went for our honeymoon didn't want to come back

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly. Clean. And close to south beach and restaurants. Easy walk
Cons: Food was average. But no reservations this time unlike my last stay and it works so much better
Location: South beach is right there. Lots of restaurants and bars. Plenty to do if you get bored staying at hotel.
Staff was excellent. So friendly!! Place was well kept. I stayed at the riu before in Costa Rica. This place had much better entertainment. Great shows. And we had access to both riu right next to each other. Beach is amazing. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth, United States of America

Aruba 2016

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Palm beach... Beautiful.. There were so many thing to do right outside our resort
Room was great .. Just felt cleaning service could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great honeymoon resort

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The resort is very clean. No complaints, only wish the main restaurants would change up their menus every night and had more choices for people who don't eat fish. The buffet is pretty good. The staff was very friendly and helped me surprise my wife for our honeymoon. All in all I would absolutely recommend the Riu Palace to anyone vacationing in Aruba.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I enjoyed my birthday and they made it awesome.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The service, food, room, beach, pool, really most of all the People.
Cons: Please continue to service the way you are doing and you will always have people come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

everything was great

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Everything was close by was very safe for kids
I would recommend it was worth every penny they greet u with wine when u come in the hotel and all guest were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to have a getaway to!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great staff and beautiful resort. Awesome beach with plenty of room to spread out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina

excelente todo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Todo excelente.
Cons: Nada.
Location: Se puede conocer el centro de Oranjestad con un bus, ir caminando al centro de Palm Beach, ver los negocios y malls de la zona, asi como los resto.
Habitación comoda , grande, buen aire acondicionado, con vista al mar, balcones con sillones, baño amplio, lo único que carece de bidet. Bebidas a discreción en la habitación, con frigobar, todo muy pero muy bueno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturtevant ,WI

Very nixe5

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Lots to do very enjoyable was able to walk to shopping bars and restaurants