Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de frente para a praia

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Descrevi acima.
Cons: Reserva de acomodações na praia e piscinas.
Location: Região de vários outros Hotéis, Shopping, Restaurantes, Feirinha.
Equipe muito atenciosa e educada. Ótimas piscinas, uma com bar molhado. Vários restaurantes. Alimentos e bebidas de qualidade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice place, very nice people, close to the beach,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington CT

Great Aruba vacation resort

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: It is very warm in Aruba. At 90-100 degrees outside, it was hard to get the hotel room temperature below 74 degrees.
Location: Location was great, didn't need to go anywhere.
This is our second time at the RIU Palace in Aruba. I believe that it is hard to compete with. The all inclusive is fabulous - 4 exceptional restaurants in addition to a fabulous buffet. The beach is beautiful, water is warm, no waves to speak of. You can sit on a raft in the ocean and read a book!!! Food and alcohol is flowing, VERY lovely....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay at hotel booked because of overbooking

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The RIU Palace hotel was beautiful, unfortunately we did not get to stay there even though this was the hotel we booked and paid for.
Cons: Don't double book rooms then shuffle guests off to lesser quality hotel without refunding price difference.
Booked a beautiful 4 night hotel stay in Aruba at the all inclusive RIU Palace but were sent to lesser quality hotel because RIU Palace overbooked. The other hotel was supposed to be comparable but was not. Instead of junior ocean view suite we received a plain room overlooking parking garage. Hotel did not have free wi-fi or room service and half the restaurants were closed for renovation as was the casino. The RIU Palace did not refund any of our money to compensate for obvious difference between hotels and services received. We were offered a 4 night stay at one of their other (mostly international) locations to be used within one year. This was not something I would probably use, especially after the service received at the RIU Palace in Aruba. Expedia was no help in resolving the issue, they promised to get back to me within 48 hours and have never heard from them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We came for our honeymoon. The room had an amazing view but the floors felt slippery and bedding could have been cleaner. Room service took forever whenever we requested anything. Amazing food and entertainment. Overall I would give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Location: Good location on beach. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Very relaxing. Great location. Entertainment is a little cheesy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent location!
The staff were wonderful and pleasant! The pool was very nice as well as the access to the beach and pool chairs. The staff were very nice at the swim up bar. The food was very good tool. Very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Absolutely wonderful.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and top of the line amenities.
Cons: Portable coffee to take to the pool. I missed this in the morning.
Location: We went snorkeling for a morning on the Jolly Pirate. Great time. Fins and snorkel, paddle board at the Palace. Wave Runner, shopping, etc.
Greeted at the door with a glass of champagne. They made a point to ensure that all of our needs were met from day one. I plan to return next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.I.

Resort looks good thats about it.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Worse service I ever experienced at a 4.5 star resort.
Cons: Complete over haul of service staff
I would like to start by stating that I currently work as a food and beverage manager and customer service rep. at a casinoi R.I. I also travel to all inclusive resorts for vacation.( 25 years). The room smelled like mold, refrigerator leaked first day and 3 days after, shower drain full of hair, one day the room maids didn't leave face cloths they told me no face cloths until late afternoon, they gave me a hand towel to take a shower. The ice machine sill wasn't fixed on the sixth floor (10 days). POOL & BEACH No cocktail service on the beach. 1st day at the pool I didn't see a cocktail server until 11:00 A.M. One day I was 50 feet from the bar, I ordered 2 drinks watched the waiter playing around at the bar for about 20 minutes, my wife went to the bar and asked a waitress about the drinks she asked the waiter who took the order. He responded with an attitude don't worrt about it I forgot I'll take care of it. It seems to me that some of the staff was to busy socializing instead of focusing on customer service. POOL BATHROOMS DISCUSTING EVERY DAY.The first night I ate in the steak house I asked the waiter if I could have 2 ontrays he responded "NO" I replied, I thought this was all inclusive. The proper answer I think should have been, I'll see what I can do I'll ask my manager. My stay was 10 days by day #8 the food and beverage manager was around everywhere being in this profession I could see the staff on their toes and watching every move he made in the dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel on the beach with awesome views

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pool, the beach, the food, the drinks, the rooms. It was very big hotel with a lot of space.
Cons: The only thing I would say was the hotel lobby smelled pretty smokey. Maybe some umbrellas by the pool that actually block out sun =)
Location: There are little shops off the resort--a strip of bars (señor frogs, gusto, etc). and a pathway that connects to other beaches and hotels and shops.
My friend and I stayed here for 5 days--the hotel was great the food was good and drinks were good as well. It was nice to be able to go over to the RIU Antillas as well. The facilities were big and clean. The hotel staff was amazing; everyone was super friendly and accommodating. There were a few restaurants that you could make reservations for--we actually never did just because you had to make reservations between 8am-11am, but the big buffet dining hall was sufficient and the food was pretty good. The only thing I would say was the hotel lobby smelled pretty smokey--I think probably because the casino is right there and the smoke has probably been seeping into the paint in the walls over the years. I would try and remedy that smell bc it wasn't the most pleasant. But the rooms were clean; hallways and bathrooms, etc were clean. The gym could use a little upgrading but it was sufficient.