Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic.....just one problem...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stood at one of the junior suites.. King size bed...the bed was sooo hard and extra firm not comfortable..at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Mediocre All Inclusive

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The dinner reservation process to eat at the restaurants other than the buffet was ridiculous. Sign ups were only available from 8 to 11 am and we would have trouble getting reservations! The buffet had a wide variety but the food was only so so. We enjoyed our food at the Italian and Japanese restaurants but were dismayed to find out it's the same dinner menu all week! The gourmet restaurant required dress pants for the guys and we didn't know this. We ate off the resort several times. We have never been disappointed with the restaurants off the resort and Aruba is safe to travel in. It makes for a unique experience being able to venture out (but then why pay for an all inclusive!!) My husband forgot his toothpaste and the front desk did not have any. There wasn't a store of any kind at the resort for him to purchase it. We had to trek 10 minutes through the bars and restaurants connecting Riu Palace Aruba to the sister all adult resort Riu Palace Antilles to their gift shop. The wine is bottom shelf and they mainly have beer, rum and vodka drinks. Our king sized bed in our ocean view suite was two twin beds pushed together. Not very romantic! Our room must have had a humidity problem because our clothes became musty and incredibly smelly as the week went on! Also, it was very hard to get a beach chair because other guests would place their towels on chairs reserving their spots in the early hours of the morning!! We would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Food, drink, ambiance, service.
Cons: non-motorized water sports.
Location: Go have dinner at the restaurant by the lighthouse.
Great stay in a terrific hotel. Very happy with the service provided. No being set upon by vendors on the beach and the food was terrific. I would have liked to have non-motorized waterspouts included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great staff and facilities!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: I love the staff, they were all so great. It was also very clean.
Cons: The reservations for the restaurants were difficult to get at times.
Location: It is walking distance to the strip where there are little shops, bars, restaurants, and outdoor markets.
The staff is so friendly and always willing to help, from the front desk to the bartenders and the cleaning staff. Ask for Danny with any concerns you have. The rooms are nice and clean. My husband and I will always stay at this hotel, especially after seeing the other resorts, it is modern and newer than the others. Perfect for a getaway with your significant other. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent near the night life area.
Location: Downtown, shopping area and of'course the beach and the water activities.
We had a great time with friends and family at the Riu Palace. Overall we are very happy and would highly recommend this resort while in Aruba. The restaurant at the Riu are amazing...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de frente para a praia

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Descrevi acima.
Cons: Reserva de acomodações na praia e piscinas.
Location: Região de vários outros Hotéis, Shopping, Restaurantes, Feirinha.
Equipe muito atenciosa e educada. Ótimas piscinas, uma com bar molhado. Vários restaurantes. Alimentos e bebidas de qualidade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice place, very nice people, close to the beach,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington CT

Great Aruba vacation resort

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: It is very warm in Aruba. At 90-100 degrees outside, it was hard to get the hotel room temperature below 74 degrees.
Location: Location was great, didn't need to go anywhere.
This is our second time at the RIU Palace in Aruba. I believe that it is hard to compete with. The all inclusive is fabulous - 4 exceptional restaurants in addition to a fabulous buffet. The beach is beautiful, water is warm, no waves to speak of. You can sit on a raft in the ocean and read a book!!! Food and alcohol is flowing, VERY lovely....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay at hotel booked because of overbooking

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The RIU Palace hotel was beautiful, unfortunately we did not get to stay there even though this was the hotel we booked and paid for.
Cons: Don't double book rooms then shuffle guests off to lesser quality hotel without refunding price difference.
Booked a beautiful 4 night hotel stay in Aruba at the all inclusive RIU Palace but were sent to lesser quality hotel because RIU Palace overbooked. The other hotel was supposed to be comparable but was not. Instead of junior ocean view suite we received a plain room overlooking parking garage. Hotel did not have free wi-fi or room service and half the restaurants were closed for renovation as was the casino. The RIU Palace did not refund any of our money to compensate for obvious difference between hotels and services received. We were offered a 4 night stay at one of their other (mostly international) locations to be used within one year. This was not something I would probably use, especially after the service received at the RIU Palace in Aruba. Expedia was no help in resolving the issue, they promised to get back to me within 48 hours and have never heard from them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We came for our honeymoon. The room had an amazing view but the floors felt slippery and bedding could have been cleaner. Room service took forever whenever we requested anything. Amazing food and entertainment. Overall I would give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars