Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Recently updated

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool area. It had a fantastic layout. Room was clean and nice new bathroom features.
Cons: AC in the room was cold and I couldn't figure out how to turn it off. Breakfast could be improved.
Location: The nearby beach was nice, not too far from the Renaissance complexes with restaurants and shopping.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. After flight cancellation due to the blizzard on the east coast I needed to find an inexpensive hotel for one night, last minute, close to the airport. This one fit the bill so I booked it less than 24 hours prior to arrival. The outside definitely appears dated, but the decor has been updated, the pool area was one of the best I've seen and the rooms had clearly just been remodeled. The bathroom fixtures all looked brand new and the room itself was also updated. They were still working around the property, painting and cleaning, so I think they must be wrapping up their renovations. Front desk staff were extremely kind and helpful. The only drawback is the hotel was mostly empty giving it a bit of a ghost-town feel in the restaurant and bar area, but I'm sure once renovations are complete and they are at capacity, that will change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful part of the island. The resort is pretty for the most part but can do more to improve their rooms. Bathroom didn't have a mirror. The floors get very slick if you get them wet after coming in from the pool. It was a lot like a motel room from America, only way more expensive, it cost me $1,500.00 for only 4 1/2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Espectacular

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Me encantó la atención y la limpieza.
Lo recomiendo, es excelente. El personal pendiente de si estas a gusto. Las áreas muy bien cuidadas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great low key place

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Ok not exactly in the heart of all the commercial activity but absolutely fantastic as far as close walk(15-20min moderate pace)to main street and downtown business districts. New owner is putting money into modernizing the place and you cannot beat walking out of your room into the pool area. Across the street is as good a beach as you will find in Aruba with very good cheap snack bar food and cheap drinks at the Roadside Cafe. Roland the owner is a great retired guy that just lives to sit and gab with you and is an invaluable resource as to what to see and what is going on. At Carnival time this is where all the action is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johanna from switzerland

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
wir waren mir 1 Nacht in diesem Hotel. Zimmer (superior) sehr gross mit kleiner Garten und Kochnisse. freundliches Personal. Einkaufen ca. 10 Minuten laufen entfernt. Frühstück ok. für ein paar Nächte okay, für einen längeren Aufenthalt weniger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
A nice overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CARLOS from Manaus

Ótima

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Foi muito boa as pessoas do hotel são ótimos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
You can't control the airvonditioning yourself in the room. Thelight in the bathroom is connected to an extremely noisy Ventilation fan so if you turn the light at night you will wake up other people in your room. We were 3 people but in our room were only 2 glasses and we had to ask for a handtowel & wash cloth the first day because they had fiorgotten to put them in the bathroom. The room was otherwise good. The poolside is nice.