Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place and far exceeded my expectations!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Owners make you feel at home! They gave us great tips!! Excellent accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a great little quaint hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My experience was positive. Nice staff, clean room, good food, and great beach access. The beach bars across the street are friendly and have a good vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

The staff makes it great!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, beds were comfy, food was excellent, not super busy
Cons: The front desk lady told us that everything was closed on Sunday- this was simplynot true. I called the supermarket and it was open.
Location: Near airport and beach, ocean playground, Barefoot restaurant is all nearby
This hotel is very close to the airport and across the street from the beach. It was originally opened in 1946 but has recently been renovated. The food is so lovingly prepared for lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet is fairly simple but you can opt out if your prefer. We basically wanted a place to sleep and shower so we could spend as much time out on our adventures. We were not looking for a big resort for two reasons: 1.we wanted to avoid the crowds and impersonal feel of the large hotel and 2. We weren't going to hang out much during the day there so we did not need a lot of amenities. The courtyard is extra nice in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

nicely priced hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
my wife stayed there a night she truly liked it a lot.. only drawback is she had to carry her luggage 1 flight upstairs she enjoyed the pool and room was very comfortable.. very good price a little too close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach,

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very nice peaceful hotel, with polite and helpful staff, the hotel is across the street from the beach and shopping center 15-20 minutes away taxi cabs to tourist areas are are around 15-20$ a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, TX

Super

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was nice place to stay close to the airport and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.maarten

Conviently located close to the airport.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Close to the airport. Hotel staff is friendly. Room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean basic hotel, but w/paper thin walls. Its located right next to the arirport, so you hear the airplane engines. Also there is a club across the street that blasts music till 2am and its impossible to sleep. Even though the hotel is ok, its not very well built and situated. I wouldnt stay there again because sleeping there is a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada & Venezuela

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The attention. The staff is amazing.
Cons: I think a transportation from the hotel to the airport.
Location: Located at 5 min from the Airport. The beach is crossing the street. You can go to walk and make some exercises.
The Staff is amazing! They are always ready to help you and try to speak in your language. The room was fantastic, it was in front of the pool. I thought that could be noisy, but not, it was very quiet, I could sleep like a baby. The happy hour is a very good entertainment and good price. The pool was very clear and clean. The breakfast was included, in my opinion, was very good, but could be better. However, the restaurant is AMAZING, the food was incredible. If you want to go to the beach, just ask at the front desk and cross the street. Or if you just want to walk around you can do it and make some exercises too. The Wi-fi was fantastic. They don't have a business center, but the staff always try to help you. If you need to print something just need to ask at the front desk and they will help you. The hotel is located at 5 min from the airport, then you can save money if you use a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Beautiful from the outside, terrible in the inside

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is nice, pool, restaurant etc! But the room seem like a motel room. Pillows were super uncomfortable, same as the mattress, the shower curtain was in terrible conditions. It was ok but not for a 200$/night hotel