Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean basic hotel, but w/paper thin walls. Its located right next to the arirport, so you hear the airplane engines. Also there is a club across the street that blasts music till 2am and its impossible to sleep. Even though the hotel is ok, its not very well built and situated. I wouldnt stay there again because sleeping there is a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada & Venezuela

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The attention. The staff is amazing.
Cons: I think a transportation from the hotel to the airport.
Location: Located at 5 min from the Airport. The beach is crossing the street. You can go to walk and make some exercises.
The Staff is amazing! They are always ready to help you and try to speak in your language. The room was fantastic, it was in front of the pool. I thought that could be noisy, but not, it was very quiet, I could sleep like a baby. The happy hour is a very good entertainment and good price. The pool was very clear and clean. The breakfast was included, in my opinion, was very good, but could be better. However, the restaurant is AMAZING, the food was incredible. If you want to go to the beach, just ask at the front desk and cross the street. Or if you just want to walk around you can do it and make some exercises too. The Wi-fi was fantastic. They don't have a business center, but the staff always try to help you. If you need to print something just need to ask at the front desk and they will help you. The hotel is located at 5 min from the airport, then you can save money if you use a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Beautiful from the outside, terrible in the inside

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is nice, pool, restaurant etc! But the room seem like a motel room. Pillows were super uncomfortable, same as the mattress, the shower curtain was in terrible conditions. It was ok but not for a 200$/night hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very good hotel for one night. Very close to the airport. And across the street there is a good beach and a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitinsville, États-Unis d'Amérique

Great place. Super friendly sraff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Always excellent. To the young beautiful Aruban lady at the front desk , who asked if I was leaving and I said I was sitting there because check in wasn't until 6 pm, thank you for being so nice and always showing your beautiful smile. And for letting me sit for a few extra hours so my wait at the airport wouldnt be so long. You make it easy to keep coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Goed hotel, op goede lokatie. Kamers keurig, alleen airco's verouderd en niet te handellen. Heeelijk zwembad om te relaxen. Ontbijt goed Volgende keer weer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
TOTT needs to do some minor repairs / touch ups & update telephones in rooms to make it a 4 star hotel. Very close to the airport. 20-30 minute walk to downtown. Aruba had flies everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great hotel on main drag near beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
With breakfast included, this place is a great deal close to the airport. There are fancier hotels further north, but this one has that small hotel feel with a nice pool. Gate closes at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Recently updated

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool area. It had a fantastic layout. Room was clean and nice new bathroom features.
Cons: AC in the room was cold and I couldn't figure out how to turn it off. Breakfast could be improved.
Location: The nearby beach was nice, not too far from the Renaissance complexes with restaurants and shopping.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. After flight cancellation due to the blizzard on the east coast I needed to find an inexpensive hotel for one night, last minute, close to the airport. This one fit the bill so I booked it less than 24 hours prior to arrival. The outside definitely appears dated, but the decor has been updated, the pool area was one of the best I've seen and the rooms had clearly just been remodeled. The bathroom fixtures all looked brand new and the room itself was also updated. They were still working around the property, painting and cleaning, so I think they must be wrapping up their renovations. Front desk staff were extremely kind and helpful. The only drawback is the hotel was mostly empty giving it a bit of a ghost-town feel in the restaurant and bar area, but I'm sure once renovations are complete and they are at capacity, that will change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful part of the island. The resort is pretty for the most part but can do more to improve their rooms. Bathroom didn't have a mirror. The floors get very slick if you get them wet after coming in from the pool. It was a lot like a motel room from America, only way more expensive, it cost me $1,500.00 for only 4 1/2 days.