Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Bedroom not ok for family Bed is small for kids 15,my daughter legs 1/5 feat over beds,new year evenings nothing special, Mexico is better I'm not recommended this hotel for vacation, possibly new year and possibly family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X Mas at the Tam

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Family spent from December 24 thru 31 at the Tam. Facility and beach was great. Food everywhere was great. Even the buffet! Our only complaint is some of the bartenders seem to be bothered by having to do their job. Most were pleasant and friendly, however, on more than one occasion we would sit and sit, while a bartender wiped the counter or did anything he could other than take a drink or food order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Perfect get away for anyone

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, island feel, oceanfront rooms, boardwalk from one resort to the other or the convenience of the shuttle. Food was great.
Cons: Open water sports area longer & offer rock climbing wall daily & longer duration than just 2 hours. Work with staff that they need to deal with kids.
Location: Golf was great across the street. Book it with the daily tournaments as it is more cost effective. Bike ride to the town and hit some shopping.
We loved the location of our rooms. Not too too far from the main area of the resort, but far enough to feel relaxing. The tiki bar was 100 steps away and that was ideal during the day while lounging. Food was not disappointing. Lot's of options for everyone including the buffet. Need to open the rock climbing wall more days than 3. The one day they had to do it, it wasn't open because of the morning rain on the ropes. My kids wanted to do this all week and never got the chance. The only negative that many people we spoke with during the week was the how the bartenders were towards the kids. Not all, but many would just not acknowledge them when they wanted to order drinks of food from the bar area. Not sure if it's a culture thing, but American culture is, don't walk away when you ask to take an order until you have everyone's order. The oceanfront rooms were spot on and the best part of the resort. Nice having the option of the Divi or the Tamarjin. We will totally be back again. Glad that we had two rooms for the kids and the parents. The rooms are a little snug, so the extra space and bathroom was perfect. We rented a jeep to hit DePalm Island, Baby Beach and the Natural Pools. All a must see!! Rode bikes downtown and that was great to hit the shops and Starbucks..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Gorgeous ocean front views

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff unfriendly. Only 2 outlets in room-unacceptable with all our technology. Very small rooms, terrible tv reception. Watered down drinks. No drink service on beach, beach bar close at 7. Nightly shows boring. Teens wanted 24 hr food options, nothing available after dinner. Needed xrta blanket but told housekeeping closed. All inclusive said tips included but everyone expected a tip. Views beautiful but for the money not worth the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, & NY

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This was my first trip to Aruba, I traveled with my 13 and 17 year old. I got a ground floor, in bldg 12 that was perfect, although the rooms are a bit small you do not spend the day in them. The sand and ocean were right out the back door. I understood after staying here and exploring the grounds what people were saying in reviews about rocks blocking the beach. This is true, but not by bldgs 11, 12, 13. Its completely assessable infront of these. This was one of the best trips I've been on overall, so I cant complain about much The only thing I have negative, is the flies. They were horrible. But maybe that just comes with the sweet drinks that get poured freely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Going places

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very close to the airport. Our room was right on the beach. Awesome! Beach slightly eroded because of Hurricane Matthew, but everyday workers were building it up. Bring water shoes. There are way too many rocks to get to that sweet spot in the water. Great places to eat. Bunker Bar was the best place to hang out to drink, watch the sunset and meet other vacationers. Coffee in the morning was ok. No bottled water in the rooms. Lotsa water shower stations on the beach. The side we were on was pretty secluded on the far end. We loved it Clean room. Clean bathroom. Nice deck to hang out. We did feel safe at night. My wife and I had alot of fun and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I liked this resort, me & my wife stayed 6 nights. We really enjoyed staying here and hopefully we will come back in the near future. I really liked that we were allowed to go to another resort called Divi and that it was all inclusive to us as well. Really nice resort close to the beach, really nice restaurants and bars. They had lots of swimming pools in both resorts. We already miss it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Ocean views

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great views, comfortable beds.
Cons: Notice of the construction MAY have influenced my rooms choice/request.
Location: Everything you need to relax is at the resort! PLenty of island tours and excursions available at the concierge. Shopping a quick 10 minutes away,
We had previously stayed at the Divi All Inclusive, but it was not available for our dates. The Tamarijn was an absolute solid stand in! Although at first we were surprised at the smaller beach, we quickly learned the Hurricane Matthew had changes the beach landscape all along the beaches. The Tamarjin is all ocean front, but keep in mind that this makes the resort very lengthy. Our room was about a 5 minute walk from the main resort, but shuttles are readily available. We were a quick 3 minute walk to the bunker bar, even from the almost edge of the property. The Tamarijn is undergoing renovations, but we didn't feel inconvenienced by the construction at all. The improements will only compliment the resort even more. The Tamarijn and the Divi offer numerous dining choices, the most beautiful beaches, and a very friendly staff. I feel comfortable at either resort and will go back again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Happy with my choice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It was my family's first trip to Aruba and I wasn't sure where to stay. I can definitely say I am happy with my choice. If I had to choose all over again I would pick Tamarijn. Friendly staff and so close to the beach. Great for kids. Also close to shopping and with access to the Divi resort you can't go wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The place was very nice and such a fun place. The serving staff was a bit unhappy at time but for the most part we were very happy