Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Amazing view from the rooms.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely ocean view from every room. There are a lot of activities like kayaks, snorkeling, bicycles, for no extra cost. Food is just like any other all inclusive hotel, I highly recommend you make reservation to the different restaurants they have. Overall it's a good hotel for the money you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellín, Colombia

Hotel con todas las habitaciones frente a la playa

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Puntos a favor: A 15 minutos de zona comercial y aeropuerto, el taxi vale 22 dolares desde el aeropuerto; el hotel tiene agua potable en tu habitación, en grifos y duchas. La habitación tiene buen aire acondicionado y una cómoda cama, lo mejor es que todas las habitaciones tienen vista al mar, son de 1er piso, con sala con sillas afuera de tu ventanal, enfrente a la arena y al mar, y el segundo piso tiene balcón...con mini sala tambien. Los restaurantes a la carta son una delicia, y el bufet es muy variado. La playa tiene suficientes chozas para tener sombra, es puro descanso, sin ruidos, solo las olas del mar. Tambien puedes ir al hotel Divi, es muy bonito, mas lujoso, y tu puedes estar en ambos hoteles, sin pagar mas. Disfrutar alimentos, bebidas, playa de ambos hoteles. Y duermes en el tamarij.. Hay wifi gratis. Hablan perfecto español. Puntos desfavorables: Llevar zapatos de mar, la playa tiene rocas pequeñas pero, incomodan a tus pies, la habitación no tiene jacuzzi, ni dotacion en neverita, algunos empleados no son muy amables. En general es muy bueno. Lo recomiendo sobre todo para descansar y tener la playa prácticamente a 5 metros de tu habitación....un sueño....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older place near what used to be the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
If you are looking for a place that is very affordable with a mediocre location, then this is the place for you. The pictures online are very deceiving, large rocks have been put in throughout most of the beach line to prevent erosion so getting to beach access is a walk. You definitely won't know what I'm saying until you get there. Don't TRUST RESORT PHOTOS!! EVER!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Right on the water

Posted Aug 14, 2016
With this resort, all the rooms are right on the beach! We left the sliding door open just a bit so we could hear the waves crashing on the shore all night. The property is almost completely remodeled, so everything in the rooms were new. The main resort building was under construction, but you could hardly notice. When everything is done this property will be awesome. I highly recommend. Food was good, althought not great. Drinks were limited in selection, but plentiful. You can eat in the restaurants with reservations, othrrwise the main dining hall was available most of the day. At night the resort provided local entertainment which was very nice. Hang out by the pool with a drink and enjoy the show. The resort's beach was well maintained and we spent many days right out in front of our room. If you want to stay right on the water, as apposed to a highrise condo, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, close to the beach. Great view

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. The place was clean. The view was amazing. Loved the fact that the beach was not crowded. Food was good as well. Many choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I would go back to that hotel. The staff was very nice and polite and they would help you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Professional, very interactive staff. Clean rooms. Food available anytime we wanted it. Good restaurants.
Cons: Keep the birds away from the indoor/outdoor buffet.
Location: We enjoyed De Palm Island, the Catamaran snorkeling cruise, and the island tour. All were very good experiences.
My family stayed at the Tamarijn all-inclusive for a week during the summer of 2016. The hotel was very pleasant, the staff was excellent, and the food and entertainment were very good. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay. The only downside was that the hotel could have done a better job of keeping the birds away from the indoor/outdoor buffet. This was a mild distraction in an otherwise very pleasant stay! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Tamarjin, pronounced tamarin was great. Everything was close, there were cars that would give you rides everywhere around the resort. We had a great time, great variety of food, all inclusive was worth it. wr had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Great stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel is right on beach all rooms are ocean front food is great enough said :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location right on the beach.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Beachfront property, access to both hotels amenities, laid back and relaxing environment.
Cons: Service was horrible. There is absolutely no evidence of any customer service. Employees are dis-engaged, most times you are bothering them. Awful.
Location: Great location. Not commercialized like the high rise area.
Access to sister hotel down the beach is nice with golf cart shuttle to it and to casino. Property is as I remember from three years ago and they are making improvements. Major disappointment is the beautiful beach which for the most part was washed away during hurricaine Joquim. There is now a wall of rocks placed to protect further shore and property damage. We managed to work through this disappointment by heading up to the Divi (sister hotel), whose beach is still beautiful and accessible, so not too much of an inconvenience. The pool is still great, and we just went to the Divi in the morning and enjoyed the beach, and back to the Tamajarin for pool in the afternoon. You still cannot beat the beachside rooms, great views, etc....