Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa, IA

Very nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Was very peaceful and the staff was friendly.
Location: The room was right on the beach. If you wanted to sight see it was just minutes from the resort.
The staff was awesome and really friendly. Food was top notch and many choices. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. Will be back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Our room was right on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had a lovely vacation. Rooms are a little small, but you don't spend much time in it. Beautiful beach, beautiful resort, lots to do. The staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurants are great, something for everyone. Having privledges at the Divi, is great, like having another entire resort to enjoy. Will definately be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malden, MA

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: I love the all-inclusive aspect, especially being able to use the facilities at the Divi Aruba, with a shuttle that takes you between the 2 properties
Cons: I would definitely suggest adding more palapas on the beach in order to accommodate people who don't want to sit in the direct sun all day
Location: It's a short trip from the airport, and convenient to downtown shopping
If you're looking for relaxation, good food, and great people, this is the place to stay. Having stayed there once before, I noticed a lot of changes/improvements being made to the complex. I love having the beach right outside my door, with a short walk to the bars, restaurants, and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Lovely beachfront hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: At waters edge and it didn'the feel crowded. The property covers a large area and felt spacious.
Cons: Bathrooms are ready for some upgrades.
Location: The resort has tennis courts, multiple pools, golf course across the street. The island is not very large so nothing is far away.
Our room was 50 feet from the water. Now that'she beachfront. Room was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurant and bar choices. Close to downtown. We walked to downtown in about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Beautiful ocean views.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a great time at the Tamarijn. Clean rooms overlook the incredible beach. Food was very good. Staff was good, some definitely better than others but none rude. We liked having access to the Divi. Enjoyed walking down there and using their facilities for a change of scenery and pace. Would recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Every room was at the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Loved the hotel layout- every room was beach front and perfect for that relaxing lay in the sand vacation - the all inclusive was well worth the cost and the staff was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great Vocation

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a great time here. Food and service was excellent. I gave four for review b/c the beds were noisy while sleeping, just the smallest move and you were awake. The showers are old, need to be replaced, not a lot of water pooring down while showering. Loved loved the fact that you walk from your room directly to the beach and that morning coffee tasted much better with the ocean view. All their rooms are ocean view. You're not going to get this in any place you'll stay. Ate in the restaurants and actually they are good comparing to some other places we have been. And lastly...the SUNSET...GORGEOUS!! You will have a good time. Thank you Tamarijn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Close to the beach and great food

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Easy check-in, great food, friendly staff, clean room among other positive items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beachfront view! - great spot

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Room was perfect for an all inclusive; naturally you don't spend too much time there anyways. Plenty of bar options and friendly bartenders if you're a normal human being. 3 beers on draft. Also one bar had snacks (fries, pizza, sandwich) from 11am-1am Food was pretty good; we didn't expect 5 star, which it wasn't; but it was totally good. Beaches were beautiful and could walk quite a ways. Not far from the airport either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Jan 14 - 21 2017 visit

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: the proximity from our room to the beach. the nice sandy beach.
Cons: much
Location: close to town but not within walking distances - really nothing to do nearby.
Easy access to very nice beach, room was OK, food was good for breakfast, average for lunch and poor to OK for dinner. There were no activities that amounted to anything, no snorkeling (no reefs) no water sports and the few yoga/zumba classes were ridiculous. Staff was unfriendly in general....water is very cold in January and it rained alot (unseasonable for Aruba). NO real evening entertainment - just a few bands that were descent. We travel a lot to Club Meds and the other all inclusives and this one paled in comparison.