Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome location Beautiful beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The resort was beautiful, the location could not be any better. We had a first floor room that you literally walk out your sliding glass doors and you are on the most beautiful white sandy beach. Food was excellent, went to every restaurant and looked them all. Make reservations ahead of time. The only complaint I'd have to say and I read it on other reviews before we went, are that the rooms are very tight and small. We are a family of 4 and there just wasn't enough room to relax and hang out a little. We didn't spend much time in the room but it just felt cramped. Otherwise everything was fabulous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reynoldsburg, Ohio

Best Beach front resort I've ever experienced.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The beautiful ocean view, and the personal grass hut tables on this private beach. very romantic time.
Cons: Discounts for return visitors ;)
Location: Flea market, great jewelry stores, Iguana Joe's worth a try and cool t-shirts. There is a free trolley in town.
The most beautiful beach, friendly staff, ocean view rooms, and wonderful food and drinks! The most relaxed place on earth; however the action is not far away. I can say that if I return to the island, I will stay at the Tamarijn!!!! You don't need a car unless you want to check out the entire island. Plenty of taxi's buses or a short walk to town if you're up for it. The saying "One Happy Island" is so true!! Don't forget to visit the bungalow bar on the beach or catch a sunset while having dinner at the Palm Grill. Snorkeling and horseback riding was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

On beach paradise for families

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great resort ...beach access unparalleled. ...sunset views and water quality perfect...no mosquitos..clean comfy rooms..would def go back. ...areas they sld improve to make 5 stars..better upkeep of physical buildings and beach...lots of unfinished paint and some beach refuse....more staff to clean tables and clear garbage along boardwalk...more poolside entertainment and music during day. ..more organized schedule of evening events...ability to make dinner reservations from email for brief weekend trips a must..more responsive email communication with resort...bottled water in room. ..bars sld open earlier than 11am...rotate buffet menu and add options...and staff was fine but clearly not motivated by excellence in customer service outside of the sit-down restaurants....given how much we loved it despite this..and we Loved it....if these things cld be improved...the Tam would be unbeatable...great slice of paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Walk out your door onto the beach!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Was a great vacation! Two comments for improvements: 1. Need a coffee maker in the room. 2. Nothing provided in room for refrigerator. At a minimum soft drinks and water should be provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk people were not very friendly, very sho

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: food was good, beach was nice
Cons: I think rooms were designed 50 years ago to have one bed,not two,very cramped accomodations
Location: location was fine
room too small for 3 people, very very tight even with just 1 adult and two teenagers,old building,needs updating, pool was closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

ON the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Shade
Since our last stay 14 months ago, they have renovated the area around the main pool. Consequently most of the shade has been removed and only ONE umbrella remained along w/ 3 or 4 canopies! So it was a task to get any shade. After 2 days we told them it didn't work for us and we need to get a room @ their sister hotel the Divi All Inclusive. I was told I'd have to pay for an "upgrade"! to which I said you are telling me I have to pay extra for shade? I did get a good room @ the Divi w/o shelling extra $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlerr,IL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Amaizing eight nights stay at this allinclusive hotel.Aruba is One Happy Island!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paterson, NJ

Beautiful beach, good food.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Food, beach, free wi-fi.
Cons: Beds and pillows.
Location: Near a casino at the sister resort.
The water in most of the beach was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were big enough but the bed and pillows could use upgrades. The food at the buffet was surprisingly good, as most buffet food in resorts is very bland. Check-in took very long but the staff was super friendly. Nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

We had a great time!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I like this hotel because every room has a view of ocean and beach- you don't have to pay extra for that.
Cons: People could be more considerate of their fellow travelers- but that is nothing you can improve.
Location: Location is close enough to downtown you can walk or take the bus. We enjoyed walking or shuttling to the casino nearby.
Food was great- you could go to the buffet for breakfast, lunch or dinner. There were restaurants that required reservations but all food we had there was wonderful. Drinks were very good as was the staff. We feel safe in Aruba and walked downtown almost every day. Bus service was good as well if you don't want to walk. I love Aruba because I know it is always going to be warm with a breeze. Looking forward to doing another vacation here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great facilities. Not all events mentioned on website available. Some staff great, others indifferent.