Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paterson, NJ

Beautiful beach, good food.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Food, beach, free wi-fi.
Cons: Beds and pillows.
Location: Near a casino at the sister resort.
The water in most of the beach was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were big enough but the bed and pillows could use upgrades. The food at the buffet was surprisingly good, as most buffet food in resorts is very bland. Check-in took very long but the staff was super friendly. Nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

We had a great time!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I like this hotel because every room has a view of ocean and beach- you don't have to pay extra for that.
Cons: People could be more considerate of their fellow travelers- but that is nothing you can improve.
Location: Location is close enough to downtown you can walk or take the bus. We enjoyed walking or shuttling to the casino nearby.
Food was great- you could go to the buffet for breakfast, lunch or dinner. There were restaurants that required reservations but all food we had there was wonderful. Drinks were very good as was the staff. We feel safe in Aruba and walked downtown almost every day. Bus service was good as well if you don't want to walk. I love Aruba because I know it is always going to be warm with a breeze. Looking forward to doing another vacation here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great facilities. Not all events mentioned on website available. Some staff great, others indifferent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We were very far from the lobby area, construction in our room and I feel they could have waited until we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canandaigua, NY

Beautiful, relaxed, comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Our room being right on the beach. Food was delicious. Very relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Our towels were not replenishd a couple of days. Not a big deal I just asked a person from housekeeping and they were happy to give me what I needed
Location: Location is great just about 15 minutes from airport by Taxi. You can walk miles on the beach.
This was our first time visiting Aruba. We absolutely LOVED it! Beautiful location, very friendly staff and very relaxing. this was also our first time having a room on the ground floor at a hotel which we could walk right out onto the beach and will have a hard time doing it any other way next time. As everyone has said the rooms were small but adequate because we dont spend a lot of time in our rooms. The room was old but updated. We at first were a bit disappointed our room was so far from the main area but it was also nice to walk a little more to work off all the great food and drinks. Most people we became friendly with are repeat visitors some for 20+ years and we can see why. We will definitely return to Aruba and more than likely return to the Tamarijin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Paradise

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This was our first time in Aruba. I don't think we could have got any luckier with our choice of resorts. The location was great, the people were friendly and the food and service was very good. We are already making plans to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic vacation. Hotel, staff, food, etc was everything we hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location wonderful staff and fantastic beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful beach that runs length of hotel very quiet and most of the staff were amazing. The food was good make sure you make reservations early for the restaurants the food was better there than the buffet. The only issue I had was the size of the rooms. They were very small but everything else made up for that. I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

doesn't get better for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: just about everything!
Location: bikes are included so we biked to the high rise area...found we much prefer divi/druif beaches. walked to Oranjestad twice.
having travelled extensively we were very impressed in how well this property was managed. staff was on top of everything. very few with bad attitudes...and that makes or breaks any vacation. food was fantastic. better than many other more expensive all inclusives. couldn't beat the ocean view and beautiful long walkable beach. The waves were fantastic for jumping or boogie boarding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes DE USA

Rm 1906 ideal location for beach, ocean, and bar

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: convenience to everything
Cons: maybe a tub with the shower
Location: first visit---we just hung out
Lost my wallet in front of room on beach-boardwalk! It was found by someone from Dive across the street and it was returned to that same afternoon! Security could not have nicer! Mr H J Hovis Lewes DE USAconvience