Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I liked this resort, me & my wife stayed 6 nights. We really enjoyed staying here and hopefully we will come back in the near future. I really liked that we were allowed to go to another resort called Divi and that it was all inclusive to us as well. Really nice resort close to the beach, really nice restaurants and bars. They had lots of swimming pools in both resorts. We already miss it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Ocean views

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great views, comfortable beds.
Cons: Notice of the construction MAY have influenced my rooms choice/request.
Location: Everything you need to relax is at the resort! PLenty of island tours and excursions available at the concierge. Shopping a quick 10 minutes away,
We had previously stayed at the Divi All Inclusive, but it was not available for our dates. The Tamarijn was an absolute solid stand in! Although at first we were surprised at the smaller beach, we quickly learned the Hurricane Matthew had changes the beach landscape all along the beaches. The Tamarjin is all ocean front, but keep in mind that this makes the resort very lengthy. Our room was about a 5 minute walk from the main resort, but shuttles are readily available. We were a quick 3 minute walk to the bunker bar, even from the almost edge of the property. The Tamarijn is undergoing renovations, but we didn't feel inconvenienced by the construction at all. The improements will only compliment the resort even more. The Tamarijn and the Divi offer numerous dining choices, the most beautiful beaches, and a very friendly staff. I feel comfortable at either resort and will go back again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Happy with my choice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It was my family's first trip to Aruba and I wasn't sure where to stay. I can definitely say I am happy with my choice. If I had to choose all over again I would pick Tamarijn. Friendly staff and so close to the beach. Great for kids. Also close to shopping and with access to the Divi resort you can't go wrong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The place was very nice and such a fun place. The serving staff was a bit unhappy at time but for the most part we were very happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Goed.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Kamer, bad- en linnengoed keurig schoon. Om de dag schoon beddengoed. Vriendelijk huishoudelijk personeel. Eten goed, iets beter in DIVI Helaas strand door orkaan ca 5 weken geleden en daarna weer door harde wind plaatselijk weggespoeld. Ook bij de door mij gereserveerde kamers. Dus lastig ligstoel op strand te krijgen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall the stay was great! The weather was great

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I like that the hotel was right on the beach.
Cons: I didn't like that there were so many flies in the eating area.
Location: There is a casino and a mall nearby.
The room was much smaller that it appeared in the picture. But we were not in the room much, so it didn't matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Theresa, WI, United States of America

We enjoyed our stay. First floor, great views!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: All inclusive and you get to also go to the adjoining all inclusive Divi resort. The concierge staff is so helpful setting up reservations/activities!
Cons: The rooms are not too sound proof if you have noisy neighbors, but your're on vacation!
The hotel is very nice. Great restaurants with great staff! We were on the first floor close to the main lobby and restaurants. Everything is there that you need, all inclusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: It's close to the ocean and we see a nice view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops, Nice eating restaurant,
Nice hotel, close to the ocean and all staff are very friendly. Very good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Tennessee

Love that all rooms face the ocean!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and All Rooms have an ocean view!
Cons: Would like mini bar in rooms, and better beach access. Still love this resort!
Location: Close to shopping and downtown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Mass

Beautiful hotel, great food, great staff, perfect!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean , friendly staff, great food and accomadations.Super vacation:)
Cons: laundry facilities could have either machine for quarters or tokens bc its very difficult to get change for washer/dryer machines.
Everything about the hotel was perfect, I was not happy with the laundry facilities but that was the only thing. The food , the staff ,everything was great.