Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Memorable!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
12 nights in paradise! Oceanfront! Warm, beautiful water! See ya next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Close to the beach. First time all inclusive for me with great food and drink. Plenty of choices for food and just a five minute walk away to the Divi which is included. There was a shuttle as well if needed. Highly recommending!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, New York

Nice hotel steps away from the beech

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I am not really sure why anyone would say anything negative about this resort. It was clean, food was fine, excursions were awesome. Nothing was out dated ...there was free wifi. People were great!! Karaoke , in-sink swimmers and music and bingo.!! All in front of the pool. Golf cart (to the alabrama casino) drivers were happy to take you around the resorts. All the people I met have been going the for 15-30 years. Time share groups every where. The Guest we met have known employees for over 15 years!!!! It's like one big family at this resort!!!! Weather is always above 80 degrees. Happy, happy, happy island. Service was excellent every where at this resort. Pureocean restaurant was very close and a trip into town to eat at El gaucho was excellent unforgettable dinning. We had a wonderful vacation in Aruba. We will definitely return sooner then later! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Sometimes the music was too loud for me.
Great food and great staff. pool and beach close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Argentina

MI estadía en Hotel Tamarijn ARUBA

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Estuvimos con mi familia en el Hotél Tamarijn All inclusive de Aruba en Enero de 2016 y en general la pasamos muy bien.- Además de todas las instalaciones del Tamarijn se pueden utilizar las instalaciones del Hotel Divi All inclusive al que se puede llegar caminando o te llevan en carritos eléctricos que pasan cada 20 minutos.- Buenos restaurantes, buen gimnasio y sobre todo muy buena playa con servicio de sombrillas y reposeras.-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

not what it used to be

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: food, room improvements
Location: not much nearby as all the building going on there is uptown, not walking distance from Tamarijn
Very disappointed with our stay at the Tamarijn this time around. Have been there in the past and it seems to have gone down hill quite a bit. Food is the same old thing, room was disappointment as we were right on backside of pool bar and screaming went on all night long, room was supposed to be king bed was two doubles and one was broken. Patio door was broken, bathroom was very uncomfortable to use. All in all wouldn't go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

close to water walk out to beach

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: all inclusive
Cons: tiki huts and lounge chairs should be for tamarijn guest first then for condo guest just as tamarijn guest cannot use condo pools if they wish to
Location: close to everything golf, tennis,water sports,casino,shops,restaraunts
very relaxing close to golf,pleasant atmosphere,freindly staff;great drinks and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Very nice all inclusive

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very Nice hotel in front Of the ocean, with all inclusive and you can go to all the 4 other divi hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A week in paradise!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Beachfront location, restaurant choices, friendlyand helpful staff, lovely landscaping, convenience of getting to other parts of island.
Cons: cell phone reception
Location: Gorgeous beach location! Plenty of activities at Tamarijin and the Divi. Concierge service was excellent in booking excursions and transportation.
As if the beautiful island of Aruba's beauty and climate weren't enough, the Tamarijn's beachfront setting, friendly staff, and high-quality amenities made for an incredible week! Restaurant and bar choices were plentiful. Food was excellent. Activities were varied and fun. We have no complaints at all!