Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. maarten.

Surounded by all the happenings

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Aruba in it self is a great experience. This hotel just made it seem alot easier to get alot of things done. And made every place seem very close
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by The Mill Resort & Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy we helped make your stay an enjoyable one. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Mill Resort now Marriott.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The Mill resort is now owned by Marriott. Marriott started their renovation the last two days of our vacation. The resort is going to be a mess for probably the next 18 months. The staff is still very friendly and helpful, but anyone staying there will have to contend with lots of dust and noise as they rip up concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, The Mill resort is not owned by Marriott we have another form business relation with The Marriott which I will not elaborate here. Thank you for your kind remarks, yes our staff is our pride and joy. We have project planned for the renovation and our guests will have as less as possible nuisance or disturbance from the planned renovation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our renovated hotel. regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

This hotel's property is beautiful

Posted May 29, 2017
Lovely poolside view from the room, friendly staff. music by the pool with the walk up bar was nice. Love the shuttle service to and from the beach. The hotels atmosphere was very relaxing. The price was reasonable compared to the surrounding resorts. The Royal suite that I stayed in was large and comfortable. However it was too cold for me and there was a notice not to adjust the temperature. The bathroom was not as clean as I expected it to be. But overall the hotel and staff was very nice and accommodating and for the price I paid it was well worth it. Yes I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Thank you Mill Resort for a pleasant stay! I had fun in Aruba!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by The Mill Resort & Suites Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kimberly It was our honor to have you with us. Thank you for reviewing our cozy hotel, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will address the points mentioned with our staff. Thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Nice hotel close to the beach! Affordable!

Posted May 8, 2017
Our stay was good the hotel staff was a little noisy early early in the morning other than that no complaints !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by The Mill Resort & Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel centrally located. Great location!

Posted May 1, 2017
Had a great time in Aruba! Hotel was quaint but awesome, Food was good, Beautiful pool & nice staff. Enjoyed our time at the Mill! We'll definitely visit again! #GirlsTrip2017
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by The Mill Resort & Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete remodel and staff.
Location: Close to nice high rise hotels
Our family has been visiting Aruba for over 20 years. We have had accommodations at many different time share and hotel facilities and have been time share owners for 10 years. This year we decided to arrive early and also extend our stay at The Mill... The hotel bell hop was very pushy and rude, and the hotel rooms were dirty and had a overwhelming musty odor. We also had an unwanted visitor aka a geico that jumped off the wall onto my face and when I reported to the desk they said that there were no rooms available and sent up maintenance who couldn't help us find the unwanted visitor. So on top of the filthy conditions and sleeping with the lights on the sound from neighbors sounded like we were at a rave until 5 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback and want to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Your comments will help us improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff wasn't professional at all. Tacky service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Tacky hotel service. Food wasn't good. Staff wAs very unprofessional. A lot of iguana lizards by the pool. would not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we appreciate the feedback. This will give us the opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to being able to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: best restaurant staff in the world
Cons: Room furnishings need updating
Location: Great location with easy access to Palm Beach area
Very relaxing. Great restaurant staff. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by The Mill Resort & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this nice review, regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Eagle beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
All Areas at pool is ok and food people very nice is near the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great staff always willing to help They also have a hospitality room of your plane leave after checkout . I will go back