Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL COMODO Y CON BUEN SERVICIO

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: MUY BIEN UBICADO
Cons: TECHO PARA EL ESTACIONAMIENTO (LOS AUTOS SE CALIENTAN MUCHO)
es un hotel muy agradable de buen servicio con muy buena ubicación para salir a caminar hacia los diferentes restaurantes y tiendas del bulevar, con casino cerca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed staying at The Mill. It was affordable, close to the beach, and we liked having a kitchenette. Nice facility and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Room was comfortable, clean, modern

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the room, maid service, restaurant staff, good food . Beach was gorgeous, hospitable staff brought chair to sand and set up towel.
Cons: see above
Location: location was not bad, however, had to take a shuttle to the beach. I thought it was closer to the hotel. Shuttle only ran every half hour.
When I arrived on Tuesday, July 5, 2015, I was overwhelmed and shocked by the number of children/guests also checking in at the same time. Apparently the hotel also booked 360 children/baseball players, accompanied by chaperones/parents, totaling approximately 400 persons associated with a tournament of 7 countries. The noise was very disturbing, well into the night. I could not sit by the pool because of how much noise/running/splashing there was. The hotel staff was clearly overwhelmed and stretched in their capacity to be hospitable. They barely smiled and were curt in their responses. The manager (male, did not catch his name) was polite and attempted to be accommodating. When I complained about the noise and asked for a complimentary meal, he comped one breakfast. While I appreciated this, I was very dissatisfied with the disturbance in my much looked forward to, "relaxing vacation". This was my first trip to Aruba. The maintenance staff were pleasant and the restaurant staff was pleasant. I asked when the hotel booked the tournament guests and was told about a week before I arrived. I found this a little difficult to believe as this was such a huge turnout, and why would they wait so late to book the hotel. Whatever the case, if I was informed of this tournament booking, I would have chosen a different hotel. I would like a refund on my 5 night stay at the Mill Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff uncommoditing about checking in earlier, it

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: it was close to the beaches
Cons: staff should be more accommodating to tourists, other than their own nationality! Rude experiene
Location: it was good location
It took 4 hours to get towels to our room They had a childrens baseball convention for several days there, & children were so loud during day & nite til midnight, and staff would not say anything to them to ; to not yell and be so rudely loud. Not a queit place nor friendly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Prima hotel met goede ligging vlakbij het toeristisch centrum. Nette kamers en algemene faciliteiten. Punt van kritiek is dat de schoonmakers regelmatig schone handdoeken vergaten neer te leggen in de kamer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was smelled the room had bugs in bathroom and above the bed food left on the floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Had to change room 4 times. Ants on rooms The bed is not comfortable Outdated Not properly clean Never again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

My stay at the Mill

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Overall my stay was good. Check in and check out was easy. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The Mill is an affordable resort for families and for single travelers. The location is perfect. You can walk to the beach and the hotel district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,tennessee-USA

Very friendly staff. They make you feel at home...

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Makes you feel at home.
Cons: Newer coffee pots.
Location: Beach and great restaraunts all in walking distance.
We stayed here in Feb. and stayed here last week.{June 5-12} We are staying another weekJune 15-22. The managers name is Adrian. He does a great job here. All of the staff is very nice and friendly. Special thanks to the ladies in the restaraunt, the conciere, and to Adrian!
4 out of 5
by Carlos from manaus/amazonas

oito

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
boa