Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete remodel and staff.
Location: Close to nice high rise hotels
Our family has been visiting Aruba for over 20 years. We have had accommodations at many different time share and hotel facilities and have been time share owners for 10 years. This year we decided to arrive early and also extend our stay at The Mill... The hotel bell hop was very pushy and rude, and the hotel rooms were dirty and had a overwhelming musty odor. We also had an unwanted visitor aka a geico that jumped off the wall onto my face and when I reported to the desk they said that there were no rooms available and sent up maintenance who couldn't help us find the unwanted visitor. So on top of the filthy conditions and sleeping with the lights on the sound from neighbors sounded like we were at a rave until 5 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff wasn't professional at all. Tacky service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Tacky hotel service. Food wasn't good. Staff wAs very unprofessional. A lot of iguana lizards by the pool. would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: best restaurant staff in the world
Cons: Room furnishings need updating
Location: Great location with easy access to Palm Beach area
Very relaxing. Great restaurant staff. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Eagle beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
All Areas at pool is ok and food people very nice is near the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great staff always willing to help They also have a hospitality room of your plane leave after checkout . I will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The gentlemen at the beach were exceptional. We appreciated their desire to accommodate our wishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madame, Thank you for your kind review, Kind regards, The Mill Resort & Suites Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Enjoy staying at the Mill

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Like that it is not as crazy as the large resorts
Cons: Plumbing needs work!
Location: Great beach nearby. Lots of restaurants nearby
A pleasure as always except for the toilet. Clogged daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. WE are working on upgrading our property. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Was fine for short stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to high rise section.
Cons: The showers/bathroom. New sheers on window.
Location: Location was good, able to walk to tons of restaurants/shops/beach.
The room was fine, the bed was comfortable, kitchen worked well, but wouldn't really want to stay a week there. I stayed here 20+ years ago and it was fine. We would probably stay here again for a night or two until we get into our timeshare, but just wasn't fond of the small raised shower. The shower would not be good for children or people with some balance issues (getting into shower is awkward because it is between the toilet and sink you step up in, at least in our room we had). The staff were very friendly. The pool area was very nice and well kept. We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and on our last night as well. The first night the traffic/ music was very loud on the street side of the hotel. When we stayed on the interior side of hotel did not hear any of that noise. So although I said I wouldn't recommend to a friend, I would if it were for a short stay or if they weren't really picky people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We will address all points of attention mentioned. Very soon we will undergo a very extensive renovation and all rooms will be upgraded. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back. Kind regards, The Mill Resort & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful environment. Staff was nice and curteious. Less than half a mile to the beach and a few foot steps away from restaurants and stores to buy from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by The Mill resort & Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyrone ,pa

Posted Feb 23, 2017
been to aruba 11 times. always stay at the mill, location,price,friendliness . heard that the marriott bought it, hope it don't change much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Warm regards, The Mill Resort & Suites