Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great staff always willing to help They also have a hospitality room of your plane leave after checkout . I will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The gentlemen at the beach were exceptional. We appreciated their desire to accommodate our wishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madame, Thank you for your kind review, Kind regards, The Mill Resort & Suites Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Enjoy staying at the Mill

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Like that it is not as crazy as the large resorts
Cons: Plumbing needs work!
Location: Great beach nearby. Lots of restaurants nearby
A pleasure as always except for the toilet. Clogged daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. WE are working on upgrading our property. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Was fine for short stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to high rise section.
Cons: The showers/bathroom. New sheers on window.
Location: Location was good, able to walk to tons of restaurants/shops/beach.
The room was fine, the bed was comfortable, kitchen worked well, but wouldn't really want to stay a week there. I stayed here 20+ years ago and it was fine. We would probably stay here again for a night or two until we get into our timeshare, but just wasn't fond of the small raised shower. The shower would not be good for children or people with some balance issues (getting into shower is awkward because it is between the toilet and sink you step up in, at least in our room we had). The staff were very friendly. The pool area was very nice and well kept. We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and on our last night as well. The first night the traffic/ music was very loud on the street side of the hotel. When we stayed on the interior side of hotel did not hear any of that noise. So although I said I wouldn't recommend to a friend, I would if it were for a short stay or if they weren't really picky people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We will address all points of attention mentioned. Very soon we will undergo a very extensive renovation and all rooms will be upgraded. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back. Kind regards, The Mill Resort & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful environment. Staff was nice and curteious. Less than half a mile to the beach and a few foot steps away from restaurants and stores to buy from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by The Mill resort & Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyrone ,pa

Posted Feb 23, 2017
been to aruba 11 times. always stay at the mill, location,price,friendliness . heard that the marriott bought it, hope it don't change much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Warm regards, The Mill Resort & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Extremely dissatisfied - do not recommend!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to nearby restaurants and music
Cons: EVERYTHING- water, breakfast price ($19 per person), mosquitoes in room, phone not working, provide WiFi code at check-in, employee training
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from and walking distance to beach
Upon arrival at the hotel, we were checked in fairly quickly. I was asked for a credit card for a $100 deposit and was provided 2 tickets for beach towels that had to be returned at check-out to avoid a $25 per towel charge. We were not provided a password for the WiFi or given directions on how to get to our room. The room key was just a piece of paper basically. We got to the room and quickly realized it was very outdated, but at least the bed was nice and big. There were numerous mosquitoes in the room. My husband and I spent most of our time killing mosquitoes and hiding under the covers to not get bit. We counted at least 20 mosquitoes that we killed in the 2 days we were there. We kept the "Privacy Please" Sign on the door to not have housekeeping enter since they keep the doors open and there were even more mosquitoes in the hallway. When I mentioned this to the front desk, the employee simply laughed and said "Welcome to Aruba!" This is NOT the norm in Aruba, as I stayed at the Hilton Aruba for 4 days prior to switching to The Mill and NEVER had any issues with mosquitoes anywhere on property, or anywhere else throughout the island. We tried to call the front desk to get the WiFi code, but the phone was not working. When we went to shower, the water was freezing cold. Absolutely NO hot water so I just quickly took the soap off and ran out of the shower. I was counting down the minutes to our check-out to get out of there. Not a cheap hotel either - over $155/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madame, We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us all the points of attentions. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at all and apologize for all the inconvenience. We are working on continuous training of our staff and working on all the points mentioned. We hope to be able to welcome you back and have you enjoy the improvements and with that your next stay as well. Thank you and warm regards, The Mill Hotel & Suites Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.j.

Environment was relaxing and quiet during the day.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Environment was friendly and relaxing
Cons: Disco was a nightmare at midnight to five am
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and mall
Midnight to five am blared with the noise of outdoor disco club on the premise.marriot has purchased the mill resort which will close in April it will become a court yard.,with renovations it hopes to open in December.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by The Mill Resort & SuitesTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on upgrading our property. Warm regards, The Mill Resort & Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff and food

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very helpful staff and quality facilities. Close to the beach, restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by The Mill Resort & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Warm regards, The Mill Resort & Suites Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Pool area is nice
Cons: room facilities, customer service
Location: Eagle beach was beautiful
Not a great experience- when we got to hotel we found our toilet was stopped up. We called for repair and plumber fixed toilet but it stopped up again next day. We requested to change room- they put us in a room that was under construction then had to change the room again. A little disappointed with service, facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that we could not live up to your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience encountered. We are working on upgrading our property, and services. We thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback.