Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location - perfect Housekeeping --- forgetfull staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Boa localização. Praia e comécio a pé.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Preço e localização
Cons: Banheiro dos quartos precisam de reforma!
Bem localizado. Bom custo/benefício. Dá pra ir a pé para praia (mas tem um carrinho que leva tb) e é perto do comércio de Palm Beach (rua paralela a da praia). O hotel tem boa infra estrurtura, destauqe para a máquina de gelo o que é muito importante para levar bebidas e comidas para as praias! Fiquei no quarto mais barato, bem grande e com cozinha completa. O banheiro precisa de reforma urgente! Não chega a ser um nojo, mas tá caminhando pra isso. Gostei do staff e fui bem atendido noas 6 noites que fiquei por lá.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fuentes

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I fellt like home. I was welcome and I trusted staff, with my belonging when they did house keeping. There were very kind. In absolutly everthing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Ac kept shutting off every night and no towels when the room was cleaned. They sent us towels an hour after I called for them and they fixed the Ac but it went back out again the next night. Not a bad place to stay if the Ac was working everyday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, SP

Boa localização

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Próximo da praia, wifi bom, funcionários atenciosos e piscina.
Cons: Sem dúvida nenhuma a colocação de box no wc, pois devido a cortina o wc fica todo molhado. Reduzir o preço do café da manhã.
Location: Praia, restaurantes, lojas tudo próximo.
Gostei por ser próximo de tudo. Palm beach, as arvores divi divi, o centro de Oranjestad fica a 15min de onibus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east hartford,CT

Nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice location, but hotel rooms need major updating, old stoves, bathroom sink dirty and leaking kitchen faucet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Very disappointing experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Outside looks pretty nice, nice pool, free shuttle to palm beach (even though the area was bad)
Cons: A lot of things could be improved.
Location: Palm beach is nearby, a lot of restaurants, bar and souvenir shops.
The room that they gave us was very old looking and the amenities outdated. The beds where double but felt very small. The bathroom looked very old and dirty. They have a free shuttle to palm beach, but the area is a bit dirty and is in the last part of the beach (good if you don't like crowds). They provide with old and broken beach chairs. The free shuttle ends at 5pm; we stayed a little bit longer we had to walk back to the hotel, which took only like 15 minutes. It was a huge surprise when we all wake up at midnight due to a NIGHTCLUB's music, that happen to be right in front of our room. The music very bad and old, it did not seem like the best place to hang out. It did not allow any of our family members to sleep until 4am, when they finally stopped. We were extremely displeased by this. My mother was very upset and wanted to cancel our reservation and leave somewhere else, however a full refund was not possible, because they said expedia was the one to be able to do that and not them. I tried to contact expedia but their room phone service did not allow me to do an international call. Some of the staff (not all of them) were very rude. At the end they changed us to their renovated room, which did look a lot better, and the beds where a bit bigger and the bathroom better looking. They gave us only 2 towels for 4 people. At the end of our stay we had to carry our own luggage around he hotel to find out that the elevator was not working. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, safe and price.
Cons: Check in speed, eliminate the yellow bracelet, keep the pool cleaner, better communication between front desk and housekeepin, pool towels system
Location: Beach is 10 minutes walk, better use shuttle. Near to hotels and restaurants area, I recommend renting a car.
Lets start saying that this is not a 5 star hotel so dont expect that kind of service, this a budget hotel and this is the kind of service you will recive, I am satisfied with the hotel in general and I recomend this hotel. It is clean, the rooms are good with range, microwave, refrigerator, blender and toaster and are clean. The hotel is quiet and safe with security guard on the gate at night. Sometimes the pool looks a little dirty. The check in is the slowest I've ever seen, for a family of four it takes like 20 minutes or more, they make copies of all passports, print several papers with the rules of the hotel, give you little pices of paper to request pool towels,etc. Be careful with pool towels if you lose them they cost 25.00 each. You will have to wear a yellow bracelet all the time that identifies as a tourist wherever you go. The communication between frontdesk and housekeeping is insane it took me 3 phone calls and a trip to the reception to add 2 towels to our room. Never visited the restaurant, the bar is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and able to walk to many places

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the mills resort. Staff was very friendly and polite. Breakfast buffet was delicious and so were evening meals. Rooms were spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL COMODO Y CON BUEN SERVICIO

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: MUY BIEN UBICADO
Cons: TECHO PARA EL ESTACIONAMIENTO (LOS AUTOS SE CALIENTAN MUCHO)
es un hotel muy agradable de buen servicio con muy buena ubicación para salir a caminar hacia los diferentes restaurantes y tiendas del bulevar, con casino cerca