Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good winds and family experiences.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is locate on the furthest north of the island, where we experience a great family vacation, it was clean, quiet and enjoyable. The hotel a little date and needs a facelift. Food options are limited and BLT guest service are terrible. However a short walk down the beach there are plenty of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice relaxing hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Amazing beautiful new building, great very courteous and happy staff. A great spot for relaxation and getting pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Milford, NJ

It was everything you would expect at the "Ritz"

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, plenty to do nearby
Beautiful new facility, right on the beach, great resturants in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We went to the Ritz in Aruba for a milestone birthday. It was an amazing experience , We loved it and will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Ritz isn't that ritzy in Aruba

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: WIth one exception, staff was very freindly and competent. Casino had a great vibe
Cons: just flat out over priced for what you get
Location: Food off resort is better and far more reasonable
Had high expectations based on it being a Ritz and the price. Think 3 and a half stars. Maybe worth a look for a family vacation, but not for a romantic couples trip. Most importantly, rent beach chairs or you have to get up at 8am to go down to the beach to claim chairs where you can see the ocean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Not Luxury

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I wanted to try the Caribbean, as Hawaii is too far to travel as often as I would like. I read the reviews here before booking, and I agree with the low ratings when given, and would be shocked to learn that any of the 5-star reviewers here have experienced true luxury hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel with incredibly great staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Best featured of the hotel are beautiful ocean front rooms, beach chairs and umbrellas available, and great retaurants..BLT steak house and the sushi at the lobby bar are incredible. They have a great buffet breakfast as well. My only criticism would be the the actual beach, the swimming area is very small and shallow and the beach where you lay out has protected mangroves which take up a lot of space and block ocean views. The hotel also does not provide guests with slippers, which I was expecting. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and will be back to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
First class all the way!! Nicest resort on the Island. I'll never stay anywhere else!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome property

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything you expect from the ritz Carlton!!! Great property, great folks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unbelievable hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Staff go above and beyond and are simply fantastic.