Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We went to the Ritz in Aruba for a milestone birthday. It was an amazing experience , We loved it and will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Ritz isn't that ritzy in Aruba

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: WIth one exception, staff was very freindly and competent. Casino had a great vibe
Cons: just flat out over priced for what you get
Location: Food off resort is better and far more reasonable
Had high expectations based on it being a Ritz and the price. Think 3 and a half stars. Maybe worth a look for a family vacation, but not for a romantic couples trip. Most importantly, rent beach chairs or you have to get up at 8am to go down to the beach to claim chairs where you can see the ocean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Not Luxury

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I wanted to try the Caribbean, as Hawaii is too far to travel as often as I would like. I read the reviews here before booking, and I agree with the low ratings when given, and would be shocked to learn that any of the 5-star reviewers here have experienced true luxury hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel with incredibly great staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Best featured of the hotel are beautiful ocean front rooms, beach chairs and umbrellas available, and great retaurants..BLT steak house and the sushi at the lobby bar are incredible. They have a great buffet breakfast as well. My only criticism would be the the actual beach, the swimming area is very small and shallow and the beach where you lay out has protected mangroves which take up a lot of space and block ocean views. The hotel also does not provide guests with slippers, which I was expecting. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and will be back to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
First class all the way!! Nicest resort on the Island. I'll never stay anywhere else!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome property

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything you expect from the ritz Carlton!!! Great property, great folks!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unbelievable hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Staff go above and beyond and are simply fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THE BEST SERVICE!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Where to start! My husband and I just recently stayed there for our mini honeymoon and we couldn't be happier. The premises itself is gorgeous, the rooms are very clean and their staff is some of the friendliest people we have ever met! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much and had an amazing steak dinner at B. L.T. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would definitely be going back and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff is super friendly and accommodating to the guests. The breakfast buffet is excellent with made-to-order egg dishes and waffles, as well as a large variety of dishes to choose from. The spa is phenomenal with superb masseuses. The bathroom is huge with rain shower and a tub. View from the room is fabulous.
Cons: We were on the second floor and the only way to get to our room from the lobby was a long, twisting hallway with no windows.
Location: The hotel is located about 30 minutes from the airport. The beach is beautiful and the water temperature perfect. Good for stand up paddle boarding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield Colorado

Celebrating birthdays number 73 and 74 !!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great Overall and first class accomodations and wait staff