Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Scorpio from Baltimore, MD

Ready to go back.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
I have been to Aruba many times using my Time Share. This year my husband and I took my daughters and grand kids (7 total) . We rented a 3 bedroom with pool. This was a wonderful experience. There was plenty of space so we did not feel cramped. My grandkids loved having "their own pool". Everyone from the front check-in to the daily house keeping staff were great. The villa experience was truly a new treat worth doing again.
5 out of 5
by Rhon

Very beautiful and clean place

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Its clean, safe, beautiful, quiet, peaceful.. the amenities.. the wonderful staff, I can go on and on.. Its home away from home..
Cons: some of the furnitures needed to be repaired and the appliances could be more updated. There could be a jacuzzi in the rooms
Location: There are many things to do near by since you are not far from the main strip..
The staff was very wonderful. Its a very quiet and peaceful. Very venture out during the day and night, and came home to peace and quiet. Every time someone asked where we were staying and we mentioned Tierra Del sol, everyone was so amazed that we were staying there.. I must say, anytime I go to Aruba, I am not staying any place else.. Tierra Del Sol for life..lol
5 out of 5
by Dylan

Best stay ever!!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Privacy, cleanliness, friendly and courteous staff, proximity to the high rise hotels for dining and casino, safety.
Cons: Nothing, this place deserves a 5 star rating.
Location: 10 minute drive to the high rise hotels for casinos and dining. Also a few minute drive to Arashi beach and the California light house.
I don't even know where to begin. First off, when this hotel came up on Expedia and I saw they had private villas with private pools I was intrigued. Call me a snob but I didn't want to be in a crowded hotel so I checked reviews for this place and all were great so I went ahead and booked a two bedroom villa with a pool. Check in said 4pm on the site but we arrived around 1:30 and were greeted by the friendliest staff ever. Within two minutes of stepping into the lobby they not only welcomed us but also brought out fresh glasses of punch to stay cool. And to further surprise us, within 5 minutes we found out that we did not have to wait until 4 and were given our keys and escorted to our villa. The staff member who showed us to our place than gave us a tour of the villa and made sure we knew where everything was and told us to call them any time with any questions or issues. Our pool was great and the grounds were amazing. During the week stay we found the maid service either had us well timed or was just lucky and always seemed to arrive while we were out and about. We ended up coming back to our villa each day to find it very clean. This was definitely our home away from home for the week. Relaxing peaceful and 10 minutes from the high rise hotels if you want to venture there for casinos and dinner. I can not say enough good things here. Book here and you will have a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best in Aruba

Posted May 12, 2013
Beautiful Place, secluded from the main strip so all you can hear are the birds chirping and the nice cool breeze ruffling the palm trees. I vacationed there with my family of 4 and stayed in a 3 bedroom villa- it was amazing. Definitely beats staying in a conventional hotel room, if it's in your budget Tierra del Sol is the place to be in Aruba!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for a family.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
For the family that wants a self-contained living space (complete with pool in our case) and is willing to rent a car and travel a short distance to the beach, these villas are outstanding. Aruba is a very navigable, safe island - and the convenience of having a rental car makes this place a great family destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great, one of the bedrooms has a window without curtain and the sun is comming in thru that window early in the morning. But overall a great place to stay if you cab affort it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels
I love Love Love this place. 5 minutes from town. Beautiful Comfortable location, brand new beds & furniture. Great pool. I thought I was in heaven! It was great. We stayed at 3 other places in ARUBA & this was the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Venezuela

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels
Excelente apartamento, bien equipado, camas y almohadas bien, televisores pequeños, el WIFI estaba malo y lo arreglaron el último día. Precioso entorno, lástima que queda lejos de la playa. Lo recomendaría siempre que se alquile carro para facilidad de traslado a Palm Beach, tiendas, supermarket, restaurantes y playas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Tierra del Sol Resort- a relaxing treat

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
I just returned from Aruba and stayed at the Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa & Country Club with two of my girlfriends. The resort was very nice and surronded by a very relaxing environment. We rented a 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath that was very spacious and gave us room to spread out. Giovanni is a concerciege at the resort and he was the ABSOLUTE BEST to work with. He was very friendly, helpful and ensured that we had good service during our stay. The resort is very spread out, so most ppl rent cars to get around and to get to the main hotel area, which is about 10 minutes away. We decided to cab. It was very easy to get a cab to and from. I would definitely recommend the resort if you are looking for more space than a traditional hotel room. It was a relaxing oasis that was a home away from home. It was also very easy to get to the shopping, dining and nightlife on the island from this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bærum

Stilig og rolig

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels
Tierra del Sol ligger ikke langt fra Palm Beach, men utgjør en helt annen verden enn det støyende og folkerike mylderet ved de store hotellene langs stranden. Vi våknet til fuglekvitter og hadde utsikt mot golfbanen. Beplantningen er utsøkt med overdådig blomsterprakt. Det felles svømmebassenget er arkitektonisk vakkert og svært godt vedlikeholdt. Behagelige liggestoler, effektiv barservice og en tilhørende restaurant med god mat kompletterer pakken for dem som ønsker seg fred og ro. Vi brukte ikke golfbanen, men kan anbefale de to tennisbanene, gratis for gjester og noenlunde skjermet fra den alltid tilstedeværende østavinden.