Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Villas are perfect!

Posted May 21, 2015
Amazing weather obviously and great environment staff was very helpful a lot of privacy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Problems with this hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I asked for a balcony, room didn't have one; there were ants all over the apt, which they denied. and I am still trying to get a manager to call me back. To date, I have called almost every day and no one gets back to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from short hills, nj

Beautiful golf resort community.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: taxis only come to the clubhouse for pick-up, not individual homes. this has nothing to do with Tierra del Sol, but rather the Aruban taxi service.
Location: close to Palm beach for water sports . great restaurants , casinos just 10 minute drive. best to rent a car to get around
lovely home with pool and view of golf course and ocean. dream backyard. wonderful restaurant and community pool area was beautiful. excellent golf course. the adjacent Arashi beach is the ideal Caribean beach with white sand and clear water. The manager, Juan Carlos, and his assistants could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EVB from New Jeresey

Pleasant experiance with a few exeptions

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It has a very nice club with the swimming pool, nice restaurant with excellent food, friendly staff and great views.
Cons: I suggest for admins to walk the units and feel how things are inside and not to wait for the complaints from the residents.
This place is very relaxing overall. It has a very nice club with the swimming pool, nice restaurant with excellent food, friendly staff and great views. However, the development of the site is still on-going and was incomplete but this did not feel as a destruction to us. We stayed in the unit 28C it was nice and clean. The only two exceptions to complete satisfactions were 1) very noisy AC on both floors (woke us up at night many times) and 2) a glass top corner of an ant table in the living room was chipped and our 6 year old had a deep cut on her leg the first day. To be fair we did not voice our complains to the admin staff but did that only at our check out. I am not sure if these two complaints could have been resolved on time even if we brought them up during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Indiana

Perfection in Paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The condo was lovely, enjoyed the pool side service, staff very friendly. Condo had a washer and dryer. Maid service was exceptional.
Cons: A grill to bbq with would have made this the perfect vacation spot.
Location: Resort is 5 min to Arashi and Malmok beaches. Eagle and Palm beaches 15 min away. Baby beach 30 min. Phillips Animals was a fun trip for the kids.
We rented a 3 bedroom condo at Tierra del Sol. Our party included my DH, MIL, two teens, and a tween. Condo had everything we needed including maid service! We loved the pool which had a view of the ocean. Had a massage at the spa and the teens had a facial. Services were great and reasonably priced. Did not golf. The resort was within easy driving distance of the high rise condos (Eagle and Palm beaches). Plenty of dining close by. Went to Arashi beach where the resort supplies beach chairs. Enjoyed snorkeling at Malmok and Baby beaches. First time trip to Aruba was very enjoyable. It is very windy there. Also bring lots of sunscreen! We had to purchase some on the island and it was expensive. Recommend eating at Le Petit Cafe, Casa Tua Pizza and A Taste of Belgium. We used Vela Sports to take wind surfing lessons. Great lesson and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flora-dora from NYC

The Happy Island

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Tierra Del Sol resort is nice! we booked a 2 bedroom Villa and were lucky enough to get upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa. the private pool is one of the best features of the Villa. we spend most of our time outside by the pool and whirlpool. the interior of the Villa is little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private resort with excellent accommodations

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Tierra del sol. The accommodations were great and resort seemed very private. The staff took very good care of our every need. We look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadine from US

Much better options then hotels

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a villa for 1 week. We loved the accommodations, the private yard, the excellent restaurant. Beaches are very close, we liked Ashiri beach the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Violetta from Oakville,Canada

Very quiet and breezy place

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
We really liked to be in a tranquil resort,but still very close to all beaches and hotels(by car 5 minutes)Ventana der mar restaurant serves good food and is very nice and relaxing to seat outside.We want to go back there in January to Anabui 4 apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brighton, Michigan

Luxurious golf resort away from the crowds

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Management and staff. Amenities and tranquility. Layout of resort and condo. Lizards and iguanas!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: We took advantage of the island safari (highly recommended) and some of the water activities (snorkling cruise). Great running/walking trails.
We booked a two-week family (incl. a 12 and 16 year old) vacation at the resort. This was our first time to Aruba. Typically, we choose small condominium resorts that are out of the way of the big crowds, with a broad suite of amenities, including having access to, but not being on the beach. The Tierra del Sol resort exceeded all our expectations. Situated near the California light house, the resort is perched in the rolling hills, about one km from the beach and, and away from the Palm beach high/low rise hotel area. Largely composed of condo's and villas, with its own golf course, the resort offers sports facilities, massage, yoga, a beautiful swimming pool, restaurant, gorgeous grounds and stunning views in all directions, including the coastal areas. The condo's are well laid out, with fully equipped kitchens and multiple patios. Aside from the organized activities like safaris and snorkeling, our typical days included workouts, runs or golf, a half day at the pool and a few hours at Eagle beach (a 5 min drive). This gave us the option to be among the beach-going crowds when we wanted to, and relax in tranquility at the resort. Perfect! I would highly recommend that you rent a car when you decide to stay here. They do have pickup from the airport, and one can get taxi's for shopping, etc..., but we like flexibility. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, with immediate help when we needed it. This resort is about personal attention and service.