Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice Hotel Close to a Beautiful Beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: VERY spacious room with lovely patio area. Huge bedroom and bed. Clean. Cinabon next door. Price paid.
Cons: Definitely upgrade bathroom - new faucet and mirror and floor for sure. Replace the burned countertop in kitchen.
Location: Nice location across street from amazing beach. Not much to do nearby but it had a huge grocery store across the street and a Taco Bell and Pizza Hut
Nice hotel, clean and well kept. Short walk through lobby of hotel across the street to get to beach. Pool area very pretty. Loved the idea of all the BBQ's around resort. Room was extremely large and spacious and had absolutely everything you could want in the kitchen. We were fortunate to have a ground floor room so we could walk out to the pool and Pizza Bob's. Bed was huge and comfortable. Bathroom left a lot to be desired - very old - definitely needs updating. Nothing much going on in evenings as far as entertainment. Had a fellow playing steel drums one day by the pool which was absolutely amazing. La Cabana pool bar (next door) was a more happening spot and Cinnabon next door had SUPERB cinnamon buns!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Tropicana is a great place to stay. However, the maid service is sloppy, our room was clean twice out of the 10 days we stayed there. Towels are changed daily and sheet was changed twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closeness of the beach & free lounge chairs.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Love the area, love that staff was there to help plan our Excursion and 5 min walk to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn N.Y.

2nd Year and time of a well Stayed and Great Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: the staff was Great and so was the room, making me feel at home Omg.
Cons: No need for improvement because everything was on Point.
Location: plenty of casinos if you love to gamble and Great eatery and nightlife.Beach was clean and enjoyed.
this is my 2nd year and stay in a clean well Loved and enjoyed Holiday Inn Aruba Casino and Resort located next to well enjoy eatery and Clean beach and Great Pools. Already looking to book for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a safe trip back home. You are one of favorite guests, we can wait until your next visitl We hope to see you real soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Could have been better

Posted Jun 1, 2017
When I arrived, I was advised that my room was a few hundred feet away. I let them know that i had a walking disability and needed something closer. I was tools too bad. After speaking with some one else the room was changed. Cleaning staff didn't replenish towels properly. The only thing she did was make up the bed and remove used towels, until I was down to 1 or 2. Need friendlier better service. Rooms a little dated. Paint is chipped, but not unlivable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Barbara, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are not please to hear that you feel like you did not receive the best treatment possible while staying with us. We take the safety and comfort of our guests very seriously. Housekeeping department will be informed of the information you have provided to us, we will make the correction necessary. Hope to see you soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, ny

Short and sweet except......

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My stay was short and sweet except for the wifi issues. I did however rent a portable device for wifi service and the nice lady that attended to me took a few dollars off. So on a whole i would give a 8 out of 10 for ratings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Cha Cha, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We hope that you come to visit us again very soon See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property, needs many fixes

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Not exactly horrible, not great. Needs upgrades. They told us we could 'upgrade' to other side with renonavated units for $50 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. As far as upgrading, a lot of our rooms have already been upgraded. Our rooms are priced very fairly comparing to all the other resort around the island. We really care about you as our guest, do not hesitate to send us an email or call us prior to your next booking. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Mediocre hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Other than location, everything else needs to be improved.
The room I was assigned to was very far from reception area/pool/beach and I specifically had requested a room for a person with special needs. Staff did not care much about anything. Room needed some urgent updates. Not a good experience. Glad I stayed just for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Tony, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Prior to you next booking do not hesitate to send us an or call us for any special specification and room location. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Value...under 100.00 per night

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Value....perfect room temperature ....Quiet and very nice pool area.
Cons: Had small ants....and the room (clean) quality depended on the maid. Great one day....not so good the next.
Location: Great Beach a few hundred yards away.
Overall a wonderful stay. The woman at the front desk...that checked me in was awesome !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Chaz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a safe trip back home. You can consider us your home away. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM USA

Tropicana Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Clean. Close to beach.
Location: restaurant in courtyard, several places to eat in neighboring hotel also. Close to beach.
The hotel is situated close to the beach and grocery store. The kitchen is convenient for cooking meals. The water slide is awesome! The hotel has two pools, both are nice. The Pizza Bob's restaurant in the courtyard had excellent thin crust pizza. The only annoying thing was being asked several times about a timeshare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a safe trip back home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities, water slide, restaurant, and pools. We hope to see you real soon.