Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UBICACION EXACTO TODO OK CERCA LO NECESARIO

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: TODO ESTABA OK
Cons: INTERNET ES FATAL
Location: TODO OK ME PARECE LA ISLA CARA
LA RECEPCION FUE LENTA LO DEL INTERNET NO ES DISPONIBLE EN TODO EL HOTEL , DEL RESTO SIN PROBLEMAS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: clean and it is very confortable ,
Cons: yes ,make better the Wi-Fi
Location: good location,
is my first time go to Aruba good transportation is clean the st , the hotel Tropicana it is good area to go south, and supermarket , just only a small problem with the WiFi in the rooms is good signal , we have to go down to the lobby ,,, lol lol, after that is ok, the Bellcaptain it is friendly , he does good work is responsible for guest,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de supermercado y playa.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Experiencia agradable. Hermoso el hotel. Instalaciones confortables y muy espacioso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Walking distance to beach and shopping.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is a nice hotel with awesome staff in a great location. Walking distance to Eagle Beach, Superfoods and Arubus. They have great amenities and renovating looks great so far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Pools are great!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Quite location. Pools are great. Didn't stay in the renovated rooms, but it was adequate. Could be a little cleaner. Perfect for couples traveling together or families. Rooms are spacious and we loved having a kitchen. Inexpensive!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice Hotel, across from the beach with 2pools

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location of casino on site and within range from strip and downtown shopping area
Cons: upgrade the other hotel rooms, and add another restaurant
Location: jet ski is close, SPA service is onsite plus near by. Casino onsite but tables only avail during specific hours
NIce hotel, across from the beach. Cabs avail and parking avail onsite. Not many choices for restaurants, but within a ride range for other restaurants. It was right for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was there again. This time for the mma fights.

Posted May 7, 2016
I was traveling with a buddy this trip. We went for the mma fight and to visit our family and friends that live on the island. Our room had excellent wifi it's never been so good. Everything was perfect. Snorkeling and eating was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Aruba 2016

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: paint, new furniture.
Location: Beach, casino and bar.
A little disappointed about the condition of the hotel, needs paint and it is outdated, my toaster didn't work.Great staff and clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Moldy, gross and stinky

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: La cabana is nearby and you can stare at it and wish you were staying there instead.
We stayed at this hotel for one night after 6 nights at La Cabana across the street. I didn't expect much because I got a good rate, but the room was something out of the 70's. Old appliances and there was dirt and rust coming out from under the fridge. It stunk of mildew and mold and under that stench was a not so faint stench of cigarettes. But once I saw the bathroom I was thrown back to 1976....it had a bright baby blue counter toilet and shower, it was a color that does not appear in nature. What's better is the tub said "la cabana" on the side of it. You can't fool me, Tropicana! That was no La Cabana....now I don't really care about the colors, but it was so dirty. The white 1976 tiled floor was filthy. There was mold all around the shower....I felt dirtier after showering then I did before I showered after 8 hours at the beach in 700 degree scorching heat. The staff was also unfriendly....I had just spent the week at la cabana with the nicest staff you can imagine then got to this dump and had to deal with disinterested miserable people. To be fair, a cab driver told me they are firing all the staff so that would explain the misery. I wouldn't work too hard if I was being let go, either. I know they are remodeling part of the hotel so I'm sure it will improve, but if you stay there make sure you get a new room, or be prepared to go back to the 70's, maybe bring some bell bottoms and throw out your bras and make an adventure out of it.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I was very Disappointed with my room

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The room was outdated rust on the sink the furniture looked so old and the lights were not working in the bathroom I've been to Aruba so many times and never had an experience like this I've stayed at the Divi Phonix the Marriot and Riu Ive always wanted to stay at the Tropicana Resort and didn't expect this!!