Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from convoy, United States of America

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice stay allowed a late check out with no extra charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Terry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We appreciate all the nice comments you made about our resort and staff. We hope to see you real soon. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice place , good language, excelent people , beautiful beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Mundi, Thank you so so much for all the compliments about our resort and staff. We hope to see you very soon. Thank you for visiting us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We did a quick girls weekend . Overall our stay was pretty good . We had 2 different rooms one was a renovatied two bedroom & an older one bedroom . The renovated room was great & I have no complaints the older one on the other hand had a strong odor of cigarettes ( even though it was a smoke free room ) & in need of renovations. Most of the staff went above & beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. The wifi is terrible & was quite annoying . Great location , great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our resort. We do take a lot of pride of making sure that all our guests are satisfied. Our hotel is currently going through renovation, next time you visit our property we will all your rooms renovated. We hope to see you real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, close to shops, food and beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Will definitely come back after renovation done or can get a renovated condo. Was not very comfortable in the old one. Love the overall resort and location and especially the staff. The older villa was clean just not comfortable. Outdated and old appearance. Bed wasn't comfortable. Hopefully can get a renovated villa next year or the year after. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Anna, It was a pleasure having you as our guest during your stay with us. We are also very thankful that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us. As mentioned by you already, we are aware that some of our rooms still need to be renovated. We do indeed have a renovation project in progress, next time you stay with us we will have a renovated room waiting for you. We will see you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We are owners at LaCabana but for many years we would extend our vacation at what was known then as "The Villas". Because of flight changes this year we were looking forward to a 1 night stay at Tropicana before our timeshare week at LaCabana. Unfortunately, an accident at home delayed our trip 2 days so we did not stay at Tropicana as planned. We have friends that own at Tropicana and we have visited with them often. We always enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms and the quiet pool area. Maybe we will be in a position to enjoy the facilities again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Jo, It was a pleasure having on the property throughout your stay. We are very appreciative that you taken the time to write a review about your stay with us. You are correct, our are very spacious and comfortable, we are also constantly improving the facilities. Next time when you visit, you will get to experience all the improvements. We will see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, nc

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Room was spacious. Staff very helpful. Only draw back is short walk to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Shon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful at our resort, we cannot wait for your next visit. We hope to see you real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Take it from a repeat customer.....

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet and laid back atmosphere.
Cons: To be nit picky, the couch could use something to put your feet up on.....
Location: Eagle Beach, Eagle Beach, Eagle Beach!!!!!!!!
The Tropicana is perfect for us. We want a clean comfortable room at a reasonable cost. For the same price as a suite the Trop gives us a one bedroom mini apartment. The rooms are dated, and a bit worn, but everything worked as it should and the staff keep them very clean. They are in the process of updating the rooms. The grounds are kept beautifully, they have a couple of the best pools on the island. Eagle beach is just a few steps away. Grocery store an easy walk as well. Throw in a DD for coffee in the am and two reasonably priced eateries and the overall package makes a great anchor for a fun vacation in Aruba. The place is un-crowded when we go and very peaceful. No hustle and bustle. For excitement, if needed, go over to LaCabana, then come back and rest up at the Trop. They also have security 24 hours a day so we feel very safe there. I hope to stay there again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our resort, and we also thank you for reviewing us. Our team spend a lot of time training and figuring new ways to cater to our guests, so it means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating the resort; you will enjoy your stay even more the next time you stay with us. We hope to see you real soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The rooms need to be updated but they are clean and are a great value. I love that the beach is right across the street. The staff are friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Lynne Ann, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are very disappointed that your stay was not as enjoyable as we expected to be. We do take a lot of pride on providing the highest level of service to our guests. We are continuously looking for new ways to improve our service, which is the reason we have done a lot of renovation over the last few months. As requested by you, some of our rooms have been recently renovated. We hope to see you soon in order to show you all the progress. See you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Another great vacation

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The beds and Jet tub with a balcony are great. Everything else is fine.
Location: Wwe did everything inside and outside the room.
I have been to the Trop for the past ten years. I realize that not everything is updated but the overall convenience is very good. Close to supermarket, easy parking, comfortable rooms, "good staff', short distance from beach, top beach in Aruba "Eagle Beach".
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very appreciative that you've taken the time to review your stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear that you really enjoyed your time at our resort. You will always have a room ready for you at our report. Thank you visiting us, we hope to see you real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was very friendly and helpful !

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The beach is probably about 2 Minutes walk away. Their are Hotel staff waiting on the beach to provide chairs and other necessities.
I'm personally commending the Front desk staff for their Help fullness and professionalism. Namely This person Najendra . Went beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable . The room was clean. Wel lit very comfortable considering the price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Kern, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while you stayed at our resort. Our entire is looking forward to your next visit. Najendra is one of our best employee, we are pleased to hear that she went above and beyond for one of our favourite guests. Regards,