Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statwn Island

Best stay EVER!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was phenomenal. We were 5 women in ALL age catergories. And all had different wants/needs in Aruba. WBA was best choice. We weren't at the resorts with the craziness. It was quiet and very calm. But when we wanted the craziness we drove 5 min away. Zulema was more than accommodating and help us with setting up ALL of our activities. She really treats the property and guest as if it her own. All future travels to Aruba will be at WBA. This is an apartment. Not a hotel. We didn't have much worry Abt cleaning lady everyday. They do supply linen and towels. And all basic kitchen items. Liked it better than hiding my stuff every day for maid service. HOME AWAY FROM HOME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

First time in Aruba

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Zulema, the manager is fabulous. Always available. Quick responses. Great communicator. The place was simple. Pool was great. And very quiet. Not far bike, walk or drive to Eagle Beach. Everything close by. Was happy to be in a quieter area. But like I said before, everything is 3-4 drive. Place was simple, clean and convenient. Bed was a little uncomfortable, but it was worth the time and value. I would recommend White Beach Apartments to friends! A/C was great as well! Thank you Zulema for everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Great facility, but you do need a car. Large rooms with front porch for relaxing. Will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

We loved four stay at white beach apartments.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing. We rented the bungalow. We spent our evenings and mornings on the front patio. Weather was excellent every day. Its a few miles from the beach but the island is only 6 miles wide so the beach is always close. I suggest renting a car so you can explore the island. The hotel grounds are very well kept. The room was great. Kitchen is fully stocked with kitchen utensils. We had one small leak in the shower and Zulema had the maint guy there the next morning by 10am and that was on a Sunday. My only complaint was the bed is worn out. Could feel the springs. I would absolutely stay There again. There is a huge grocery store right down the road. We are vegan and gluten free and they had a decent selection even for us. On a side note the island has some stray cats and dogs and a pack of wild donkeys on the road to baby beach. We hand fed the donkeys Apple's and carrots. Super gentle creatures. And used up two bags of cat food feeding the kitties. Please give back on your vacation and help any way you can. We love aruba❤❤❤❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tong

Nice to stay if you want a quiet place to stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Zulema manager of the hotel she was awesome. The pool is clean and outside the facility are good. Overall I really don't have anything bad to say, especially my dad he love this place. Zulema so helpful thanks for everything during our stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Recommended. Great location. Within 5 minutes from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Canada

Accommodations

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very quiet,away from main areas of the island. But ...Close enough to all the action on the island.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable. Discussed with Management. Everything else was perfect.
Location: Close to the best beaches, shopping , restaurants, laundry service & High Rise Hotel district. We bought chairs for the beach from a local HW.
Everything matched website pictures, amenities & pool. Good cleaning services provided. Kitchen and patio area Functional and private. No unexpected additional fees or charges. You will need a car to enjoy the island from this location. Jayne the Manager was excellent - terrific person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
very good place :) quiet and very nice couple minute from grocery and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Sweet

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: How close it is to everything but without all the people. It's very quiet and private
Cons: The electricity was tricky. Also better directions to the place from the airport as the roads are a little tricky.
Location: Everything is nearby
We didn't spend much time at the place because we were out most of the time but when we were there it was very relaxing, quiet and felt very personal unlike a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean and functional

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: More comfortable furniture and convenient place to hand clothes. Bar with hangers was way too high.
Location: Good location
Small and well equipped apartment for the price. Is exactly as advertised - no more and no less. Quiet area with nice scenery. The manager is just terrific - reliable and very friendly. Apartment is not comparable to a hotel with amenities but had everything we needed including an equipped kitchen.