Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Good for the money

Posted Feb 21, 2016
20 mins walk to beach. We didnt mind as we're young. Taxi mix up on leaving but made the flight fine. Pool was small, cool and quiet. Good aircon. Good value overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
just ok. good location next to the main big resorts and restaurants. room comfortable and clean however swimming pool not clean enough. owner is very nice but doesnt live in the place so support is limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for our extended stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable enough to stay in aruba a few extra days, and manager was very nice.
Cons: Shower controls, more counter space, better arrangement of furniture.
Location: Directions provided are accurate, but there's a faster/shorter rte to the high rise hotel area through rooi santo - then the beaches there are free
We just recently traveled to Aruba for our Honeymoon. We had a timeshare for the first 6 nights but wanted to stay longer, so we decided to book an extra few (3) through expedia with our plane tickets to get a better deal. Overall, White Beach was nice for what we wanted it for. It checked all the essential boxes minus being close to the beach, and was pretty much the least expensive option available at the time. PROS: - clean - pool on premises - private - pretty flowers everywhere - nice AC - TV and WIFI were excellent - Will let you check in early if you need it and reach out to the manager. CONS - the studio was too small: even for two people, the studio was very tiny, there wasn't even enough room for the bedroom suit to fit properly, and there is no counter space for cooking or anything. Additionally, the mini- fridge wont fit gallons, so you have to buy refrigeration required beverages and groceries in small quantities - water temp in shower only has 3 settings: cold, warm, medium-warm - definitely far away from anything - you must have a rental car - no community life - desert and abandoned houses around the apartments, and we didn't see anyone else that stayed in the apartments for the entire time we were there - no one ever used the pool so we felt like we should go somewhere with music and people - very close to busy road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice appartment with lovely staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice and quiet place to stay. We stayed at Whitebeach apt for 9 nights and enjoy everyday. The owner is very kind and lovely. The beach is 15 minutes by walk but you can also rent bikes next door for 25$ per day. The apartment was clean and the outside living room big and perfect for a drink at night. There is also a supermarket about 5 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location, Great Value, Great Staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It is close to everything. It is away from the major hotels so it is much less busy for those who like peace and quiet.
Cons: DEFINITELY the bed. I recommend to management if they read this to buy fitted sheets. Our sheets were constantly coming off while we were sleeping.
Location: Close to everywhere you would need to go, with a rental car. The location is perfect.
The apartment is about 5 minutes away from the beach by car and on the northern side of the island. The southern half of the island isn't all that interesting for tourists so the location was great. There is a small store about 2 minutes away for small items and small groceries. There is a larger store called Super Foods about 10 minutes away for larger purchases. If you are looking for something much more affordable and out of the major traffic of tourism in Aruba, this is it. Nice and quiet, private, a swimming pool, bbq, chairs to layout, A/C, Wi-Fi, cable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smells

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Simply put the room smelled. And it smelled terrible. Sour. The Air conditioner had black mold growing in it. We had to keep fragranced candles burning to make the apt bearable. Also, BEWARE PRICING. Our 4 nights on hotels.com was advertized at $500. When we arrived we had to pay an ADDITIONAL $140 IN TAXES. The locals all know of it as the stinky apartments.... Go somewhere else......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Franklin Lugo, Hotel Management
Because of suddenly leaking pipes underground. We fixed it ..can happened but of course not nice. Sorry for that. The tax / service charge is like noticed on each website and also readable in each confirmation by expedia and others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BREST

PRATIQUE ET TRANQUILLE /// GOOD AND QUIET

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: ACCUEIL PISCINE PERSONNEL JOIGNABLE WELCOMING POOL STAFF ALWAYS ONLINE (PHONE/ MAIL/ WHATS APP)
Location: CALIFORNIA LIGHT HOUSE (VOITURE NECESSAIRE / CAR REQUIRED) PALM BEACH (ON FOOT / BUS / CAR *** A PIED EN BUS OU EN VOITURE)
HOTEL QUI PROPOSE DES PETITS APPARTEMENTS JOLIEMENTS AMÉNAGÉS PISCINE TRES AGREABLE AVEC TRANSATS A DISPOSITION AVEC LES BRISES D ARUBA. IL N EST PAS OBLIGATOIRE D AVOIR UNE VOITURE. LE BUS PASSE TOUTES LES HEURES DEVANT L ETABLISSEMENT ET LES PLAGES SONT A 15MIN A PIED SUPERMARCHE A 5 MIN ( DECONSEILLE SUPERMARCHE TRES CHER). QUARTIER CALME ! SUPERBE EXPERIENCE TRES BON ACCUEIL JE VOUS LE RECOMMANDE VIVEMENT. PROPOSES SMALL APPARTEMENTS, NICE SWIMMING POOL ESPECIALLY WITH A BIT OF WIND! IT S NOT AN OBLIGATION TO RENT A CAR, THE BUS PASSES BY EVERY HOUR AND PALM BEACH IS AT 15 MIN ON FOOT. NEARBY A SUPERMARKET (EXPENSIVE SUPERMARKET). QUIET NEIGHBOURHOOD AWESOME EXPERIENCE, WARM WELCOM BY THE STAFF, MY AND I DO RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. IF YOU WANNA BE TREATED AS A PERSON AND NOT AS A ROOM NUMBER YOU LL LIKE IT !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Luxury, but a great value for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Too many mosquitos.
Location: Near by is an ATM and supermarket (walking distance).
Located a significant distance from the capital (city center) the area around the property is well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The apartment itself is basic , clean , functional. The best part of this property is the swimming pool. It's a good size and it is well maintained. You must rent a car to make this location work for you. It is a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
by Rogerio De Canha from Venezuela

Piscina y apartamento muy aseados

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Todo muy organizado y limpio. Mucho silencio y tranquilidad. No tiene recepción.
2 out of 5
by Jason from New Jerset

Not what we expected

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the main hotel strip and all the touristic areas, maybe 5 minutes.
Cons: Too many Mosquitos, everyday we woke up with more bites on our bodies despite never opening the doors or windows. Also the power went out twice.
Location: Beaches and restaurants are all very close, maybe 5 minutes driving.
My family and I arrived at 6pm and there was no one to be found. Quickly we realized it was not a hotel, but rather an apartment that you rent for a few days. Wish we had realized that before we booked. It was already paid for so we just decided to stay. We called zulema one of the managers and told her we had a reservation, but couldn't find any key or welcome letter waiting for us. She was apologetic about it and came over as fast as possible, and got us into our room at once. She was very helpful, especially when the power went out the next night. We emailed her and someone was sent to fix the power issue within the hour. I didn't like that we were subject to the tax at their room rate not expedias rate, but there was no use arguing it. It was at the bottom fine print of expedia website. Over $200 for 2 rooms 3 nights, ouch. Overall it was not worth the money paid to stay here. We thought we would get a discounted rate through expedia, but the tax really hurt us, for a few more dollars we could have stayed at the actual hotels on the strip. Guess we should have.