Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayfield

Perfectly adequate. Nothing fancy but clean quiet.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Located off main road but quiet. Walkable downhill to Arundel in 35 mins. So good to leave car during busy Xmas fair day. Very pleasant staff. Nothing special or characterful but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Near to local amenities

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Stayed for a couple of days due to a local family wedding.. The hotel is more then adequate but a few rooms backed on to McDonalds and the rooms smelt greasy.. Got a move opposite but the twin beds were awful, hard as nails and we didn’t sleep well.. couldn’t have done more then 2 nights on them I’m afraid.. Room clean, lovely shower and fresh towels..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Close to railway station

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We were cold in the room the first night, not a good sleep; but once we told reception in the morning, they fixed the heating for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A non fancy hotel, great for a couple of nights. Breakfast is good value for £5. Nice little bar also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Love the place

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: only stayed a night didn't have time for activities sorry
lovely place clean and fresh and the staff very helpful and friendly thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable England

Good value

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This was the first visit to a comfort inn, and my wife and I were very pleasantly surprised at the great value. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and the " eat all you can breakfast " great value for an extra £5. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Aaron

Overpriced for the weekend, dated, tired hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
First I must preface this review with the note that the rates for the weekend we stayed had been hiked to £200 per night due to an event at Goodwood, rather than the normal rate which appears to be in the £80 per night region. At the normal price I suppose this is an average but acceptable hotel. At £200 per night, however, it is anything but. The rooms are extremely dated, the bathrooms look like they were fitted in the 1970s with nothing but a mixer-tap shower (not even a thermostatic shower, so you get to play "juggle the hot & cold" during your shower!), melamine side to the bath and tired, water stained tiles and the bare neon tube for lighting gave the towels a lovely yellow hue. At least I *hope* it was the neon tube and not the towels themselves.. The rest of the room, as I say, is dated to say the least. The mattresses are creaky and noisy sprung affairs, there was an odd looking stain beside/under one bed, and so on. Other than that it looks like every other Comfort Inn. Three things, though, really marked out our stay: 1) Rooms are only cleaned once every three days - so don't expect the bed to be made. 2) Nobody came to our room at all, so we didn't even get fresh towels on the second day and had to go and request them, despite that having *meant* to have happened. 3) The breakfast.. I have never, ever, seen cooked mushrooms that look so anaemic and devoid of colour and flavour (see pictures). Over all, I wouldn't wish this hotel on my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
by simon

comfort inn

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Facilities for price paid.
Cons: Quality of room furnishing, especially bathroom.
Location: good location for Arundel, Littlehampton, and surrounding arears
Good value, in-house breakfast with a reasonable choice, served in pleasant surroundings. Nice to see that they had a bar, for those looking for a night cap etc. Better than the usual Travel Lodge etc. Room was clean, but not really fitted with furniture that cope with repeated use, so showing signs of wear and tear. Bathroom basically clean, but dirty in the corners etc, for the same reason. Staff friendly and accommodating. High levels of traffic when leaving the site on a bank-holiday Saturday afternoon, due to adjacent Fuel station, lorry park, Subway, and drive-thru Mc Donalds all sharing the same single lane exit route.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels