Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine although the cleaning was not up to scratch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but over priced for the condition

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: in the centre of Arundel
Cons: cleaning, decor
Location: loads of restaurants and pubs within walking distance
Room supposed to be ready from 1400 but didnt get in until 1530. once in room it had clearly just been cleaned as floor was wet throughout Phone missing in room Mold around bath/shower Gents toilet outside the bar looked like it had not been cleaned in days, i've seen better at festivals and camp sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location in centre of Arundel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Good central location. Comfortable bed. Nice bed and bath linen. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board provided. Free wi-fi.
Cons: Although a decent sized bathroom there was only one tiny shelf to put toiletries on. Heated towel rail didn't work.
Location: Arundel Castle. Arundel Museum. Easy walk to the local restaurants in town.
We booked a standard room and on arrival, were pleased to learn that we had been upgraded to a superior room.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing town with plenty to see.Easy walk to points of interest and a nice walk along the river. Just a short taxi ride from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Convenient for my purpose.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice view from my window. Employees very pleasant. Close to good eating places. Room comfortable , bathroom very clean.
5 out of 5
by Abi

A good stay at the Norfolk.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean, quiet and had a real key which was a novelty. The breakfast was a buffet type so as large or small as you liked.
5 out of 5
by ROBYN

GREAT LOCATION AND FOOD

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location and interior of hotel. Great staff. Didn't like all the messy and smelly work going on in the bedroom corridors. That was disappointing. Courtroom bedroom very plainly decorated, not the character you would expect from this hotel. Great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely Hotel, rooms clean and well furnished, comfy bed, great breakfasts.Only gripes are that the wifi doesn't work anywhere except in the lobby and the shower in my room was set under a sloping ceiling so you had to crouch to get under it - not the best placed shower and I'm not tall.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Warm welcome

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Warm and welcoming hotel, perfect location in the centre of Arundel lots of by places to visit and plenty of good walks.