Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Great xx

Posted Dec 22, 2017
No food after 9 . Wanted a sandwich. But otherwise excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Lovely welcome by staff, all staff excellent;

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It is bang opposite the Cathedral in Arundel, and I was going to a function there - could not have been better.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the present time ! Really is good.
Location: Castle, Cathedral, Collector Earl's Garden, different shops, plenty eateries, museum is interesting.
The whole experience was a pleasure, and the bar facilities excellent ! Lovely time, could ask anything from the staff, food very good, and hot, hot, hot. Made me feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Arundel September 2017

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay offering good quality accommodation, lovely beer and food along with extremely pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by edmund

Great Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great Inn . Lovely meals, drink, very hospitable , slept well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Quaint Hotel, in need of a bit of TLC

Posted Oct 2, 2017
St Mary's Gate Inn is a quaint and historic hotel located in the heart of Arundel. The staff is very attentative and courteous. Breakfast was made to order (a pleasant surprise) and was tasty. Our disappointment was in the condition of the carpet in our room and safety concerns with the shower (which has a bit of mildew). Getting in and out of the shower was awkward, and there were no grab bars. The surface of the floor was slippery and there was no soap/shampoo holder. The carpet in the room looked old and stained. If these few items were addressed, we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by carol

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
What a good stay we had good room with everything we wanted parking a little tight so we parked on the road outside but no problem had a meal and drink and it was very good with good choices breakfast was also great and at a time to suit. All the staff we came across were helpful and friendly would stay again
4 out of 5
by Loren

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room needed a little updating. Staff was wonderful and the pub was the best. The staff and locals made us feel very welcome. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely 2 days

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the Castle and Cathedral
4 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Pleasant inn close to Arundel castle.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Pleasant room and helpful staff.
Cons: For we mature, joint replaced couple we would have liked some higher seated chairs in our room.
Location: Top of the hill and close to Arundel castle .
Enjoyable stay. Coach party catering and funeral celebration during our stay linterfered with our preferred eating time. Staff dealt admirably with the hectic celebrations.