Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Historic appeal

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The comfy feel of the decor in public areas. Liked the outdoor heaters in the restaurant.
Cons: Room facilities were not really up to what we expected. No tea or coffee facilities. Shower door was cracked and wouldn't slide shut.
Location: It is in the heart of Arusha, so easy to get to places. Best to use hotel's transport (for a fee, negotiable with driver) for safety.
We chose this hotel to stay in because my husband had stayed here many years ago, and wanted to experience the historic feel of the place once more. Gardens were beautifully maintained and the bar and restaurant were good, but the room we had needed some maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay here again

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldnt stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel with beautiful grounds in the center of Arusha. I think the hotel is over priced considering other options in the surrounding area. I had expected more considering their room rates. The executive suite that I had was very nice but I was not impressed when I saw the regular rooms. The hotel needs some upgrading in areas especially if they are going to charge what they do. staff are very helpful and the buffet meals are quite good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from ROYSE

Arusha

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel for conferences
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by p. rastle from Oregon usa

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The standard room was terrible. Once we Complained We were switched to an executive room. Food was edible but not of an acceptable quality. I would give it a below aver age rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nature my hobby from U.A.E

Nice as it is close to tour agencies, shops.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Had a superb vocation. Enjoyed touring wildlife parks. I recommend for those who wants to see all types of animals at close range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinah from houston

Clean, hot water, friendly stuff

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: Put a "Tip Box" in the reception area :).
We stayed at this hotel the night of arrival to Tanzania, before we went on a safari. Everyone on the stuff was incredibly nice - we arrived in the middle of the night, and had no trouble checking in. The room and the bathroom were both clean, although tiny. The bed was comfortable, the water was hot, the toiletries were provided. The breakfast in the morning was awesome - plenty of fruit, and hot items (eggs, porridge) cooked to order. The stuff went out of their way to make us comfortable - they served breakfast after the official "breakfast end time" because we needed to sleep in due to very late arrival. I wish we also stayed there the night after safari on the way out of the country (instead of staying in a supposedly fancy downtown hotel which was supposed to be "five star" but turned out to be terrible).
5 out of 5
by CATE from NORWAY

close to all must-see sights

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Recommendet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from San Mateo, CA

Central Arusha

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Decent hotel but overpriced.