Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
definitely at the top 3 hotels in Arusha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, lovely stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best In Arusha

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Security, service, and comfort
Cons: Shower size and power.
Location: It's Arusha man. Crazy, busy town, but the gateway to African Safaris.
This seems to be the best hotel in Arusha. Great service and a solid 4 Star Hotel. As always, the most important thing for me is a comfortable bed with comfortable pillows and that was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was very responsive of their guests' needs. I needed an extension cord and they fetched it for me.
Cons: Make sure the breakfast coffee is fresh! Don't just add water into the coffee machine without adding fresh coffee.
Very nice staff. The facilities are excellent. I had stayed at this hotel before and was quite happy with my experience so I decided to return and didn't regret!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not for the money. Better hotels for $

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Watch extra fees they put on at check out. Pool is small. Food is good. Hotel griunds very small. Locals hang out directly outside by gate looking for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to city center walking distance

Posted Oct 22, 2015
I recommend it as staff are friendly and very helpful. Any request they immediately take action
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Arlington, VA (USA)

Kibo Palace Pleases

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very good stay at the Kibo Palace Hotel. The dinner meu is good; although the buffet is way over-priced at 44,000 Tz Shillings - double what a simple main course dinner would cost. Breakfast choices are always good. service at all meal times and around the pool was good, too. the only down-side was no internet access in my 2nd floor room; I had to go down to the lobby to get internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that we met your expectations. Your comments and possible improvements is of great help as this is the only way we can keep our standards high. The internet speed has been a challenge and we are in the process of having this rectified. The hotel has pulled in a fibre cable direct and are in discussions with several providers who will ensure that internet complaints become a thing of the past. We do hope to host you in the near future and do feel free to recommend us to family and friends travelling to Tanzania from your beautiful home town. Have a lovely day and once again, our sincere appreciation. Charity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to town

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I stayed for seven nights. The hotel is perfect the staff is very pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed. I highly recommend it and I will happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Dallas TX

Kibo's great

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding service. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Greetings from Arusha and trust that you are well back in Dallas. Our sincere appreciation for taking time to recommend our hotel and we are happy that the team met your expectations. Do feel free to recommend us to those visiting Tanzania and hopefully we shall host you back on your return. Have a lovely day. Charity
4 out of 5
by francisco from New York, NY

great, not so, little place in Arusha

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
great place can walk into town. the staff were amazing i mean all. from front desk, restaurant, housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Charity, Hotel Management
Dear Francisco, Trust that you are well and enjoying the beautiful weather in New York. Our appreciation for taking time to review our property and glad that our staff made your stay memorable. Do feel free to recommend us to friends and family visiting Tanzania and hopefully you will return soon. Charity