Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi not working. Hotel is not really that premium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business trip

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the SG Premium Resort for three nights on business. The rooms were very nice and incredibly clean, and the staff were quite attentive. The restaurant hotel was one of the best I've experienced in East Africa, and they make a fantastic curry! I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a mid-range option. The only negative I can think of would be their lack of clear coordination services for airport shuttle, safari, etc. We managed to get by just fine without it, but it would be an excellent feature to add in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Number of room fixtures not working, wifi and tv. Was moved rooms but quality of room was not the same as the original. Breakfast is ok without being spectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Nice hotel, although still being finished the work didn't affect my stay. Great size, clean room. Compared to other hotels I stayed at in Tanzania this was very nice and I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafal from Warsaw

Good and affordable hotel near the centre of Arush

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Excellent service, nice rooms in art deco style and friendly personel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafal from Warszawa

Modern hotel in good location in Arusha

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some meals in a la carte menu could be cooked to cater European customers more but I know that it is difficult to satisfy everyone's wishes.
Location: Very close to the Arusha center. Taxi to the centre costs only 7000 TZS.
SG premium resort is a nice hotel with modern interiors. The Staff is very keen and helpful and always fullfils your wishes. I recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Eve from Canada

Awesome property, off the noisy neighbourhood

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Overall really satisfied. Awesome rooms, food ok, remote from restaurants.i recommend this hotel for a night on your way to safari or upon return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheri from Bay Area, California, USA

Would have been perfect if...

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The room was great. Very modern furnishings, luxurious beddings. I heard a knocking type noise the whole time I was there which was annoying. The breakfast had a lot to offer in terms of variety but the food was only fair. I'm sure the fresh omelets were great but I didn't try those. The coffee was good! And I had room service which was really good. Spaghetti Bolennaise was excellent. The staff was helpful. Overall it was a good stay except for the noise I kept hearing which the staff couldn't fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qamar from Saratoga, CA

Nice hotel but hard to find.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We stayed one night before going on safari, hotel nice room clean and comfortable, we ate the dinner and breakfast, food was excellent. We would stay again if passing through Ausha.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels