Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Historic appeal

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The comfy feel of the decor in public areas. Liked the outdoor heaters in the restaurant.
Cons: Room facilities were not really up to what we expected. No tea or coffee facilities. Shower door was cracked and wouldn't slide shut.
Location: It is in the heart of Arusha, so easy to get to places. Best to use hotel's transport (for a fee, negotiable with driver) for safety.
We chose this hotel to stay in because my husband had stayed here many years ago, and wanted to experience the historic feel of the place once more. Gardens were beautifully maintained and the bar and restaurant were good, but the room we had needed some maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nature my hobby from U.A.E

Nice as it is close to tour agencies, shops.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Had a superb vocation. Enjoyed touring wildlife parks. I recommend for those who wants to see all types of animals at close range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinah from houston

Clean, hot water, friendly stuff

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: Put a "Tip Box" in the reception area :).
We stayed at this hotel the night of arrival to Tanzania, before we went on a safari. Everyone on the stuff was incredibly nice - we arrived in the middle of the night, and had no trouble checking in. The room and the bathroom were both clean, although tiny. The bed was comfortable, the water was hot, the toiletries were provided. The breakfast in the morning was awesome - plenty of fruit, and hot items (eggs, porridge) cooked to order. The stuff went out of their way to make us comfortable - they served breakfast after the official "breakfast end time" because we needed to sleep in due to very late arrival. I wish we also stayed there the night after safari on the way out of the country (instead of staying in a supposedly fancy downtown hotel which was supposed to be "five star" but turned out to be terrible).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from San Mateo, CA

Central Arusha

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Decent hotel but overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Truthful Feedback

Posted Oct 24, 2011
The hotel is not much but its all there is! Had to wiat an hour to get our, allocated room. After a long flight it is not what you need. Having waited an hour, they gave us a different room, to the one allocated, and of lesser standard than what we paid for. Only reason I would stay again is because there is not much better, quite frankly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Arusah Hotel, a pleasant stay

Posted Feb 6, 2011
Arusha Hotel is a nice place to stay. It is nice and the employees give you the help you need when you need it. It is comfortable and depending what room you get you will have a good night sleep. It is located in the main clock tower rotary. Staff is very accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

A good quality place

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The Arusha Hotel was a comfortable, well-kept hotel offering services expected for a western guest. Room was well lit, clean and properly maintained. The quality of food was high and service was very good. The location in the central part of the city was the only concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arzt from Nordrhein-Westfalen, Deutschland

zentrales Hotel ,wunderschöner Garten ,

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: excellente Lage ,freundlicher und excellenter Service
Cons: einige Zimmer -Gartenbasement eignen sich nicht für längeren Aufenthalt ,für Gäste auf Safari mit bis zu 2 Übernachtungen ok ,nicht für längere Zeit
Location: zentrale Lage in Arusha
mein liebstes Hotel ,nette Reception ,Mr Salutari ,Glory Emmanuel ,Winnie ,Stephan etc , häufiger Gast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Hotel o.k., Umgebung chaotisch

Posted Apr 18, 2011
Gutes Hotel im vornehmen Kolonialstil, mit sehr schönem großen Park. Nur darf man nicht vor das Hotel treten: Chaos und Dreck pur - nur kein Bummel durch benachbarte Strassen versuchen: alles heruntergekommen, junge Männer lungern herum und stürzen sich auf jeden Ausländer, um ihm irgendwas aufzuschwätzen oder anzubieten (natürlich gegen Bares); man ist froh, nicht überfallen oder - vom dichten Verkehr - überfahren zu werden. Kaum waren wir ins gesicherte Hotel zurückgeflohen, umgab uns wieder wohlige Geborgenheit und jeder Komfort.