Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

nice, clean, new hotel, with value for money

Posted Apr 16, 2018
If you are in Ausha don't miss it out. Siple but clean comfortable, great breakfast and nice staff. Recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Zawadi House Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for this review. You are really generous. We hope you will visit us in your next trip to Arusha Tanzania. :) You will always be welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
we had a great time in zawadi house great customer care, good environment and we had a good moment to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Zawadi House Team., Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback response. Looking forward to see you in the near future. Thanks again
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Good value

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good mattress, good water pressure in shower. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Quite neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Dorotea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Lovely review, we would appreciate if you leave your feedback Tripadvisor as well. Regards, Zawadi House Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Peaceful oasis - boutique hotel excellent service

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Service, atmosphere.
Cons: Pillows are a little hard. Absolutely nothing else to complain about!
Wonderful, personalized service. Beautiful grounds, well worth the bumpy road ride get there. Staff is extremely attentive and friendly. They were able to arrange fantastic safari to Ngorongoro crater for us and provided convenient transport to the meetings we had in town. I highly recommend this lovely boutique hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Ivy Melchior., Hotel Management
Thank you very much Nancy for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to have been able to serve you, and hope you will choose to be with us again another time. From Zawadi House
5 out of 5
by Amini

A great place to stay in Arusha

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I loved staying at Zawadi House. Everyone was friendly and professional. Emmanuel made my stay enjoyable. I really appreciate it. I had the chance to meet the owner Margaret. She is wonderful and warm. I enjoyed our conversation. I wish her and the family all of the success in the world. Next time you are in Arusha, seriously consider staying at Zawadi House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Dorotea, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Amini for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to have been able to serve you, and hope you will choose to be with us again another time. From Zawadi Hous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel closer to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and restaurant
This hotel is a great choice if you need to bridge your stay between the arrival/departure of your Safari. It is close to the airport, the price is very reasonable and is absolutely clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing, and the hotel counts with a good restaurant an a bar. The road from the main road to the hotel is unpaved and in bad shape, but don't be afraid, the hotel is very clean. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Ivy Melchior., Hotel Management
Thank you very much Carlos for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to have been able to serve you, and hope you will choose to be with us again another time. From Zawadi House
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Warm welcoming guesthouse that rocks

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Zawaldi is a lovely guest house with very welcoming and engaging staff. My room was well appointed however I couldn't open the curtains as they looked onto the main courtyard and reception - that is my only gripe. Best chicken curry at the restaurant and the bar reflects the owners R&B music tastes
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Dorotea, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Danielle for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to have been able to serve you, and hope you will choose to be with us again another time. From Zawadi House
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for leisure travelers

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel are very helpful and understanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Dorotea, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to have been able to serve you, and hope you will choose to be with us again another time. From Zawadi House
5 out of 5
by Frances

First night before start of safari, very good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our first night in Tanzania before the start of our safari. The hotel is set back from the main road but very pretty property with excellent service. Would def recommend for people coming through Arusha.
5 out of 5
by Kamal

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
My Stay at Zawadi House was great. Great food, friendly staff, and in a quiet area surrounded by nature. My hosts took great care of me and catered to my personal needs whenever i asked, and even offered at times when i didn't ask. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Arusha.