Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucked out of the way and great service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Zawadi House is tucked out of the way but easily found by most tour operators. Great service, Emmanuel makes it run smoothly. No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Zawadi House Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer, Thank you for your pleasant review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Falmouth, UK

Single best service experience ever

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
I've travelled around the the world but I can honestly say that this was the best service experience I've ever had at a hotel. There were only a few guests when we stayed and we got to know the staff by name. They went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience and even prepared a special Christmas cake with a song for our breakfast on 25th of December. We also had a member of our company who came down with food poisoning and the lovely chef prepared food especially for her while the receptionist accompanied us personally to the pharmacy which was open on Christmas Day. Thanks Sawadi for lovely memories and we would recommend this to any travellers staying in Arusha (we stayed in connection to a safari).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Dorotea, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to have been able to serve you, and hope you will choose to be with us again another time. From Zawadi House
4 out of 5
by Ofelia from San Antonio Texas

An oasis in the desert

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was an oasis in the desert, The neighborhood was the pits, the hotel was very nice. A wall separated both. The rooms were quiet, spacious and comfortable. The staff did their best to make the stay as best as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Dorotea, Hotel Management
Dear Ofelia, Thank you for taking your time to review our lodge. We are glad that we could serve you and hope you will choose to stay with us again. From Zawadi House Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by karla from Miami

Great customer service but no power.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional customer service, so my rating is based solely on the lack of electricity, malfunctioning power generator and no water. The assistant manager Manuel went out if his way to make our stay pleasant in lieu of all the issues I mentioned. The location is out of the way, about 20 min from the center of Arusha, so figure a $20 cab ride to and from town. It was really nice to have a TV alter 16 days of tents and mountain climbing; it would have been fantastic to have running hot water and power!
4 out of 5
by Lior from Tel Aviv

Good Base for arusha

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in another hotel in Arusha with no hot water. So we moved to this hotel. Lovely staff and small family feel. Room had hot water, safe, air-conditioning (though it stopped) and was a good Base for us in arusha. Loved the little white rabbits in the garden. Service in kitchen very slow if you don't order ahead. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Dorotea, Hotel Management
Dear Lior, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourself at our lodge and hope you will choose us to stay with on your next adventure in Tanzania. From Zawadi House Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A good introduction to Tanzania.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and safe setting.
Cons: Reliable services.
Location: Only a 10 min drive into Arusha set amongst local villages.
A fairly small hotel that I think struggles with any unusual requests. Wifi didn't work with not much attempt to assist. The kitchen serves very nice food but 1 1/4 hours waiting for main meal was exhausting after a huge day. The staff are lovely and try there best with what they have.
4 out of 5
by Øystein

fint opphold

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Greit hotell for ei natt. god komfort på rommet og hyggelig staff.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels