Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Seattle

Zwadi House is oasis in dry Arusha, Tanzania

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is truly an oasis in the middle of a true African neighborhood off the main highway through Arusha. Don't let the pothole strewn dirt road to the entrance scare you. The place is small, cozy, beautiful with pretty gardens and bunnies in the front grass. The staff were awesome and personable. Breakfast was HUGE and included with the price. The fresh fruit plate alone was a meal. If you have to be in Arusha - I would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable place to start a safari

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Wonderful artwork throughout the hotel
Cons: road in quite in disrepair but not their driveway and pretty typical of Africa.
We arrived here after a long flight from the US with a group of 8. The staff was very friendly accommodating our late check in as well as opening up the bar for a night cap. The hotel is quaint and comfortable and a great way to begin the safari experience. As is typical in Arusha you can hear dogs barking at night and the prayers in the morning but is all part of the culture. The road to the hotel is rough but in an area where safe to walk out during the day for supplies and the courtyard was wonderful for our briefing after breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traci Caves from Anchorage, Alaska

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed four nights- two before and two after safari. Delicious meals with flexible timing. Emanuel was exceptional in providing any services we required. Housekeeping was responsive to our laundry needs and kept the room dry clean. Shuttle services to and from the airport were right on time as well as additional transportation twice into town. Very friendly staff! Thank you to everyone at Zawadi House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sfg from India

Big Smiles

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
It is a great place for a good night sleep before starting the safari. Very friendly staff! I forgot my reading glasses and they were delivered to me by the ever so friendly Emanual to my next connecting flight at Arusha airport. I liked my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Arusha

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel was very nice with nice rooms and a good atmosphere and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast and diner were good. Definitely a good place to start or rest from your safari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Hotel precioso,un poco alejado

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Habitación,personal del hotel,cena y desayuno
Cons: Rapidez
Location: Un poco alejado,el ultimo tramo de carretera para llegar esta muy mal.
Hotelito nuevo muy agradable.la cena esta muy bien, aunque no hay que tener prisa porque tardan una hora en servirla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Walker from Sydney

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Zawadi House provides a welcome and well designed respite in Arusha. The staff provided excellent service and could not be more helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joachim from Denmark

Ok as transit hotel but not worth the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
We paid approx. $115 for 1 night which was way too much for this place. The staff is really nice but the room was not. Room smelt moldy and the carpet was really dirty.. A small dark room. Furthermore the location is in the middle of nowhere. Very bumpy road to get there. We had to push the car at one point. A landrover would do the job though.. Comparing with other great hotels we stayed at this was by far the worst (we also stayed at Z Hotel in Nungwi, Coffee House in Stone Town and Ngorogoro Farm House). In my opinion this should be a $50/night hotel.