Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

What I needed.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: There could be a PRINTER at the desk so one could print upon a boarding pass.
Location: I was there for personal reasons and did not do tourist things.
Stayed there while in Colorado to visit a terminally ill friend. I needed a place that was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Val, Hotel Management
Very sorry to hear of your friend. We will take your suggestion into consideration. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock colorado

Posted Mar 20, 2018
It was great and resonbly priced! Would stay afain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our number one goal is to make our guests happy. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Not worthwhile to stay at...

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Location and Convenience
Cons: Smell and temperature control
In spite of convenience, this hotel is not worthwhile staying at as the room temperature is almost impossible to control. The smell in the hallways is unbearable. The staff are helpful and friendly tho'
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We will work on the hall cooking smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The remote in my room wasn't working and the desk clerk spendt alot of time getting it to wotk for me.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bare minimum everything. On a very noisy street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter, fi

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I would recommend it if it's for 1 night. The kitchen was good. The pillows were awful and the blankets old.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone from Bad to Awful

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
This place wifi has never worked. They give us this song and dance about spending thousands of dollars and it still is unusable. I had to buy a week of Xfinity wifi to connect at all. The front staff is rude and despite me booking the room prepaid months in advance they did not have a room that was ready - No fridge, no microwave when I got there last time (second time I have stayed there). So I said I'll go do some shopping and you will have time to get it right. When I returned there was a fridge there and it was the only thing that worked - Not even the phone worked. I was up all night trying to get stuff to work and was exhausted the next day to the point I got sick. These people also run the Super 8 on Kipling and the attitude of the staff there is horrendous as that is an option to move to there. Over the last year they have gotten more expensive with less to offer as they don't spend a penny on maintenance They won't even buy a blank cover plate for unused old outlets. Its not a big deal but its such a minor repair it speaks volumes about what these people refuse to do to maintain the place. Not a single maintenance person or maid speaks english so good luck in trying to talk to them. This is a grand old building in a wonderful location and has a storied history but obviously they are running it into the ground and have no intention of upgrading the place yet they are charging nearly double what they charged a year ago - Milking a cash cow. Look for other options.
3 out of 5
by Carlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels