Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from \SF

close to Grapevine, Magic Mountain

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean, easy to find.. Staff is great
Cons: more warm-hot breakfast choices. otherwise fine.
Location: adjacent to the Tejon outlets
Excellent. Fabulous staff. Quiet and clean. Free parking. Comfortable bed. Many TV channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It's closer to the freeway so you don't have to go all the way to SR99 to stay. Noticed couple of large patches on the carpet in the room. Breakfast is ok. There are only 2 tables in the kind-of-kitchen area so if you're the 3rd family there, you'd have to sit on bar stool which are almost as tall as the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the rooms and the atmosphere

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Breakfast was horrible for such a quality hotel they just had the basics. I've been to hotels not as nice and have had full blown breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvin Ca

Good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel is very clean and comfortable but booking through Expedia put us in a ADA-enabled bathroom with no tub and no countyers to put stuff.. That was very inconvenient. But the hotel itself was clean and comfortable and would be our choice to return to when driving Nocal ti Socal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livermore ca

Stop-over from San Diego to San Fran

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: location and shops/food
Cons: it advertised free breakfast, which is unusual for a hotel with this many stars, we were excited to see what they had to offer. it was pretty slim
Location: premium outlet malls. places to eat.
We had a long drive from San Diego Zoo back to home in San Fran bay area. decided to split the drive up by staying here and giving the outlets a try. It was a recently built hotel and so everything was nice and new. there was a bay window with a 2 inch padding on the shelf that was perfect for our 5 year old to sit and color and then lay down and watch tv super easy on-off the freeway. right next to outlet shopping. and many restaurants and places to get snacks for the room (and the next day drive)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The personnel.
Cons: Breakfast offerings.
Location: Location good is going to Outlets.
The hotel was a little pricey for the location and weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Worst floor plan ever

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room layout was awful. The terribly uncomfortable couch didn't face the TV. No comfortable chair. No counter in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff lacks personality and knowledge.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is terrific considering the area is kind of remote. There are restaurants, gas stations and mini marts close by.
The lady at the front desk kept insisting that she cannot change my room to a different one because I made my reservation from a third party website even though they have plenty of rooms available. Finally, I demanded to talk to a manager and was able to over the phone because she was somewhere off-site. Then the manager was able to give her instructions how to handle it. After a long trip, the last thing I want to do is argue with a person that is not fully trained to do the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tejon, California

Do not book this hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The night shift personal was helpful to clean remote and bring conditioner as well bringing more towels. The location was very close to the outlets.
Cons: When booking there was a mix up. While on the phone couldn't hear front desk personal. Upon arrival got wrong room. When got to room the remote was ex
Location: The outlets were close. There were plenty of places to eat. But I rather book at Holiday Inn which was 10 minutes away with excellent service and clea
When booking there was a mix up. While on the phone couldn't hear front desk personal. Upon arrival got wrong room. When got to room the remote was extremely dirty and dirty socks were left behind from pervious guests. When bathing there was no conditioner just shampoo. Internet was a little slow, difficult to connect. The shower water pressure was very low. Windows were extremely dirty on the outside. Wall was very scratched up. The manager was not helpful. I left my number for the general manager and never got a phone call back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice clean hotel close to outlets and services. Ma

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Clean and new. Nice rooms. Nice breakfast. Check location before booking, it's on the I5 so if you're looking to array near Bakersfield it's actually some 30-40km away. Ok for us as We were going that way anyway.