Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Worst floor plan ever

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room layout was awful. The terribly uncomfortable couch didn't face the TV. No comfortable chair. No counter in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff lacks personality and knowledge.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is terrific considering the area is kind of remote. There are restaurants, gas stations and mini marts close by.
The lady at the front desk kept insisting that she cannot change my room to a different one because I made my reservation from a third party website even though they have plenty of rooms available. Finally, I demanded to talk to a manager and was able to over the phone because she was somewhere off-site. Then the manager was able to give her instructions how to handle it. After a long trip, the last thing I want to do is argue with a person that is not fully trained to do the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tejon, California

Do not book this hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The night shift personal was helpful to clean remote and bring conditioner as well bringing more towels. The location was very close to the outlets.
Cons: When booking there was a mix up. While on the phone couldn't hear front desk personal. Upon arrival got wrong room. When got to room the remote was ex
Location: The outlets were close. There were plenty of places to eat. But I rather book at Holiday Inn which was 10 minutes away with excellent service and clea
When booking there was a mix up. While on the phone couldn't hear front desk personal. Upon arrival got wrong room. When got to room the remote was extremely dirty and dirty socks were left behind from pervious guests. When bathing there was no conditioner just shampoo. Internet was a little slow, difficult to connect. The shower water pressure was very low. Windows were extremely dirty on the outside. Wall was very scratched up. The manager was not helpful. I left my number for the general manager and never got a phone call back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice clean hotel close to outlets and services. Ma

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Clean and new. Nice rooms. Nice breakfast. Check location before booking, it's on the I5 so if you're looking to array near Bakersfield it's actually some 30-40km away. Ok for us as We were going that way anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to outletmall
Location: Shopping
Every facility is fair. The every staff were kind, even for foreigner kids, especially morning time members.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not a friendly place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Arvin is a huge municipality. I didn't realize this hotel is 30 miles from Bakersfield.
Staff is cold as ice. Hotel is rEcently built and clean, it should get my usual good review but the staff makes you feel that all they want is you money. Breakfast was not good (bagels not fresh). Small room. Bottom line, based on this experience, Microtel is not a chain I will go back to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goodyear, az

Great stopover hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Clean, new, quiet and many food places to eat. Next street to Outlets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was only for one night but it was worth it!!!ww enjoined this place !!! I will definitely recommended to any one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A central valley caravanserai

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Good location and quiet room.
Cons: Dining choice are plenty and growing but many close at 10pm and are of the fast food variety.
Location: Factory outlet shopping at the Tejon mall. Not much else is there other than fast food joints.
As mentioned, my wife and I usually stay here when driving between San Diego and the Bay Area. Heading north, the drive is three and a half hours from our starting point. This means we can leave after dinner and still get to bed at a reasonable hour. The next morning, we get up at our normal time and leave the hotel after the free breakfast. We usually arrive into the Bay Area in time for lunch and still have the rest of the day to do what needs to be done in the area. Perhaps given the relatively late hour at which we arrive, check in is really easy and quick. Perhaps by virtue of booking through Expedia, we usually end up with room 108 or 109 which are either next to the breakfast area or elevator. Nonetheless, the rooms are very quiet and also the draperies do a great job of blocking out the bright central valley sun and heat. Check out is similarly quick but I still don't understand why hotel receipts are a challenge to obtain. The word I got on this trip was that a receipt could be printed but it would be better to obtain such from expedia since what they print does not show the room rate or amount paid. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Opportunities for improvement would be with the breakfast (really snacks and fruit) and the cheerfulness of front desk staff. The staff seems bored and don't seem to exude any appreciation of our patronage. That said, it is still a good stopping point when driving along highway 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, Arizona

Love the hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great stopover, safe, quiet, with food options and shopping near by!