Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Time for R&R

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here (4 nights) which was plenty. Food was good and we loved our room. We really just wanted to mainly relax however, we never got to see Muscat or anywhere else because of the location. It's over an hour from the airport and the taxi ride was over US $120 there and $90 back (yes ripped off by taxi, we didn't know the going price which should be 30 OMR rial) This made the price of going out to explore a bit ridiculous. Forget any airport shuttle, it advertises it but there is none. This is probably the biggest downfall and they should get it sorted. Probably another issue for us was by day 4 we were ready to leave just through the sheer amount of children and large families in the pool (and directly outside our room). Total invasion on wanting peace and quiet to R&R, but we did come during EID break. Luckily our first and second days were relatively quiet but the last two were noisy. Our last day we went and sat by the beach. No kids! All up we had a great time just enjoying reading, swimming and eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Fint hotell nära en stenig strand.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Poolen, läget.
Cons: Stranden.
Location: När till Golfbanan, som förvisso inte är färdigbyggd ännu.Båtutflykter till bukter med fina stränder, snorkling, dykning.etc.
Bra rent, fint hotell med bra restaurang & god mat.Bra service både på hotellet och deras restauranger samt poolbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muscat

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: -beach access -water activities -the food in Sabla Resturant
Cons: -more water activities with reasonable price
we stayed in a 3 bedrooms apartment. It was very big and comfy, with graden access and marina view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, far away from any hustle-bustle

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very good service, very friendly and helpful staff, close to the beach and diving facilities
Location: Go for some diving trips !
This was a very spontaneous pick and we did not realize until the end that the hotel is quite a distance away from Muscat city. Airport taxi driver tried his best to "sell" us into another hotel closer to the city but good that we insisted to reach this hotel. Incredibly nice and helpful staff, well-kept rooms. Diving centre next door with a fun and professional team. Private beach at the sea. Really excellent for relaxing! The location is however quite isolated and there are hardly any shopping or other facilities besides the hotel. Also, besides the staff, you will hardly find any locals, so don't come here if you are looking for an "authentic Oman" experience. Definitely worth 2-3 nights stay to regain energy before heading out for some more adventure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Plus de restaurant et de vie Bruit Plage
emplacement agréable mais perdu au milieu de nulle part dans quelques années quand le projet sera terminé il y aura plus de vie et de choix de divertissements pour le moment à part l'attrait de la plongée on tourne un peu en rond entre la plage et la piscine. Les boutiques ont les cherches encore Qu'un seul restaurant Bruit intense de moteur dans la chambre surtout la nuit Plage pas très propre A déconseillé pour un long séjour
4 out of 5
by Eqtibas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway resort but in the middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Originally we chose this hotel since the remaining 5 star hotels where booked during the EID holidays. The hotel is approx 1 hour from the centre of Muscat. Getting there was extremely challenging and if it wasn't for the gps we would have never found it. For first timers do not attempt to go to the hotel at night as there are no street lights and you are driving through the mountain with dangerous curves. The hotel however exceeded our expectations, it was a 5 star star accomadation although they give it a 4. The resort is very relaxing and quite big. Many water activities to do including scuba diving. Going to explore the city is a bit challenging as each way takes 45 minutes. The resort is still expanding with a high way road being built that will eventually take you straight to the resort. Overall it was a great experience. My only downside was the terrible road drive to get there i recommend this place that want to get away from everything and are not planning to do any city touring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. That's all.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The place is quiet and ideal for couples. However. They only have one restaurant and the food isn't that nice. Without restaurants nearby I wouldn't recommend you stay longer than two days
5 out of 5
by Gauri from Muscat

Fabulous weekend away!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a gorgeous setting away from the city. We had booked a suite for the weekend which was amazing!! Everything from the time of check in to check out was wonderful. The hotel staff were extremely warm and friendly and all our requests were taken care of immediately. Would love to go back soon! :)
5 out of 5
by karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels