Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but Quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Excursions and 'things to do'.
This hotel is nice and the service is accommodating although it is remote. Excursions and exploring requires some travel and is expensive. If you are looking for a quiet time around the pool it is nice. Research the timing of your visit. During Ramadan the place is deserted if that is what you are looking for at the beginning of Eid it was busier and the pool crowed. The beach is small and currently there is construction going on but it is certain to be nice when complete. Nice place to relax but perhaps not the best location to discover Oman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Orascom Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel on Expedia.com We are happy to hear, that all in all youe njoyed your stay at our hotel. We will surely keep your comments in order to maintain/improve our service and hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat

Nice resort with beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Quite, water activities.
Cons: hotel staff could be more hospitable.
Location: water activates, beach, boat tours.
Hotel is nice with many water activities located on the premises of the hotel. Food quality was excellent. Would recommend it for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Ciaran

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful villa. Dramatic landscapes. Resort still a work in progress. Beachside infinity pool will be ready in 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Blissful hideaway off the grid

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Isolation, quietness, quality of hotel, good food, delightful beach (try the idyllic public one rather than the hotel's private one)
Cons: Sifah has huge plans to expand over the next few years. Our stay on the hotel's beach was somewhat blighted by construction of an infinity pool.
We spent a week at Sifawy Boutique Hotel over Christmas 2016 and were delighted with the peace and quiet. It exceeded our expectations in terms of rest and relaxation. It is a little remote from Muscat (75 minutes by car from airport along some fairly barren desert countryside) and there is little to do in the vicinity other than sit by the pool, have a dip in the sea, go snorkeling or look for dolphins and enjoy the good quality food and comforts of the hotel. For us, this was perfect. We were a little surprised at how quiet is was. No complaints on our part and this appeared to work for the families and couples where at the same time as us. Sifah is expanding and a golf course is due to open in early 2017. Most of the new construction will be distant from the Boutique Hotel but you might want to check.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks UK

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Second visit. Had what we needed
Cons: Access - see above
Location: Hire a car. Drive into the mountains and climb up the wadis.
Good hotel with large rooms. Nice pool. Resort is still developing and access will be much better once new road completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good but not amazing Staff not that friendly No tub in the bathroom Cheap looking reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and ambience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It is chilled, relaxing and quiet. The pool and sun lounging area is lovely with the pool bar providing drinks and snacks.
Location: If you like diving and water sports or looking at marine animals this is a great place to be.
Have stayed before and it was as good as ever. Lovely staff. Great facilities and a wonderful setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and relaxing

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional Breakfast buffet with short order chef, very pleasant around the pool area and outside hotel around the marina walkways. Fair drive from Muscat and the airport but an interesting road through mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to chill out

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax, otherwise not much to do