Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Near the city central

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel with good parking lots. Friendly front desk. Rooms are big and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Good stay for the explorers of east hokkaido

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This is an excellent hotel in Japan not only in hokkaido for sure. The staff were outstandinging and the atmosphere was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moon

Fitting Name

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities and services
Location: it is a little far from the JR Asahikawa station so if you do intend to walk be prepared for quite a trek. Otherwise bus 41 stops 2 streets down.
Staff there make you feel like royalty by helping out with every last bit of stuff. Greatly appreciated as my friends and I were weary from trudging through the snowstorm. Rooms and other facilities were nicely adorned. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good business hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It a good hotel but hotel guests need to pay for using the indoor pools. Its ridiculous .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The main shopping and eateries are nearby around 10mins walk.
Good location, spacious room and friendly staff. It's a little difficult to spot the carpark entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Victorian Theme Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very friendly staff, good customer service. Parking is chargeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and very helpful hotel staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The courteous and helpful hotel staff
Cons: No
I arrived at hotel main entrance not knowing where the car park was. I was greeted by one of the male hotel staff who courteously explained to me the direction to get to the car park. After making 2 right turns, I was pleasantly surprised and pleased to see him waving at me to make another right turn to get into the parking area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast buffet. The location is a 10mins walk from JR Asahikawa, so still pretty convenient. Decor was a little aged but can tell it was a really grand hotel. Room was in 16th floor so view was great too!