Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel with goof facilities. Love the onsen. The staff were amazingly helpful. Pity the room is very small. As with most Japanese hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Small rooms but with good facilities.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Although they don't speak very good English, one staff went out of his way to show us where to go for lunch ( the only restaurant opened in town as we arrived on a Sunday afternoon). Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Really great value!! Laundry!!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Another great feature of this hotel is that if you go to the 10th floor hot spring bath area, there are 3 FREE washing machines. FREE detergent too!
Cons: Because we booked rather late for the snow festival, our family of 4 had to get two rooms, each with a queen size bed. No other choice.
Location: It was about a 10-minute walk from the Snow Festival site. Less than 5 minutes from the ice sculptures (which were better than those of Sapporo.)
For our family, the big onsen baths were a BIG plus! We're used to enjoying communal Japanese hot springs baths, so we found this to be a great feature. If you're not used to taking big baths with strangers, though, it could feel awkward and uncomfortable. We didn't bother using the tiny shower in our rooms. Free Wi-Fi in each guest room is always great. Free ramen between 9:30pm and 11pm (but we were too full eating an AMAZING sukiyaki dinner in the neighborhood). Wonderful breakfast buffet!! Across the street from Seven-Eleven convenience store. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Good tap water onsen on the roof. Rooms are standard 3.5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Great stay and onsen was a big plus Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location a bit far from station

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Everything is good except distance a bit far from central about 20 minutes walk. And room a bit small. Onsen is perfectly clean n well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento california

Great rate and excellent overall for the price.0

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Amenities and staff.
Cons: Rooms are very small. Smallest I have been in but very clean.
Location: Not much in Asahikawa but an hour and a half away is the Sounkyo Daisetsuzan National Park. It is beautiful and the main reason to visit that area.
The hotel and amenities were excellent for the price. They had free video on demand that helped to view English language movies, free washing machine, and a great onsen. Good breakfast etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Value for Money

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Free night snack (ramen) & hot spring bath
Cons: Nil
Location: Ski
Room is comfortable & staffs provide good services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Polite staff, wonderful onsen

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Terrific onsen, free parking, free ramen and the cleanliness.
Cons: Everything is good.
Location: There's a convenience store opposite the hotel and many restaurants around.
The room size is a bit small yet very clean, Japan's standard which I highly appreciated. The price is very very reasonable. The onsen on the top floor is amazing. There is free ramen from 2130 to 2300. The staff are very polite and English is no problem. Overall everything is perfect except its a little far from JR station but not a problem to me because I drove and parking was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

很棒的溫泉飯店且對面就有機場巴士

Posted Nov 4, 2014
早餐還不錯。離JR旭川站要走路8-10分鐘,還可以接受。飯店對面就有機場巴士。房間較小,但乾淨舒適。