Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very convenient near to Jr station.staff are polite and helpful, surprise they give our daughter a pair of kids slipper and set of towel when they know we have young children with us checking in.clean hotel and will definitely come back next time
4 out of 5
by Jay from Chiba

I would go back

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute booking through Hotels.com. Instant booking it seemed. I checked in late. The man checking me in was extremely kind and helpful. He showed me where to park. Check out is 10:00. I think all Route Inns come with breakfast. The onsen bath in the basement was great. The front desk staff told me where to get ramen for lunch. Best ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT

Centrally located

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Helpful polite staff,innovative rack n stack carparking onsite,twin room spacious by normal Japanese standards,onsite onsen.
4 out of 5
by Kitty from San Francisco

Very friendly and resourceful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
After we stayed for the first day, we decided to stay in the same town for the second day. So I booked the same hotel through the hotels.com again. My friend talked with the front desk and they were pretty full that day. They moved things around and informed us that we can stay in the same room. Saved me trouble packing and unpacking. The staff was very friendly and she told us one of the sushi bar that the locals go. That was one of the freshest sushi I ever had. 540Yen (less than USD5) for one BIG piece of Chu-Toro sushi. Very happy with the staff there.
4 out of 5
by Kitty from San Francisco

Good value

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a little bit old. Everything was clean. The Onsen bathroom was pretty decent, the mineral water was good. Breakfast was good. There were enough Japanese and Western selections. Location was great. 5 mins walk from JR station and the Aeon Mall which had a lot of food and dessert and snack selections. Will stay again if I go to Asahikawa again.
5 out of 5
by JIAXI from BJ

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Its a value for money hotel
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Dee Why,Australia

Good Hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Asahikawa,cold,snowing and beautiful,a lovely feel to the place and the locals. Hotel very good compared to the price,moderately priced hotel with courteous and friendly staff,good breakfast and good location to train station and city,lots of good places to eat close by.
4 out of 5
by World Traveler from South San Francisco

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room size is small but was adequate
3 out of 5
by TIN MING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels