Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Simple but wonderful

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staffs are nice and helpful. The room is simple but clean, comfortable and quite. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
by cindy

good value

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, reasonably comfortable, great price, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Good location, nice staff, bad condition

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good location, nice staff, bad condition Airplane like washroom-small and cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Fantastic

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Japanese room style.
Cons: Would be great if they provide Microwave in each room.
Location: Walking distance to the tourist attraction of Asakusa.
A good place. closed to train station and tourist attractions. Will surely come again.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandar

Convenient, great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff is absolutely wonderful! The hotel itself is clean and the rooms comfortable. Sensoji temple and Kaminari mon are right acriss the street and about a five minute walk so the location is perfect. I will definitely stay there again. Oh, my ONLY complaint is that there are no washlets. Just a regular western toilet. But they do have Japanese bathtubs, the really deep ones where you can actually take a proper bath without freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

This hotel is cheap and good

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The price in Tokyo is cheap, the room were clean, and I even had a private bathroom.
Cons: A bit too far from the metro when you have luggages. The private bathroom are a bit small.
Location: you are really close to the Asakusa temple and shopping streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private Room Possible Here

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Location?, Yeah, These guys have it!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel hallways were bland.
I arrived in the middle of the night by bus at a bus stop and had no trouble finding the hotel. Check in was super easy. Sure the hotel is a little worn but the room and staff were very welcoming. I spent 8 days there but even if your spending a day or two in Asakusa the hotel is within walking distance of several things to do at very reasonable prices ( Tokyo Skytree, Sensoji Shrine, an Amusement Park, and a few shopping streets). The stay was so great that I am already planning to book the hotel again when I revisit Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales, uk

Conveniently placed hotel at a really good price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good price Good staff Good position
Cons: Just decor is a bit tired, but that's the only problem so I'm happy!!!
Location: So many things to do and see, the Meiji temple, markets, good transport links, great shopping and food.
I found the staff second to none! So helpful and knowledgeable and could not be more pleasant and hard working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and affordable hotel near Asakusa temple.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs are excellent. Highly recommended.