Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MARK

Clean budget hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Older style hotel for the budget traveller. Clean, comfortable bed but no where to sit (except on the floor). Can't complain considering the price. Wifi was rather poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Overall Good Hotel with a few drawbacks

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Cost, "old style room", quiet, location
Cons: Female shower (if there are many females that stay there) and the air smell.
Location: My main "thing" was a train station being located nearby. As far as "things to do" I don't know because I was only there for a few hours sleeping.
I mainly rated 3/5 stars because of a "room smell" that could have just been from the age of the room. It's small, but if it's only 1 person it's just fine. A tv and air conditioning/heating is in the room (but didn't try it) with a "tatami mat" floor. Bathroom is shared with the floor and there is only a MALE shower/sauna. I don't believe there is a female one in the building. For the price and location, which is what I was looking for, were both good (with a train station located a few minutes walk away). Overall, I was just looking for an "ok" place for a single night and this was just fine.
5 out of 5
by Makhlouf

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
VERY GOOD GOOD PEOLPE THERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

located to far from train station and a bit old.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: staff behavior, hotel facilities, and cleanliness.
Location: near sensoji temple.
Hotel close to sensoji temple but quite far from train station. Hotel staff not helpful and not friendly. Room facilities a bit old. The room a bit hot as air conditioner not cold enough. I stayed there for 4 nights, no cleaning or changing any towels at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great place for a traveller

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The capsule was of a good size, bath room was well maintained, staff awesome.
Cons: In the age of mobile devices, a large crt tv in a small capsule is a waste of space. also the internet could lag a bit and the mattress was a bit hard
Location: Asakusa, Ueno, Akihabara. all amazing districts and nearby
Very close to Ueno and obviously Asakusa. Great bath house. Some westerners may find it a bit weird to share a shower but it's totally normal in Japan. The hotel staff were kind, facilitating and eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shop and travel place Asakusa tample

Posted May 28, 2017
Good recommed with many subway line and shop tax free , Sensoji temple , Don quite , many restuarants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great for one person

Posted May 20, 2017
Location: Very VERY close to a convenience store which I loved and while it was 6 minutes from the station for the Tsukue Express, it was 15 to the larger lines
I stayed in a single room w/o bathroom and it was a very pleasant experience. Getting used to leaving my room for the sink and bathroom was odd at first but not at all bad. The shower facilities were wonderful and shampoo and soap were provided. Staff were very friendly and the room was cleaned very well. It was a cozy room but since it was just me, I liked it perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Usually good hotel disappointed me

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the rooms. Mine was dirty to the walls, the faucet was leaking and the smell of cigarette was overwhelming.
Location: There's a big shrine nearby and lots of interesting little shops.
Although not the first time that I stayed at this hotel, it's the first time that I'm really disappointed. Beware non-smokers : turns out, there are no smoke-free rooms in this hotel, and getting one that doesn't stink of cigarette is a lottery. The room I got this time smelled really bad, and since I had a futon type bed (on the floor), I had the privilege of smelling it all night long, in addition to having to make a one-year-old endure it with me (no separate beds available either). I checked in late so I was too tired to ask for another room when I realized how bad it was. When I mentioned it to the employee at the check-out, he didn't really seem apologetic and just shrugged off how little rest I had got. I will not go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by MONICA

Good area and good price

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Looks a little bit old but for the price is worth.
3 out of 5
by dennks

old hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is very old. the capsule is clean but the smell is not that great. lockers are okay and shower is Okay. location is near the tempel