Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2019
truly a budget friendly hotel there are rules imposed to ensure comfort and safety for all clients the staff are friendly and they act immediately on every client need fast internet connection in all 4 floors of the hotel nice and clean bath house and toilet except for the over all size of the hotel, the hotel should be given an excellent rating very close to the train and subway stations and one thing more, this hotel is just a 3 minute walk from the nearest airport shuttle stop if you're taking the bus from Narita or Haneda AP to Taito, Asakusa life supermarket is also so close to help your with all your shopping needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted May 4, 2019
Fairly clean. Close to public transportation so that's great. Would be nice if rooms with bathrooms have modern toilets equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2019
The place was ok. The price was a bit steep for the location but it works!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2019
I liked that Hotel New Tochigiya is so slice to Sensoji area. I didn't like the overall condition of the room, too old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2019
I always wanted to experience that 1980’s Tokyo Retro style! This place is old school but it has that Retro feel to it! My next travel location is more modern (9h) but I enjoyed the older style of building! The staff were friendly and got me checked in promptly! Each room is private and was located at the 5th level (my room); the oldstile squat bathroom is no hassle! But I believe this style of hotel is aimed at working business men.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, us

Posted Apr 10, 2019
Staff was cold, even rude at times. Facility is clean, bath tub and towers are in good conditions all the time. As turnover rate is high, many times you have to put up with some difficult roommates. As it happened to me, that one guest coughed all night not only made sleepless, I felt liked to cough too. Another night two Indian guests talked, telephoned, making packing noises, for hours. I'd suggest avoid this one if you have alternatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Apr 8, 2019 on Hotels
The tiny sauna was cool and nice for relax!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2019
Old Japanese style hotel but maintain properly No smoke smell in room is big plus The air conditioner blue light should improve. Affect sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2019
Its close to shops and convenience stores where you can buy your daily necessities.