Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Cool and cozy in Asakusa district

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Adult family trip to Japan. Tokyo one of many highlights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Central to Asakusa's shopping area

Posted May 20, 2017
A nice hotel with a good common area. We had a room for 4 and it seemed as though it had been converted that way some years ago. It was clean but not crazy clean. A solid stay though!
5 out of 5
by NORA

Convenient, friendly hostel in lively Asakusa

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were extremely welcoming. They were very helpful--providing advice on local attractions in the neighborhood and on taking the train back to the airport. Their English was also excellent! The room was basic, but clean. My family enjoyed the helpful tutorial on using the multi-function Japanese toilet! This was a first visit as a family to a real hostel and it was so favorable that we are looking into doing it again elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Friendly hostel with central location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We (2 adults and 2kids) enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and gave great suggestions for restaurants. It was close to the metro and we could walk to Ueno stop to use our JR rail pass. The Asakusa area was very lively with lots to see and do. It was handy staying in a hostel as we had use of a kitchen with free tea and coffee to give us a break from eating out.
5 out of 5
by Kaylene

Friendly, central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location close to subway with all the facilities you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location. Great staff!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location of this place is great!
Location: The Asakusa neighborhood is really artsy and lots of markets and cafes and food stands. Highly recommend this place!
The staff and the location of this place is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

No complaints

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Basic but clean and comfortable room, good common area withkitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and full of life!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really easy to find. The hostel is just one small alley away from Kaminarimon. Walk straight, past Kaminarimon which should be on your right, then turn right into the alley when you see JTB, then first left turn. The staff made some exception for my companions and me with regard to luggage storage and we are really thankful for that. Check-in arrangements are very flexible but in case you have to check-in after 1am, please ensure you have email access because the instructions are emailed to you. I was surprised to see a lift in the hostel. Really glad they do because our luggage were heavy. I have some rashes on the butt when I stayed there. To be fair, my skin is very sensitive. Probably could be avoided by not sitting directly on the tatami. The toilet was just a tiny bit stinky but not much of a concern. It's very clean. There is an air-freshener in the cubicle. Shower cubicle is very new and clean. Took some time for the hot water to run though. They have 2 white sheets given together with the futon. We just sandwich ourselves between the sheets before covering with the comforter. This lead to me thinking if the futon and comforter are washed after every stay, or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
For the amount I paid, this hostel was an excellent value. Facilities were very clean, and the room came with its own bathroom and shower facilities. Staff was very friendly, and location is a short walk away from both Sensoji temple and the Asakusa station with lots of great restaurants close by.