Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield,CA

Excellent residential hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Close to subways and restaurants. In room washer-dryer combo and stove- fridge which were nice amenities to have. The refrigerator was a decent size which enabled us to store plenty of groceries.. The room was roomy and had suffient storage space. The staff were very helpful in getting us to various subway & train stations. Akiko was especially helpful. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Akiko Kawasaki, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking time to post such a worm review. We are very happy that we met your expectation. Also I am delighted that I got a compliment from you like this. This means a lot to me. We all looking forward to serving you again in the nearest future. Thank you again. Sincerely Yours, B:CONTE Asakusa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okinawa, japan

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel staff is fantastic. I had a problem with the rate - Expedia charged me a lesser amount than was due, but the hotel staff took care of it upon my arrival. Note: children 6 and up cost the same as adults here. I also left something in my room and the staff worked wth me for a week to get it delivered to my home in Okinawa, calling the delivery company for me since I don't speak Japanese. I am so grateful for their helpful staff! The hotel was also spotless, and very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Akiko Kawasaki, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your wonderful review. We just realized that we had not responded earlier and apologize for it. Also, I am appreciative of your generous comments about me as the helpful staff and the cleanliness of our room. We take great pride and work hard to make each guest's experience special, and we are very pleased when we succeed in doing that as evidenced by your comment that “the hotel staff is fantastic”. Thanks again for positive comments about us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time in Tokyo. Best Regards, B:CONTE Asakusa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, plenty of restaurants and full size supermarket close by.
We really enjoyed our stay here, good sized apartment close to restaurants, shopping and the metro with the added bonus of kitchen and washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTINE

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking your valued time to post this review. It was our pleasure to serve you as our guest and we appreciated the 4 stars rating you gave regarding our gorgeous hotel. We sincerely hope that we could have an opportunity to welcome you again to B:CONTE Asakusa and we will make your stay better than last time. Best Regards, Akiko Kawasaki B:CONTE Asakusa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from au

Spacious rooms for Tokyo, right behind hoppy st!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of asakusa. Rooms had a washing machine and kitchenette, so it felt spacious. Hotel backs onto hoppy st - if you're into izakaya bars it's perfect! (No noise heard from the bars despite the proximity!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room was small but that's expected in Japan. The room had everything one can need - from kitchen to laundry. I absolutely loved the location. It was walking distance to the sensoji temple and to all the amazing local restaurants, The staff was friendly and helpful. You can also rent bikes from the hotel for free,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of a busy area

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Wotif
Nice place. The café next door is wonderful. The staff are super polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with fully-equipped rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort and fully-equipped rooms
Cons: The hotel should provide a map for customers coming to the hotel.
Location: The hotel sits next to a shopping area and close to Asakusa Temple. Skytree is within walking distance.
The hotel was difficult to find, given the address provided by Booking.com. Local people we asked were not able to help. We ended up asked a nearby hotel staff to help locating B:Conte. It is a small hotel and doesn't have full facilities. But the rooms are fully-equipped, comes with a small kitchen and a washer/dryer machine. There is even a small table packed inside the closet, which we use for eating late supper. The reception lady we spoke to number of times speaks good English and was able to answer our questions.
5 out of 5
by John from Madison, Wisconsin

Great Location with in-room laundry

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
This was our last stop on a 13 day trip through Japan. The hotel is conveniently located to many markets and the Sensoji Temple. The room was comfortable, clean, and included an in-room laundry and kitchenette. The laundry was very welcomed feature. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it highly.